We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Pontoon Beach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Bill F Hartland, Wisconsin
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    16
    27
    10
See reviews for
35
17
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found several deadbugs in the linens and on the carpet. The toilet seat was broken. There were wipe marks on the "chrome" in the bathroom, which made it not look very clean. The worst part was the ants. Several were found (and killed) in the room, but also some were on the beds. The night clerk gave me a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to deal with issue of ants in your room. It's that time of the season we are trying to keep them our with help from our terminating company Orkin, but some time it still does not work. I am really sorry that happen and I have gave you 50% discount for you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I called while an hour out to verify they had vacancy at 1am. Hotel appeared to be decent on the outside, located between the police station and decent neighborhood. I walked in to witness the clerk agreeing to cut 2 scabbed up tweakers a deal for a multi night stay. After a quick check in I wasked asked by a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I was the one who was there and soon as we found out we did offer you 50% and you were glad and thanked me. once again I am sorry that happen and we took care of it as soon as we found out. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I have stayed here maybe 7 or 8 times in the past and have never had an issue. My room has always been clean and quiet. I think it is a great hotel for ABF drivers to get good rest. The staff has always been friendly and they have a free continental breakfast in the morning. Thank you super 8.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your time. And glad to hear that your stay was Super with us. More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Starting to look very worn. Carpets need cleaned, old yellow stained linen. It's ok but there is no way this place would get a real high mark from me. The lady who checked me in at 230am had a real tough time being friendly. Room smelled of wet dog. To sum it up its a Super 8 about middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to let us know about your stay. We are working to change our linen, cleaning our carpet and trying to make our hotel updated. We value your business. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question