We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Quincy East

#7 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4821 Oak Street, Quincy, IL 62305
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Quincy East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Mary P Aurora, Illinois
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
30
12
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean, modern/new hotel. Great hotel restaurant and bar off the lobby. Easy to find and good location off of the main strip for restaurants and shopping. Nothing but good to say about this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakwood,Illinois
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In town to watch a friend's son play baseball for Culver-Stockton College across the river in Canton and we had a great stay at this hotel. The grounds and hotel are always clean and the staff is always friendly. Breakfast in their Tony's Too was delicious and filling. It seems like their roasted potatoes are served with almost everything, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm picky when it comes to a place being clean. Was virtually spotless. Was quiet, because we got lucky with a 4th floor (top) room near the end of the hall. The pool here is absolutely pathetic. Don't bring your swimming gear. There was a little problem with the water in the sink faucet but we thought maybe it just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
restaurantboy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

We thank you for the nice review. Our staff works tirelessly to keep our hotel as clean and fresh as possible. It's nice to hear that it is being noticed by our guests! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice stay, good value, always clean. I have stayed here many times, and always had a good experience. Rooms are new and bed is comfortable. Good location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by. In hotel restaurant is good for breakfast, i have not had any other means there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

One would have to hunt to say anything bad about this hotel. We are IHG members so we stay in the hotel chain when possible as long as they have good ratings. In this hotel we stayed in a king suite and loved the extra room, walk in shower, extra TV and thermostats in both rooms. Having the microwave and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure being able to meet you while you were here. I am thrilled to hear that you had an excellent restaurant experience, your room was to your liking, and we provided great customer service. That is exactly what one would expect from a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Alex, the night manager was wonderful! He made sure we had everything we requested. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel we very clean. The room we stayed in was very nice. The only glitch was that the hot tub heater was not working, but they assured us that it will be repaired soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

Alex is the man! So glad to hear that Alex took care of everything that you had requested. We take pride in our building and really try to keep it looking new. I am so sorry the hot tub was down during your stay. Thanks for the awesome review! More 

Tinley Park, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This was the second time in two years that we found ourselves in the Quincy area. The first time was for a family wedding, and they had booked rooms at this hotel for the guests. In years past, I usually just skipped over Holiday Inns when looking for hotels, I guess because of what they used to be like when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed our property, our food, and our staff. We really try to maintain our property to keep it looking new. Its really nice to hear that the customer service training is paying off. Thank you for your time in writing a review to let us know how we are doing. See you again the next time you... More 

Montgomery il
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn East in Quincy Illinois. The hotel is clean, neat and the staff helpful and courteous. I was very disappointed that I drove 5 hrs to stay there and due to the wedding reception that was being held there, I was unable to sleep because of the bass from the band that was playing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

Robin, First of all I want to apologize for your restless night that you had with us. This is not the norm for a night with an in house wedding reception. We do our very best to keep travelers like yourself, not with the wedding party, on the higher floor to keep our guests having experiences like yours. However, with... More 

Peoria Il
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed one night using rewards points. We found the room to be extremely clean and the facility to be modern and pleasant. The early morning desk clerk was especially nice and helpful. Sometimes hotel chains give clients the leftovers when they make use of rewards, but we felt like we got VIP treatment. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

You must travel a lot to be able to stay with us using your points. Thank you for your loyalty to the IHG chain. We make sure we try to make a memorable stay for all of our guests but especially our IHG Rewards Members. Thank you for your time to let us know about your experience with us. More 

Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This hotel has them. No ability to close anything but shears so big feeling of no privacy. Plus no need for a wake up call with dawn's early light flooding the room. Was there for a reception and the food and wait staff were good. Room was clean and tidy with a good bed and pillows. Shame I couldn't sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Quincy East, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you for your time to leave us feedback from your stay. I apologize about the black out curtains but they are in every room we have. They are directly behind the see through shears on each side of the window. If we were notified of this problem while you were on property we could have fixed the problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question