We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pinckneyville hotels

Pinckneyville Inn

5700 State Route 154, Pinckneyville, IL 62274 (Formerly Super 8 Pinckeyville)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pinckneyville Inn to your Saves list
Pinckneyville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
37%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013
jwags99 Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

if you're reading this you're probably going to end up staying there anyway I would advise the small Main Street in downtown in Pinckneyville we stayed out there and the staff was okay until we had an accident a member of our party fell and when we went to tried to talk to them she immediately couldn't speak English couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

We were under the impression we had resolved this issue to your satisfaction at the time it was brought to our attention. I am sorry if this is not the case. I have left you a message, and look forward to discussing the matter in more detail. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Overall I had a very nice stay at this hotel. There isn't much competition in Pinckneyville but that doesn't stop this hotel from providing a nice stay. Right away we were greeted by the desk clerk who was very friendly and was the only desk clerk I saw working the entire time we stayed. The breakfast was very standard for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding our staff and location. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Have a great day! More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have stayed here numerous times when it was a Super 8 and just stayed there again this past holiday weekend after it changed to Pinckneyville Inn. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, the pool is a huge plus and it is very affordable. We will defiantly be staying here again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding our location and pool. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Have a great day! More

Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights and it was extremely clean and the staff very courteous and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Convenience store close by if you wanted snacks or candy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the positive feedback regarding our staff, location and cleanliness. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Have a great day! More

Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The place was ok.I couldn't complain for the price or location.There was not a lot of places to choose from in town.It had an indoor pool for my granddaughter but it wasn't heated.We went in the spring and it was still cold.The room was average with pillows that could have been replaced but once again they weren't too bad that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us your comments. Rest assure that the pool issue has been resolved and all we ask is if you'll be using the pool please let the front desk know prior to check-in so we can verify for you the pool situation. Thank you and hope you have a great day! More

Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

No one was at the desk when I tried to check in. Called the number on the card the desk people left. No answer. This is no longer a Super 8. It is now the Pinckneyville Inn. It would not have mattered. Room was clean I guess. Had a smell of bad room deodorizer. Towel had a brown spot in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Py P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us your comments. We sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We take each and every comment very seriously and strive to make each and every guest a satisfied guest. Come give us another chance to see the improvements we've made. Have a great day! More

Travelers are raving about these Pinckneyville hotels

Davenport, Iowa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

I staied at this hotel for one night. Was going to book it for another night if all went well. I walked into our room and noticed what looked like hay or grass clipings on the carpet. I over looked it because it was only 55 bucks. About 10 pm we all settled down for the night and i could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bourbonnais, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Clean room, I always check a room throughly, comfy bed and fresh bedding, great staff. Old is not necessarily bad. We didn't have a single problem. My advice to anyone is to contact the desk if something is not to your liking. They will do everything in their power to immediately correct it. Don't wait till you leave, advise the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Py P, Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites in St Charles. We kindly appreciate your words about our hotel and thank you for helping us spread the word about our property to other travelers. We hope to see you again soon. Py, Manager More

Fairview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Just needed a cheap place to stay while traveling thru Southern Illinois. Desk staff was friendly, room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Oh, it was cheap also. Worked great for what we needed. Coffee was terrible, but there is a big gas station next door if you want good coffee. Sits a couple miles east of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
pypat83, Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

We like to thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide your feedback regarding our facility. We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you next time when you're in our area. Py More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Although probably average quality for a Super 8, $55 + tax seems way too much for what you get. The room is outdated, grimy carpet and old beds. The toilet seat was also broken. The front desk was friendly, though, but that was the only plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
pypat83, Manager at Pinckneyville Inn, responded to this review

First of all I like to apologize for any inconvenience you faced at our facility. We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. I once again apologize that you did not feel that way. Please accept my sincere apology and give us another try if you are in the area... More

Been to Pinckneyville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinckneyville Inn

Address: 5700 State Route 154, Pinckneyville, IL 62274 (Formerly Super 8 Pinckeyville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Pinckneyville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Pinckneyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Pinckneyville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinckneyville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.