We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 North Milwaukee Avenue, Prospect Heights, IL 60070 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Conference Center)
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    30
    17
    7
    22
See reviews for
33
21
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't expect the Ritz Carlton (or even a Hilton Garden Inn) - but at the thrifty prices you could do much worse. The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean. Free WiFi throughout. The breakfast is nothing more than you'd get at a LaQuinta or Hampton Inn - but better than many other budget inns. Rooms have fridge, microwave &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found good value in our property. We are undergoing renovations and we hope to see you again when they have been completed so we may get another chance to exceed your expectations. More 

West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

not a bad hotel but not up to what I usually get a Country Inn and Suites. The hotel states in the lobby that it is being "refreshed" so maybe we caught it at a bad time. No pool which surprised me. The workout room was being remodeled so was not available during our stay which was a big disappointment... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this review

John, thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your accommodations. We are currently undergoing renovations and part of that plan is to convert one of our existing meeting spaces to a brand new breakfast room. We are also refinishing our fitness center and outfitting it with brand new equipment. We... More 

Harlan, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds! Clean facility! Breakfast was hearty! Eggs, sausage as well as cereal, yogurt and pastries. Coffee was BLAH but, there is a Starbucks & Dunkin Donuts near by. It is in close proximity to the Blue Line at Rosemont. You can park & ride to Chicago from there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit! We look forward to your next stay! More 

Travelers are raving about these Prospect Heights hotels

Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was completely disappointed ! Arriving early in day went out, came back around 8:30 pm. to find not a parking spot at all .I'm handicapped parking and had to walk from Hardee's hamburger parking lot .Girl at desk told me they had arrangement with them we could park there.Many others followed me over and were quit upset about this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. We apologize for the parking inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. What you will find is that most hotels with restaurants in their parking lot do not have a median separating them. Unfortunately at this moment in time we do. That is going to be removed... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Should have known how the hotel would be when we discovered the the rear guest entry door was broken and needed no key card to enter. The staff apparently has friends or family that live there and there is always 10 plus people lurking around the back door, which I was told had been broken for 2 WEEKS with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
George K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We will look into the security issues you stated above. We will also address the housekeeping "do not disturb" procedures as it seems someone may need to be retrained. We hope you will consider... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect Heights
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Northbrook Wheeling
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 5 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay