We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Rockford hotels

Rockford Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7401 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61108 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Rockford Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rockford Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014
Jerry C Streator, Illinois
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    16
    16
    13
See reviews for
36
12
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good - Staff was polite. The room was large. Bad - The hallways were dingy and smelled sort of like old rental car and burnt dust. The room was not quite clean. There was a weird smear on the microwave. The breakfasts were pretty bad (poor quality and little selection). Happy hour was stale popcorn and chips with warm 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, I would like to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking forward to many improvements in the hotel in the near future. We will certainly take your comments into mind when upgrading the hotel. It is with the feedback of valued guests... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayedat this hotel for my wifes birthday and to be able to meet with family and friends. Very friendly check in but went down hill after that. When trying to connect to internet in room ww realizwd rhey did not give ua rhe password. Tried to call the frnt desk for 15 minutes using both in room phone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streator, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is an average , check in was easy desk staff very friendly . Free breakfast, rooms an building clean.plenty of parking.I drive a semi they have semi parking in back .For the price the hotel is a go stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth L, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued business & we hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Worst stay ever!!! Stayed at the quality suites in rockford il, someone on our floor was smoking marijuana. After informing the management and the police ( who agreed with me and my scent of smell) i was told that they would not relocate my room and if the smell was that bad we could leave. So we left , i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your statements are incorrect. We called the police the first time you told us you smelled the smoke. The 2 officers that responded not only walked up & down your floor but also the floor beneath you. They smelled nothing so they left. You then called the police & they came out yet again. Yet again they smelled NOTHING &... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a no frills place, but clean and breakfast is included with your stay. You can't go wrong. We were in Rockford for a baseball tournament. There was also a washing machine for your convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We are in the process of switching management/ownership so we are looking forward to positive changes in the future. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was average - did not see any bug - if I'd read the reviews before staying there would not have stayed. My credit card was charged fully for one amount when I made the reservation and then I was charged again when I checked in - the staff still have not resolved this issue

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have resolved the double billing issue. I have emailed you the corrected folio. I apologize for the problem. The lady who did this is no longer working here. We apologize & hope to see you again. More 

Lansing, Illinois
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
24 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very happy that I did not experience any bed bugs. This place is only average. Could use some updating. The breakfast was pretty good. The front desk clerk was fine, although the gentleman behind her must of been the owner or manager was unfriendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed there with a group there were 10 or 12 rooms of which 3 had bed BUGS! There was piling paint from the Ceiling, old smelling carpet, the ice machine was broken on the 4th floor, coffee machine was broken

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologized profusely during your stay, comp'd the guests in the rooms with those issues, moved them rooms, left ALL guests in your group complimentary gift bags & our General Manager Roger even spent money out of his pocket to give the head of your group an apology gift. When your group left, everyone seemed happy. We went out of... More 

Charlotte, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in Rockford for a couple nights at the Quality Suites. To start there was a group ahead of me of like 60 people checking in and the Manager just stood there making the front desk lady check everyone in on her own. I felt so bad for her. The reason he didn't help is because he doesn't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, General Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. We are having some staffing issues & apologize that we couldn't have someone else helping her check everyone in. We are sorry your check in process wasn't faster. Thank you for your review. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here one night and will never stay there again ! 1st the desk clerk was on her cell all the time , the noise was incredible all stay, my husband needed to sleep ( we were on the 2nd floor) because he had to go to work at 2am and there was partying , running , jumping music... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We did have issues with our phone system but they are fixed now. Unfortunately, you didn't mention when you stayed with us so we can't know who the desk clerk was because that definitely is unacceptable behaviour. Please call our hotel & speak with Roger Shah our General Manager so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Rockford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockford Inn & Suites

Address: 7401 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61108 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rockford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Rockford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rockford
Quality Hotel Rockford

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay