We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

I was placed in a room that was right off the elevator on the 2nd floor. It was tiny, and there was a huge gap between the door and the frame that let in ALL the noise. Was woken up by the noise of other guests coming off the elevator. The TV remote did not work, and when I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jenny S. Sorry to hear that your stay with us was not the greatest. Room you had stayed in is smaller room next to elevator and that is why it is cheaper than our king size bed with bigger room. We let all of our guest know that you are next to elevator. So in the future ask for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

I reserved a jacuzzi suite via phone and informed the gentleman that I would be bringing 2 dogs and paying in cash. Nothing at all was said about that not being allowed in the jacuzzi suite. They are a pet friendly hotel so I didn't think that there would be a problem as long as I paid the pet fees.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keisha W
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

First of all thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am sorry that it was not what you expected, and sorry that you were not informed of our policy. I will make sure this kind of information is passed on to you when you making reservation in the future. More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

Carpet was dirty. Lamps in the room were all leaning and broken. Motel is really in need of revamping and repair.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 469jackb
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. I a, sorry to hear that your stay was not so great, we will be working on making this updates. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

If I was going to do it over again I would NOT! Dirty, old worn carpet, drapes, sheets, comforters, everything! Management was not helpful in rectifying problems. If I were stuck at this hotel again, I'd opt to sleep in my car instead, at least it would be more comfortable!

Helpful?
Thank Speedingbullet
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you have expected. we are working to make our hotel better for our guest. In process of making upgrade to hotel we had changed our carpet in all the rooms last year, we also upgraded to flat screen TV and new top of the bedding. Hope... More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Very friendly receptionist. Rooms was very clean. I will be returning in the future. I appreciate the welcoming service, and great hospitality: TY.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 121leons
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will make sure we work hard to make our guest stay better. More 

South Roxana, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Staff was nice, room was fantastic. LOVED the huge bathroom and shower. The pool was very pleasant and I'd definitely stay here again. The room was spotless when I walked in, the bed was extremely comfortable. If you're looking for a place that's affordable, this is it!

Helpful?
Thank krazen
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you and good to hear that your stay was amazing with Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive feedback like your means great deal to me and my staff, it makes us work hard to make every guest stay more relax and enjoyable. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#6 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
13.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay