We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Rockford hotels

Alpine Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4404 E State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alpine Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #8 of 24 hotels in Rockford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NicoleCH7 Basel, Switzerland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    38
    12
    4
    8
See reviews for
41
23
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were on our way to Chicago O'Hare and just needed beds/shower for a night. We arrived at 1 am with two sleeping kids and got checked in right away. The room was clean and neat and we didn't have to checkout until 12 am. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great service for little money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

NicoleCH7, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I am glad we could accommodate you during your trip as I am familiar with the challenges of traveling with kids. We hope that you consider us in the future if you are ever... More

Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First off...for the travelers who said this motel was clean, updated, safe etc. What in the world are ya'll on?? Gotta be wanting anything and everything disgusting! I understand the rate will drag you in but Really? We had 2 rooms and both were Horrible! Upon making reservation I talked with Crystal who was very nice and accomadating. On arrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Tunya, First, let me thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of our facility. Reviews like yours show us where we must do better and your review has pointed us in a direction where we can be confident this won't happen again to another guest. Please accept my deepest apologies for the experience that you had... More

ironwood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Scott I want to thank you for making my stay allways enjoyable and relaxing and if I have a problem you fix it for me and my family.I have had some family deaths in the past months it was really hard on me and every staff member made me feel like I was family too.The rooms here are clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

quinnmotel-leilah, I am grateful and humbled for your very generous words. It is so great to get such a wonderful review from such a wonderful person. Thank you so much! We love having you here and look forward to many more visits from you and your family. More

Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Alpine Inn is consistently welcoming and friendly. We have stayed there numerous times and it feels like home to us. It is refreshing to encounter staff that does not have attitude and treat you with respect and just like family Dennis

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Dennis G. Thank you so much for the kind words! It is always nice to get positive feedback from one of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Rockford area. Thanks, Scott Meyers General Manager Alpine Inn More

Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was small, but quite adequate and had a small refrig and microwave which was nice to warm up leftovers. Continental breakfast which was more than adequate--coffee, tea, juice, cereal, toast, bagels and some donuts. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions that u might have. I liked the fact that you could open the windows and let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

IowaBoy46 Thank you very much for the honest feedback. It is always good to have feedback from guests to let us know how we are doing. We Look forward to being able to serve you in the future! Scott Meyers General Manager The Alpine Inn More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much but the room far exceeded my expectations. Front desk staff were friendly and lobby was neat. Room was clean and bathroom was mold free. The sitting chair looked overly worn and may have been dingy but I suck at colors so maybe not. The breakfast was disappointing as there was no fruit, just cereal and pastry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Aaron K Thank you so much for your honest feedback of our facility. I have shared your review with our staff and they are very pleased that you had such a pleasant experience. Reviews like yours are always much appreciated! Scott Meyers General Manager More

Waterford, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This stay was incredible. The price was perfect and I hope to stay there many more times.i think more hotels should model themselves after the alpine inn.from now on, this is the only hotel for me. I promise to spread the word

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Brian C I am so glad that you took the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I have shared your sentiments with our staff and we are all very happy that you had such a pleasant experience. It is always our goal to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We look forward to seeing... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Gave me a great deal on a week visit. Gave me extra discounts for first time visit. Place was clean. Beds were comfortable. Really enjoyed it. Would stay here again. Thanks so much for everything. Everyone was very friendly and didn't have any problems. Glenise Wooten

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Nece W Thank you very much for the kind words. At the Alpine Inn we strive to offer a 5 star hotel at a 2 star price and I am glad we were able to make your week a comfortable one. Scott Meyers General Manager The Alpine Inn More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms, quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast is a bit limited but still a great value and close to major east west and north south streets but noise is acceptable. I will look to stay here again when I travel this way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Dave G As an economy hotel, we strive to offer the best in quality and service while still providing value with our low rates. Thank you very much for giving us your honest feedback. And thank you for providing future guests with the tip of booking early as we are quite busy most of the time. Scott Meyers General Manager... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lost our reservation, then suggested we pay for it again. Very unorganized management. Would not stay here, not worth the drive off the highway. Management and whom ever does paperwork needs to be fired.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Hello Dalenesorenson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Alpine Inn. We truly value guest feedback and use it to understand where we have opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. We are disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered during your last stay with us. It is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alpine Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 4404 E State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Rockford

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rockford #4 Business Hotel in Rockford
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean and affordable, recently remodeled motel close to both downtown Rockford and the Swedish American Hospital. All rooms offer microwaves, refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, and newly refinished baths with granite counter tops. We are centrally located on Rockford's "Miracle Mile" and offer both nightly and weekly rates. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer