We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rock Falls hotels

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2106 First Avenue, Rock Falls, IL 61071
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Rock Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013
Tkcurry Alpha, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
11
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
See the most recent reviews
Alpha, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel was clean, newer comfortable beds, good breakfast, attentive staff, only complaint was air conditioner was not working, but staff quickly resolved by giving us a new room. A little expensive for the area, but probably due to lack of competition in area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CISRKFL, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. More

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

When we called to book the hotel, the clerk asked us if we were members of AAA, and when we said yes, she instantly applied our AAA discount. The hotel lobby is spacious, clean and pretty. Our suite was clean and had everything we needed. The beds had nice, soft comforters and plenty of good pillows; we had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hill, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Generally clean, though starting to feel worn. (I've stayed here over many years.) We paid $200 for one night in what I consider to be a $110 hotel. Stayed here a few years ago and it was 1/3 the price. That felt great. I will look elsewhere next time I stay here, though I suspect the rate is related to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed one night for a business tip. Very nice hotel, looks just like all the other Country Inn & Suites. Staff friendly, property clean. There was a restaurant right next door. Food was good. Ate breakfast in the hotel the next morning, it was fine. The woman working in the dinning area was very helpful. I would definitely suggest staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed here with my senior citizen mom once a year for the past several years, from when the hotel was new through now. We lived in the area for many years and return home each year to decorate graves for Memorial Day. They have done a pretty good job of keeping it up over the years, though it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamstown, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I were traveling from Indiana to Iowa for a wedding. We stopped at Country Inn even though we had never been to one before. It was clean with comfortable beds. Staff were nice and helpful. There is a small restaurant next door that will deliver a complete dinner that you pay for with no delivery charge. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
perry, ia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here while enjoying local events in the area. Price was reasonable and rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfortable as well. Location was excellent. Breakfast was good and plentiful. l would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Falls, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

So let me get this straight..... you can allow people to post photos of children standing in the hotels showers ON TOP OF THE HANDICAP RAILING on your page but a guest who is from out of town that asked family to come visit and swim IS NOT OKAY?????? YOUR employee was so rude as to inform my family of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Avoid this hotel unless paying with cash I stayed here had booked room for two nights online.upon check in I was surprised I was charged 40$ more than my online guaranteed rate,but coming from a long drive I didn't complain. After the second night I decided to stay another due to a family funeral this us only hotel in area.i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CISRKFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, responded to this review

All though I understand you have frustration regarding the extra charges put on your credit card, it was neccessary to off set the expenses we encurred. I will however, reconsider only charging one hundred to cover the proffessional cleanig service we had clean the carpet/furniture and to replace the phone. I will refund back the one hundred fifty and you... More

Iowa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the Inn. The staff was always helpful and courteous. The hot continental breakfast was nice. When trying to price shop with other hotels in the area this hotel would not work with us on a price reduction. We paid the $99 a night to stay here. We were disappointed that the hot tub and pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls

Address: 2106 First Avenue, Rock Falls, IL 61071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls Hotel Rock Falls
Country Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Country Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer