We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rockford Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
7401 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61108 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Rockford Inn & Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Rockford
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015
Paul K
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    20
    17
    16
    14
See reviews for
37
13
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stopped here at 1 am thinking it would be a decent value for a late night nap. Thought it was a Quality Inn but apparently they are between Quality and LA Quinta affiliation. VERY dated, cable TV didn't work, sheets pulled off mattresses. ... you get the idea. Only stay here if you have no appreciation for any luxury at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I stay here probably more then most customers. From the time i walk-in, to checking out. You get plenty of smiles and kindness. There is plenty of parking. The rooms are clean and tidy. All of the amenities are there waiting for you. There is a swimming pool and free wifi. There is shopping and restaurants close-by. Also is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul K., I would like to extend my most sincere thanks to you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel as your home away from home while you are in Rockford. It is with the valued feedback of our guests that we measure our service performance. We look... More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel for a few nights over Thanksgiving. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good and the coffee is great! Bargain rates for this ideal location. The Hotel will be completely renovated in the near future and with it's friendly and professional staff it will be the total package.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Manoleisure, I would like to thank you most sincerely for your review of our hotel. We are very happy that you were pleased with your accommodations. It is with the valued feedback from guests such as yourself that we measure our service quality. As we look forward to many improvements in the coming year, we hope that we will... More 

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Good - Staff was polite. The room was large. Bad - The hallways were dingy and smelled sort of like old rental car and burnt dust. The room was not quite clean. There was a weird smear on the microwave. The breakfasts were pretty bad (poor quality and little selection). Happy hour was stale popcorn and chips with warm 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth L, General Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mike P, I would like to thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. We are looking forward to many improvements in the hotel in the near future. We will certainly take your comments into mind when upgrading the hotel. It is with the feedback of valued guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockford hotels

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayedat this hotel for my wifes birthday and to be able to meet with family and friends. Very friendly check in but went down hill after that. When trying to connect to internet in room ww realizwd rhey did not give ua rhe password. Tried to call the frnt desk for 15 minutes using both in room phone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This hotel is an average , check in was easy desk staff very friendly . Free breakfast, rooms an building clean.plenty of parking.I drive a semi they have semi parking in back .For the price the hotel is a go stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth L, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued business & we hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Worst stay ever!!! Stayed at the quality suites in rockford il, someone on our floor was smoking marijuana. After informing the management and the police ( who agreed with me and my scent of smell) i was told that they would not relocate my room and if the smell was that bad we could leave. So we left , i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Your statements are incorrect. We called the police the first time you told us you smelled the smoke. The 2 officers that responded not only walked up & down your floor but also the floor beneath you. They smelled nothing so they left. You then called the police & they came out yet again. Yet again they smelled NOTHING &... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a no frills place, but clean and breakfast is included with your stay. You can't go wrong. We were in Rockford for a baseball tournament. There was also a washing machine for your convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We are in the process of switching management/ownership so we are looking forward to positive changes in the future. We hope to see you again. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was average - did not see any bug - if I'd read the reviews before staying there would not have stayed. My credit card was charged fully for one amount when I made the reservation and then I was charged again when I checked in - the staff still have not resolved this issue

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We have resolved the double billing issue. I have emailed you the corrected folio. I apologize for the problem. The lady who did this is no longer working here. We apologize & hope to see you again. More 

Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
234 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very happy that I did not experience any bed bugs. This place is only average. Could use some updating. The breakfast was pretty good. The front desk clerk was fine, although the gentleman behind her must of been the owner or manager was unfriendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Rockford Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites Rockford
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rockford
Staybridge Suites Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
6.0 mi away
Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay