We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Pontoon Beach

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4141 Timberlake Drive, Rt. 111 & I-270, Exit 6A, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Pontoon Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    29
    17
    28
    12
See reviews for
37
19
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Power went out in hotel in morning and no backup power. Pool was filthy and unusable. Only cold cereal and gross pastries for breakfast. Hotel smelled bad overall. Booked room for 5 but no rollaway bed available for 5th person. Asked for extra pillows and blankets and only got sheets. Sheets smelled like smoke. No shampoo in room. Poor water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Roxana, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was not cleaned good and had black stuff in tub I could not get out. The front desk was rude and tried to over charge for room. Not a friendly hotel .sorry I use to work as a house keeper. Get people who actually cleans so it costumers co.e back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pontoon Beach hotels

Dodgeville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I settled for a smoking room since they were booked but this was no normal smokers room. It had such a strong, stale odor that even my husband, the smoker was shocked. They offered me 2 kinds of room spray but neither came close to touching the stench. I noticed water damage both on the walls and on the bottom... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ewen
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good price, ok to stay if you just need a place to crash. Denny's gives discount and great service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I found several deadbugs in the linens and on the carpet. The toilet seat was broken. There were wipe marks on the "chrome" in the bathroom, which made it not look very clean. The worst part was the ants. Several were found (and killed) in the room, but also some were on the beds. The night clerk gave me a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to deal with issue of ants in your room. It's that time of the season we are trying to keep them our with help from our terminating company Orkin, but some time it still does not work. I am really sorry that happen and I have gave you 50% discount for you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I called while an hour out to verify they had vacancy at 1am. Hotel appeared to be decent on the outside, located between the police station and decent neighborhood. I walked in to witness the clerk agreeing to cut 2 scabbed up tweakers a deal for a multi night stay. After a quick check in I wasked asked by a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
pontoonsuper8, Manager at Super 8 Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. I was the one who was there and soon as we found out we did offer you 50% and you were glad and thanked me. once again I am sorry that happen and we took care of it as soon as we found out. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay