We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Rockford hotels

Quality Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7401 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
52%
Ranked #17 of 24 hotels in Rockford
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014
Yuvi925 Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    15
    14
    13
See reviews for
35
12
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst stay ever!!! Stayed at the quality suites in rockford il, someone on our floor was smoking marijuana. After informing the management and the police ( who agreed with me and my scent of smell) i was told that they would not relocate my room and if the smell was that bad we could leave. So we left , i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Your statements are incorrect. We called the police the first time you told us you smelled the smoke. The 2 officers that responded not only walked up & down your floor but also the floor beneath you. They smelled nothing so they left. You then called the police & they came out yet again. Yet again they smelled NOTHING &... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a no frills place, but clean and breakfast is included with your stay. You can't go wrong. We were in Rockford for a baseball tournament. There was also a washing machine for your convenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time. We are in the process of switching management/ownership so we are looking forward to positive changes in the future. We hope to see you again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was average - did not see any bug - if I'd read the reviews before staying there would not have stayed. My credit card was charged fully for one amount when I made the reservation and then I was charged again when I checked in - the staff still have not resolved this issue

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We have resolved the double billing issue. I have emailed you the corrected folio. I apologize for the problem. The lady who did this is no longer working here. We apologize & hope to see you again. More

Lansing, Illinois
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
16 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very happy that I did not experience any bed bugs. This place is only average. Could use some updating. The breakfast was pretty good. The front desk clerk was fine, although the gentleman behind her must of been the owner or manager was unfriendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I stayed there with a group there were 10 or 12 rooms of which 3 had bed BUGS! There was piling paint from the Ceiling, old smelling carpet, the ice machine was broken on the 4th floor, coffee machine was broken

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We apologized profusely during your stay, comp'd the guests in the rooms with those issues, moved them rooms, left ALL guests in your group complimentary gift bags & our General Manager Roger even spent money out of his pocket to give the head of your group an apology gift. When your group left, everyone seemed happy. We went out of... More

Charlotte, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed in Rockford for a couple nights at the Quality Suites. To start there was a group ahead of me of like 60 people checking in and the Manager just stood there making the front desk lady check everyone in on her own. I felt so bad for her. The reason he didn't help is because he doesn't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. We are having some staffing issues & apologize that we couldn't have someone else helping her check everyone in. We are sorry your check in process wasn't faster. Thank you for your review. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here one night and will never stay there again ! 1st the desk clerk was on her cell all the time , the noise was incredible all stay, my husband needed to sleep ( we were on the 2nd floor) because he had to go to work at 2am and there was partying , running , jumping music... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We did have issues with our phone system but they are fixed now. Unfortunately, you didn't mention when you stayed with us so we can't know who the desk clerk was because that definitely is unacceptable behaviour. Please call our hotel & speak with Roger Shah our General Manager so we... More

Elma Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stay here every time in Rockford. We enjoy the staff and all the great people that visit and stay. I would recommend to anyone traveling for overnight or extended stay. Roger and his great staff deserve a great thank you from my wife and I. Al and Judy Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes
RogerShah, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel & we love having you as our repeat guests. We hope to see you again soon. More

Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just stayed there for a family outing. This is the second year in a row our family has used the presidential suite for a family gathering. This is a large suite with a great big long table with 8 chairs that we enjoyed our meal and table games. The property has definitely had some cosmetic updating since our visit last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

thank you for your valuable feed back we are glad that you like our presidential suites,hope to see you next year with more cosmetic updates. Regards, Roger Shah, Manager. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel could use some updating, but it wasn't bad. Very quite when we were there. Pool didn't look that great. Breakfast was typical Choice hotel breakfast; waffle maker, eggs, breads, cereal. Front desk got us some milk for the baby when we arrived late. Walking distance from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality S, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while in Rockford we apperciate that you like our hotel defenetelly we are updating pool and breakfast hope to see you again Regards, Roger Shah Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 7401 Walton Street, Rockford, IL 61108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rockford
Quality Hotel Rockford

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Rockford with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Suites(R) hotel is ideally located one block fromthe junction of Interstate 90 and State Street, just minutesfrom Illinois' two Sportscore complexes.This Rockford, IL hotel is less than 10 miles from:• Magic Waters Waterpark• MetroCentre arena• CherryVale Mall• Coronado Performing Arts Center The surrounding area offers a variety of restaurants and shopping centers.The free breakfast features boiled eggs, waffles, yogurt,danishes, toast, cereal, biscuits and gravy.Guests of this allsuite pet-friendly hotel will also enjoy:• Free wireless high-speed Internet access• Free local calls• Indoor pool• Fitness center ... more   less 
Number of rooms
95

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer