We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpine Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4404 E State Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Announcement
Bring your dog along!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alpine Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    48
    17
    7
    11
See reviews for
52
31
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Inverness, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the location of the motel and the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable and staff was very nice plus we enjoyed the nice breakfast in the morning. Carpeting in room needs a good shampoo.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to sleep between Minnesota and Ohio. The price was good and Rockford was the right distance. This hotel is a few miles from the freeway, which may explain the higher value; much nicer than comparably priced motels by the exits. We appreciated being in a neighborhood instead of an interchange, and it was nice to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On my way out east, the perfect distance to travel for the day. Brought my bicycle into the room overnight after I drove over to the Rock River and road the trail there for a few miles. Fast/easy breakfast items & coffee in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Your management staff is grossly unprepared for making your guests feel safe and comfortable. I will never use Alpine Inn again! Dogs were barking all through the night and pranksters were calling!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is very inexpensive (less than $240 a week), but you get what you pay for. If all you need is a place to sleep at night while you enjoy all Rockford has to offer during the day, this motel is a fine choice. However, there was no closet in my room, the carpet smells vaguely musty, and there's no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Need I say more? I booked the hotel early in the morning of the night I would be staying there. When we got there the woman at the desk was extremely friendly and said that we had the last room! It was completely booked. She said that that happens a lot. The place looks great from the outside, lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

CatherineAna- Thank you so much for writing such a great review! We always love hearing about the experiences that our guests have when staying here. I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks, Scott More 

Carbon Cliff, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So glad i got the splash and stay package. Had a great time at magic waters.One lady on 3rd shift was AWESOME. The lady that checked us in seemed like she didn't know much about the hotel or anything in the area. Rooms where OK, bed and pillows sucked. something could be done to the room to make it feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

Fabi L We are so glad that you had a good time while staying with us! Thank you for writing this review of our property. I apologize that you weren't comfortable in the bed in your room. We are currently in the process of updating our Beds, and Bedding. I hope you make the trip out next year for the... More 

Green Oaks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You get what you pay for. The staff was terrific. The rooms need updating. Carpet was a bit worn. The breakfast was so so. Overall the place was clean and a bargain for the price. We would stay there again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

GreenOaksMike- I know how busy we can all get so I want to thank you personally for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Being an economy hotel, the only way we can truly compete with branded hotels is with our exceptional service and clean rooms. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to... More 

Duluth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The Staff was great, the rooms were not. Very friendly check-in. Carpet in rooms (both rooms) seemed grimy and damp, we didn't want to take our shoes off. I used the bathroom about midnight and the toilet overflowed. The night staff person was going to give me a bunch of towels (which I had asked for) to clean up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

inspctr13- Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. I am so sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I can assure you that I am looking into these matters with both my housekeeping and maintenance staff members to ensure this doesn't happen again. We hope you will give us another... More 

Cloquet, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel had a wonderful staff and was completely worth the VERY affordable price. Breakfast was a disappointment BUT really at this price what could you expect. Beds were comfortable. If you are looking for a quick place to sleep this hotel would wook BUT it is dated. Don't expect champaign on a beer budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScottMeyers, General Manager at Alpine Inn, responded to this review

TravelGnome05- Thank you very much for your candid review of our facility. Reviews like yours are important because they provide a realistic view of our hotel. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the breakfast that we provide. Please contact me directly if you wish to stay in the future and I will try and fulfill any reasonable dietary request you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#4 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Rockford
Days Inn Rockford
#16 of 25 in Rockford
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Staybridge Suites Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay