We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    16
    10
    1
    11
See reviews for
39
18
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This area is not considered the most sought after destination, so I was a little skeptical about the hotel. Upon entering the lobby, we felt at ease. It was clean and the desk attendant was friendly. Our room was quite spacious, clean, and safe feeling. The Pontoon Beach Police station is righty across from their parking lot, so that helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our facility. We strive to make every guest stay as wonderful as yours was. We look forward to your family and yourself staying at our facility again in the future. Safe Travels. Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel has been recently remodeled. It is by far the best hotel in the area for the price, I will definitely being staying here again when I come to visit family that lives down there. The room was very updated and the walk in shower was unique. The breakfast was good and I have no complaints at all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Brian, We appreciate the kind words regarding our facility. Your feedback means the world to us and we look forward to future stays from yourself and your family. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of what looks like a new development of hotels just off the I270. It is in a semi-rural/semi-suburban location, which is fairly quiet and safe-looking – the police station is next door! The downside is that the only restaurant in the immediate vicinity seemed to be a Dennys. The hotel itself is spacious and comfortable and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for our breakfast not meeting your expectations. We have been a Best Western since December and are still implementing changes to our breakfast according to customer comments. Your comment will help us improve in more ways than one. We would like to thank you for your visit to our facility and look forward to future... More 

Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A small group of us stayed for 5 nights. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds and a very nice front desk and housekeeping staff. It offered great choices for breakfast including hash browns, eggs, sausage, and waffles. The breakfast area is large and clean. They put the food away everyday right at 9, not a minute later. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so happy we were able to accommodate your needs. Your comfort and satisfaction is very important to us. Your family was always kind and respectful. We look forward to future visits from you and yours. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

valparaiso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first room was on 3rd floor, larger room newer amenities, second room was on first floor, older appliances, tv was not hd, picture had line thru tv, remote worked sometimes, room was much smaller. overall my stay was still pleasant, the staff was very energetic, always offering anything to help, polite, and overall the hotel was very clean both inside... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dustin, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you faced with the television not being has you had hoped. Please in the future inform us of the issues, so can have the opportunity to make things right while you are still at our facility. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of our facility as well as breakfast. Our... More 

Lake St. Louis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This would be an awesome hotel if it weren't for the managers and staff being rude and very disrespectful. Rooms didn't come as advertised, I was actually lied to by staff as I found out later. I also experienced billing problems of which I am still trying to resolve. Horrible place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Christopher, I would like to apologize for your stay not being as you expected. Your billing statement has been explained to you due to our facility being a nonsmoking facility. Please understand the cleaning we have to do when smoking is done in a room. We have to shut the room down to air out which cost our facility revenue... More 

Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

very clean and staff that cares for there guests. breakfast helps to get the day started. beds are comfortable too! Close to St. Louis is a plus and must go to Forest Park to go to the free zoo admission and visit all the museum too since they are free

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Deana, We enjoyed you while you were at our facility. Your husband, your son and yourself made each and every one of our staffs day on the daily and we appreciate that. We have the best wishes for your life in the future. If your ever in the area again please feel free to stop by. Thank You Amber Dilallo... More 

Waunakee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

My husband and I had a great time and all staff were wonderful. Our breakfast every morning was hot and delicious. Anything we needed was brought to us rite away. There business center made any work I needed to complete very easy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Sheila, Thank you so much for your kind words about our facility. We strive to make every guest stay a memory that can last a lifetime. We look forward to your stay in the future. Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

On July 3rd while traveling from Miami to St Louis our flight (which was supposed to arrive in St Louis at approx. 10 PM) was cancelled. Unfortunately the flight was not cancelled until approx. 1 AM on July 4th. My wife and I were booked on a new flight which would arrive in St Louis at 3 PM on July... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Ken, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this policy may have caused you. Our policies are enforced in a strict manner. I hope you would considering staying at our facility in the future. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This was our last hotel before arriving home after a 15 day harley adventure out west. We were quite pleased with this hotel and their breakfast buffet. We did not sleep well while there. It may have been due to riding several hundred miles the last three days.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmberDilallo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a wonderful trip. We will see you next time you are in the area. Thank You Amber Dilallo Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontoon Beach
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pontoon Beach
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
Days Inn Pontoon Beach Illinois
#4 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
Camelot Magnuson Hotel
#5 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay