We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    32
    21
    30
    13
See reviews for
42
21
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I was going to do it over again I would NOT! Dirty, old worn carpet, drapes, sheets, comforters, everything! Management was not helpful in rectifying problems. If I were stuck at this hotel again, I'd opt to sleep in my car instead, at least it would be more comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you have expected. we are working to make our hotel better for our guest. In process of making upgrade to hotel we had changed our carpet in all the rooms last year, we also upgraded to flat screen TV and new top of the bedding. Hope... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pontoon Beach hotels

Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly receptionist. Rooms was very clean. I will be returning in the future. I appreciate the welcoming service, and great hospitality: TY.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I will make sure we work hard to make our guest stay better. More 

South Roxana, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was nice, room was fantastic. LOVED the huge bathroom and shower. The pool was very pleasant and I'd definitely stay here again. The room was spotless when I walked in, the bed was extremely comfortable. If you're looking for a place that's affordable, this is it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you and good to hear that your stay was amazing with Super 8 in Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive feedback like your means great deal to me and my staff, it makes us work hard to make every guest stay more relax and enjoyable. More 

Springfield, Ill
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I reserved the room the night before, I had asked for a two bed/handicapped room. I have a prosethic on the left leg. It had asked for a phone number which we gave. Also we were at the Super 8 early Saturday morning to check on the room. We were given a regular room. I was unable to take... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your reservation was not what you booked. Just to let you know that we do not have any handicap room with 2 queen beds, I am sorry that you were misinformed. We would love to accommodate if we can. Once again I apologies for miscommunication. More 

Fort Gibson
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

staff was helpful and friendly. Room was a bit small, single queen size bed, the chair at the desk could not be fully pushed out as desk tight next to bed. Room was clean except the desk chair which I put a towel on it; also the hallways, even in the nonsmoking section, smelled of stale smoke. Wifi was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply, we do have bigger room with either 2 queen beds or 1 king bed in the room. Next time please ask us for upgrade and we would love to accommodate based on availability. More 

Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The pool was brown and stained. The breakfast was poor, the waffle maker needed repaired but they still tried to use it. Thereally was an overwhelming smell throughout.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not pleasant with us. Guest comment like your will help us improve our service for our future guest. More 

Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

clean room and friendly staff. Everything was nice, except the dryer in the laundry room didn't work. We did two cycles, but we left with wet clothes. It was disappointing because we had just been camping, and we really needed a dryer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you and I apologies for dryer not working in public laundry. We have changed our dryer to make it work better. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Room was clean, employees very nice. Only problem was staying at hotel because truck I drive was in shop. Check out time is at 11am which I do understand. Truck was not ready until 3pm and would have been charged another day if I had stayed in room past the 11am time. Would have been nice to be able to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Good to hear that your stay with Super 8, Pontoon Beach, IL. Positive comment like yours help us work hard and make our hotel better. Once again Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
#4 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#1 of 5 in Troy
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay