We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    15
    8
    1
    11
See reviews for
36
18
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Lake St. Louis, United States
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This would be an awesome hotel if it weren't for the managers and staff being rude and very disrespectful. Rooms didn't come as advertised, I was actually lied to by staff as I found out later. I also experienced billing problems of which I am still trying to resolve. Horrible place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean and staff that cares for there guests. breakfast helps to get the day started. beds are comfortable too! Close to St. Louis is a plus and must go to Forest Park to go to the free zoo admission and visit all the museum too since they are free

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Deana, We enjoyed you while you were at our facility. Your husband, your son and yourself made each and every one of our staffs day on the daily and we appreciate that. We have the best wishes for your life in the future. If your ever in the area again please feel free to stop by. Thank You Amber Dilallo... More 

Waunakee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great time and all staff were wonderful. Our breakfast every morning was hot and delicious. Anything we needed was brought to us rite away. There business center made any work I needed to complete very easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility. We strive to make every guest stay a memory that can last a lifetime. We look forward to your stay in the future. Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On July 3rd while traveling from Miami to St Louis our flight (which was supposed to arrive in St Louis at approx. 10 PM) was cancelled. Unfortunately the flight was not cancelled until approx. 1 AM on July 4th. My wife and I were booked on a new flight which would arrive in St Louis at 3 PM on July... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Ken, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this policy may have caused you. Our policies are enforced in a strict manner. I hope you would considering staying at our facility in the future. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our last hotel before arriving home after a 15 day harley adventure out west. We were quite pleased with this hotel and their breakfast buffet. We did not sleep well while there. It may have been due to riding several hundred miles the last three days.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We will see you next time you are in the area. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here recently while driving Route 66. It is in a lovely, quiet area outside of St. Louis. It was very easy to get into the city the next day. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a simple buffet, with hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, etc) available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Bobbe, We appreciate your kind words regarding our facility. Our breakfast has been a lot of work to perfect. The convince to St. Louis is definitely a plus to the majority of our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
311 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This BW+ is typically a good value and this hotel is no exception. Located about 15 miles from SL its a newer hotel with all the amenities including indoor pool fitness room free wifi and breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful and there are some fun restaurants on Route 66 nearby. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Don, Thank You so much for your kind words about our facility. We strive to make each guest experience as special as your has been. We look forward to your next visit in the future. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an extremely clean facility with outstanding staff. We were originally booked into another hotel 100 yards away, knew immediately we had made a mistake, and we moved to this Best Western. They took great care of us and our room was perfect. Breakfast was outstanding, we highly recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Janel, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility. We strive to provide the best customer service we can and it shows in your review. We look forward to your future visit at our facility. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Peoria, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights. The first night was great. When we returned to our room on Saturday night, housekeeping had neglected to leave us any bath towels. When we returned to our hotel on the 3rd night (Sunday) housekeeping had neglected to service our room completely. At that point I went to the front desk and picked up towels and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

John, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our housekeeping staff caused. We discussed this issue as soon as it was brought to my attention. Customer service has always been the top priority and I am not sure how this one escaped us. I do sincerely apologize and hope to see you again in the future. Thank You... More 

Columbus, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice cost-effective alternative to the very expensive hotels closer to St Louis. The service was very good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It's not far from downtown St. Louis and very accessible on the freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Eric, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel. We enjoy all feedback provided. Our hotel is newly remodeled December 2014 and the convenience is a compliment we get from most. We look forward to your next stay at our facility. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#5 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
#4 of 6 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay