We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4 Regency Pkwy, Pontoon Beach, IL 62040 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Pontoon Beach)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    5
    1
    8
See reviews for
23
9
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Clarksville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There's nothing around the hotel to do, food options are terrible. The workout room was old and needed updating and our room was right above the pool, so we heard everyone yelling right below us. Go to a different Best Western and avoid Pontoon Beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kennedy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great room; very clean; friendly, helpful staff; quick and easy check in and check out; nice bathroom; good breakfast and well serviced; all room amenities in working order; very good value for the money; will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
RossDurocher, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our property. We are happy to learn that you had a great experience. We take pride in our amenities, breakfast and of course our staff service. It gives us great joy to know that you have noticed our hard work. We look forward to being able to serve you again in... More 

Fulton, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis. My rooms are always clean, as is the entire hotel. They recently went through an extensive remodel and the place is in excellent shape. The staff is always professional and courteous. They even put out a delicious crock pot of soup during the winter months, compliments of the house! I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Coatesville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel was an excellent hotel for the price. It cost us less than $100 for a night. That is hard to find now for a clean and comfortable hotel. The kids loved the indoor pool, especially since we were there in the middle of a snowstorm. The continental breakfast was fresh and had a nice variety. Room was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

For its affordable price tag, you're getting a lot more luxury. Lets start with the breakfast that has higher quality ingredients than most hotels I've stayed in. The front desk is polite, the room service does a good job everyday, plenty of parking for guests and truck drivers, friendly hotel guests, and nearby shopping areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Farragut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

This motel is clean and in good shape. The room was comfortable. The lighting is a bit dim and it would have been nice to have a double sink, but the bathroom was clean and functional. The breakfast had eggs and ham along with all the usual items. There is a police station across the street so we felt secure.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. Feedback from our guests allows us to continually make improvements. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Shipman, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

By far the best stay in a hotel. Very clean and very friendly staff !!! Well worth the money. Newly remodeled. Breakfast was very good also. And free chocolate chips cookies loved by all. Pool was very clean. A Very safe area too. A must stay !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Very nice place. Brand new and Clean. Nice price for the stay. Food was pretty good too!! Good Choice. There is a gas station very close to fuel up. major highways are quick to get on and off. Outside St. Luis. Very quite.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Indiana, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Professional, friendly staff, decent breakfast bar, clean, comfortable rooms added up to a pleasant, quiet stay for the Christmas holiday. Its location is a mixed bag: the only restaurant within a few miles is a Denny's; on the other hand, easy access to I-270 gets you places quickly, and the police station next door is a definite safety feature!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vicki R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to providing superior service to you again in the future! Sincerely, Ross Durocher Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Pontoon Beach More 

Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

I don't give all 5's easily but this place deserves it. All the boxes are checked, clean, comfortable, quiet, friendly staff, comfortable bed. I stayed at the Super 8 across the street from this place last night and just no comparison. Stay here it's a no brainer. Well equipped fitness room with one weight machine and 3 aerobic machines. About... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vicki R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We try to make sure all of our have a great stay. We hope you choose us again when in the area. Have a Blessed Day Vicki Reed GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question