We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rock Island hotels

Holiday Inn Rock Island

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   226 17th Street, Rock Island, IL 61201 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Rock Island to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Rock Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Rock Island
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Mari K Illinois
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    37
    18
    23
See reviews for
27
26
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While traveling on business 18 months ago I had been really disappointed with my room and the overall hotel - I did not write a review at that point because I noticed a renovation was planned. Business brought me to the area again, and a co worker booked this hotel. While skeptical - I decided to be a good sport.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Mari K, Thank you for your “pleasantly surprised” 4-star review of your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you gave us a second chance and had a pleasant stay. It was wonderful to learn you had a great first impression, and your room was a delight with the recently remodeled décor, flat-screen TV and your bed was ultra... More

Abingdon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The location is great with few restaurant choices and lots of pubs. Rooms are updated with huge flat screen television and furniture. We requested one bed but I guess they were fully book. Hot water was not working well.The parking is free which is nice but it was confusing. Overall it was a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear JLODARL, Thank you for the wonderful 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased you liked our location, the updated rooms and the parking was free. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. Our management team is aware of the issues and working toward a solution. Once again, thank you for your... More

Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had tickets to the Speakeasy, so I picked this hotel. Had an updated room and it was nice. We did have problems with the hot water but it was not a big deal. Service was good as well. Did not check out any of the amenities so can not comment, but it was a really good location for the fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Steve375, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last year. The guest rooms were renovated last summer and are all updated with new bedding, carpet, paint, lighting and décor and new flat-screen TVs. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team... More

Hartford
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
82 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Just not up to the Holiday Inn standard. My room was worn out. The heat didn't work so well. The hot water was slow in coming in the shower and wasn't all that hot. The management will say they are in the process of renovation. So they shouldn't rent out rooms that are not a decent representation of the brand.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Steve375, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The hotel has been undergoing renovations for the last year. The guest rooms were renovated last summer and are all updated with new bedding, carpet, paint, lighting and décor and new flat-screen TVs. Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This property was in the process of being updated during my stay. I was in an updated room, which was very nice - new furniture, carpet, paint, enormous flat-screen TV. I really liked having access to the gym attached to the building. Typically with Holiday Inn properties, you get a small fitness center with 3-4 pieces of cardio equipment and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear rp1384, Thank you for the positive 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased to learn you thought your room was very nice with the new furniture, carpet, paint, and the “enormous” flat-screen TV. Thank you for the complimentary review of both the hotel fitness center and the attached Ultimate Fitness Center. Once again, thank... More

San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I was reluctant to stay here after reading negative reviews. I decided to try it anyway. Great decision. Everyone on the staff was more than courteous and helpful. The room was upgraded, new and modern. To say this experience was beyond my expectations is not enough! Excellent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear travelagent1015, Thank you for the excellent 5-star review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased you feel our hotel is the best in the Quad Cities with the courteous and helpful staff, new and modern room and that your stay was beyond your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Business took me to Rock Island for 5 nights. I took the hotel shuttle from the airport. Check in was smooth and quick. The hotel is very secure with key card access necessary for the elevators. The staff was friendly and helpful. The temperatures were bitterly cold during my stay so the interior access to a local restaurant was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Jason K, Thank you for the 4-star review of your recent stay. We are pleased to learn our staff was friendly and helpful, your check-in process with smooth and quick, you like the security of our hotel, that your room was updated and clean and that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We... More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This hotel was good enough. We were here for an event and booked a room as part of a reserved block. As other reviewers stated, the room was hot. I turned off the heat and opened the windows immediately upon entry. Thanks to the other reviewers here, I knew it wasn't going to cool down. Also, as others stated, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the 3-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you return to visit us again soon. Respectfully, Hotel Management Holiday Inn - Rock Island More

Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were traveling to Rock Island on a business trip. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Monique, our stay was excellent. Monique filled us in on all of the amenities within the hotel as well as those nearby. She directed us to the convenient parking, the restaurant located on premises and provided spot on directions to local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear miakhoda, Thank you for the 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We are pleased to read of the excellent customer service you received during your stay and that you thought our rooms were well appointed and clean. Thank you in advance for recommending our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Respectfully, Hotel Management... More

Holland, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

SUMMARY: It is obvious they have invested in some upgrades throughout the lobby and rooms. The hotel feels updated and fresh (whereas a few years ago it felt much more outdated and frumpy - I believe they said the updates happened or finished in summer 2013). It's still only a 3-star caliber hotel (I note some of the limitations below),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Rock Island, responded to this review

Dear Ryan W, Thank you for the 4-star review of your recent stay with our hotel. We appreciate the feedback you have provided. We look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management Holiday Inn - Rock Island More

Been to Holiday Inn Rock Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rock Island

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel
Holiday Inn Rock Island Hotel Rock Island
Rock Island Holiday Inn
Address: 226 17th Street, Rock Island, IL 61201 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Rock Island)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Rock Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rock Island 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center - Rock Island centrally located in The Rock Island Arts & Entertainment District off I-280 / IL Highway 92 and moments away from the Quad City International Airport in Moline. We are conveniently located near the Rock Island Arsenal, Modern Woodmen, Deere & Company, Bituminous Insurance Co., Royal Neighbors, MidAmerican Energy, Trinity Medical Center, Augustana College, Kone, Circa 21 Dinner Playhouse and Quad City Botanical Center. Just the Place for You. Superior amenities and outstanding service await you at the Holiday Inn – Rock Island. We realize that not all travelers are alike, so our 175 guest rooms, suites and meeting space are designed to meet the needs of business and leisure travelers.*Spacious & comfortable workspace*Full-service meeting and banquet space*Complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in all guest & meeting rooms*Earn Priority Club points every time you stay*Full-service Bennigan’s Irish American Grill on-site*Kids Eat & Stay Free*24-hour Business center. The Holiday Inn – Rock Island features over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Whether planning a corporate event, an intimate cocktail party or a celebratory banquet, you will have our undivided attention. Stay you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Rock Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Rock Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.