We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Koa

4320 Koa Rd, Rochester, IL 62563
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rochester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Springfield Koa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    4
    4
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in motorhome. Arrived monday pm for 3 nights. Veeery far down narrow roads that had no lines. Would not try to find this in the dark. On monday dumpster full. Overflowing by wed am when empties. Unsupervised kids all over campground in small recumbant bikes.i feel a safety hazard in this very small park with sites very close together.we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at campground with family. Older couple manages it. Wife was not the friendliest of sorts. Place is in need of some repairs. Some of the picnic tables in need of repair. The water feature in the mini golf course had no water, so it must have been a weed feature....golf greens needed replacing.. Pool was nice, though! Not enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I took an 8 year old, a 5 year old, and my two year old to this campground. I have stayed at many KOAs and our experience is always pleasant. The people that work at KOAs usually go overboard to be pleasant to everyone they meet. Not here! When we got there there was a woman in a yellow shirt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay and will pass along your comments in the hopes that we can make our campground better for future campers. We'll make sure to go over proper cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff again to make sure they double... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rochester hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This is close to springfield for day trips (Lincoln sites). The pool is fine and nice to swim in. Lots of low areas where puddles formed making it very muddy around camp (need to fix drainage). Sites are small not set up well, our camper had half site behind, half in front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not completely satisfied during your recent stay with us. We do our best to make sure everyone leaves with a smile and although we can't control the rain we do try hard everywhere else. We hope you'll give us another chance if... More 

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

We arrived very late on a Wednesay night/Thursday am so we couldn't see just how pretty it was until the next day. Then, when we hooked our little Forest River r-pod up to the water, we ended up with a "fountain" in the bathroom. The next morning, we had to use their bathroom and shower facilities. They were very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonyaandfamily
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

This campground is in the country and is nice enough with big trees and mostly level lots. The bathrooms are clean and the playground was nice for the kids. I've been to better campgrounds and I've been to alot worse ones. I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to the Springfield area! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our campground and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We camped here for 3 nights mid week. We found the campground to be very well maintained and pretty. The pool was sparkling clean and our grandkids spent about 20 hours in it over a 3 day period! The grounds were very well kept and attractive. They have a bounce pillow, trikes and mini-golf for an extra fee, $5 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to the Springfield area! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the park, the bathrooms and the other amenities. Our apologies on the site location, we would have done everything we could to move you closer if you had let us know about your husbands knee during... More 

Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

This may be a strange review, because we've never actually stayed at this KOA, but they get 5 stars for customer service. We looked up Springfield KOA and talked with Linda to make reservations. The phone connection was poor and kept disconnecting (we were traveling in a very rural area with bad or no reception) but she kept calling back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thanks for almost staying with us Deb! If you are ever in the Springfield (Illinois) area be sure to stop by and see us. Until then all the best and safe travels! More 

Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
258 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We were very disappointed at this KOA. The sites were nice, but the bathrooms leave much to be desired! The water smelled horribly of bleach & after our showers, that's how we smelled!! Our showers were very low pressure, and only warm. I had filled our water bottles for inside the truck and ended up dumping them out because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Springfield Koa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our campground uses well water for both drinking and the showers due to our location. Unfortunately, local regulations force us to 'shock' the water to prevent anything unsafe in the water regardless of whether it is there or not. We typically do this late at night and distribute bottled... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The Springfield/Rochester KOA is an established owner operated campground with a lot for the kids to do and improvements that we like to see. There is WiFi and cable tv hookups that makes it seem less out of the 50s. The bath/shower rooms are clean with good pressure and heat. The pool is clear, the put put and bikes are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
8.4 mi away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Springfield South
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Springfield - South
Days Inn Springfield - South
#30 of 40 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities