We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3909 Eleventh Street, Rockford, IL 61109
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    28
    39
    18
    69
See reviews for
65
20
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Mound City
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I guess for the price I shouldn't complain, but it was very run down. To top it off, the first room they tried to put me in was already occupied.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologize for your inconvience you had, please come again. More 

Berlin, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Spent one night here on a road trip. It was a long walk from the office to our room, a very long building. We were on the back of the building. Not too safe looking, nothing around the area. The hotel and our room was worn looking, but clean. Hotel was built in the sixtys and is showing it's age.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I hope we see you again. More 

Monticello, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

This hotel is old but clean. Very reasonably priced. We just needed to stay overnight to catch an early flight at the Rockford airport. The water heater was broken, but we were informed early enough to make other arrangements. We chose to keep our reservation. Continental breakfast was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, The hot water is fix now, so on your way back you can staywith us again. We appreciate all feed back we get. So hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Blizzard going on,we were just about to the airport and flight cxld...yr agent was very nice/ helpful...the bed room was actually warm..usually u have to wait for the rooms to warm up..our only problem..my mom 90 yrs old and her helper Needed the rm..the only available rm was upstairs. And motel has no elevator! The weather was too bad to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I hope next time your in town you choose us again. (hope there is no blizzard) More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Initially I was leery due to the location, I am always cautious about locations of my stay. This location was on the back side of the airport and as the title states, it is a jewel in disguise! Upon checking in the night employee was well mannered and cheery! When I got to the room I was taken back as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatelis, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Rockford IL, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad you took the time out your busy schedule to send us your review. We look forward to hosting you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question