We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Rochelle hotels

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Rochelle to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
81%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Rochelle
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Garrett S Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
17
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived to the hotel at the end of a long travel day and was greeted by two wonderful smiling ladies! They got my room assigned to me and gave me a great goody bag(pays to be a rewards member!). Also got free cookies! Room was nice and accomodating. Hot water and comfortable bed! Breakfast was as usual for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recently did some work at this hotel. 1st time I even heard of Rochelle, let alone being there. It is literally stuck in the middle of nothing. Well, really a couple of major railroad lines and highways, but literally only telephone poles and a road. What a great hotel! Very clean, excellent breakfast room. Hotel is well kept and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochelleHiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in our hotel and I am so glad to hear of your good experience with us and my staff during your stay in Rochelle, IL. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our city. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel because it was the official hotel of the Run for Your Lives event in nearby Byron, IL. It was clean and the receptionist was nice and welcomed us in our Zombie make-up and attire ;) The room was spacious and they had a flat screen TV. It was your standard room, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochelleHiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in our hotel and am so glad to hear of your good experience with us and my staff during your stay in Rochelle, IL. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our city. More

wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
39 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here on a vacation trip and enjoyed it. Just off the interstate and friendly check in. Clean rooms and ok breakfast. Fair price. All you would expect with a HI Express. If traveling past Chicago and need a room, this is a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochelleHiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We take pride in our hotel and am so glad to hear of your good experience with us and my staff during your stay in Rochelle, IL. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to our city. More

Whippany, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Hotel was fabulous based on the rate paid (less than $100) which included wi-fi and breakfast. Entire property was CLEAN. Bed was average and did have "firm" and "soft" pillows available as indicated on their case. Room was large with a refrigerator and microwave. Ample vending machines located throughout with reasonable prices for a bottle of water or soda (less... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RochelleHiexpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Glad to hear you enjoyed the view of our area. We hope to be able to accommodate your lodging needs again if you return to our beautiful area. More

Wyoming, Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Based on the Tripadvisor ratings we booked a night here on our way up to Minnesota---my first priority is CLEAN and this hotel passed ....the carpets were vacuumed well, the bathroom spotless---just good thorough cleaning! The only thing I can complain about was the lack of WiFi in our 3 rd floor room----the front desk gal did come up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay here with us and take the time to share your experience online. I am glad to hear that our front desk came to your room to try and solve the problem you were having. Although she couldn't get it to work, she offered a solution. When a lot of people are accessing the wireless... More

Boyd, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

An excellent hotel; we paid $108 plus tax. Very clean, large rooms, clean, new bedding with white duvet cover, desk, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tv. The most clean and clear pool I've ever swam in! It was beautiful and warm. The best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel; there were egg omelettes with peppers in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your experience here at our hotel! Sounds like it was just a nice little efficient "pit stop" on the way to your destination! So, thank you very much for sharing your experience online. We greatly appreciate you! Maybe we will see you on your way back home! Hope so! More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I signed up for a nonsmoking room on the Holiday Inn website, then arrived and was told there were no nonsmoking rooms. I got stuck in a terribly smoky, smelly room and couldn't sleep. I should have gotten the room for free since the company screwed up, but didn't. The manager blamed a website glitch--but that's exactly why the company... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel! Online reservations can be confusing at times. When making a reservation, our guests can select the option "standard room" which is a great money saving option. However, by selecting this option our hotel will assign any available room based upon occupancy. If our guest selects a more... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here one night in mid-September. The Senior rate with tax was $129.87. Totally over-priced!! The room did not feel clean and even though it was supposed to be "none smoking" there was a heaving smoke odor in the room. The front desk girl was not helpful or friendly. There was a yucky stain right in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

As I thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I would also like to apologize for the problems during your stay. As you can see by other reviews of our hotel, a dissatisfied guest is not typical for us. I understand 100% why you would be unhappy with our service. I do, however, welcome you back to... More

Wentzville, MO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for the night on our way back to Missouri after a vacation in Wisconsin! The room was very clean; the mattress was very comfortable; the room was spacious with a mini fridge and microwave; nice selection of channels on the tv; breakfast was good and well stocked. Only complaint was the free wireless internet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our hotel! Next time you are headed north, you know where to stop! We have lots of "friends" that we see twice a year. Once on the way to their destination, and once on the way back! Its always comforting to find a hotel that you can rely on year after year... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel
u s Express Hotel
Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.