We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Peoria

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1816 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Peoria
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
71gd Peoria, Illinois
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    32
    15
    4
See reviews for
94
28
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was fine and clean but we booked our room almost 6 months in advance for our daughters college graduation. On requests, I always ask not to be put next to a mechanical room, this was the second time we were assigned a room next to a mechanical room. Why ask then?! We arrived by 9 p.m. so it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 71gd: Thank you for staying with us for your daughter’s graduation. We try to honor everyone request unfortunately with us having a busy weekend with large groups for track and family’s coming in for multiple rooms for graduation we are not always able to accommodate all the request. I did see where the front desk staff offered you a... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not my first or second choice, however, due to time constraints, had to choose this location. The nicest thing I can say was the accessibility of the internet. Had two rooms and an undesirable insect was found in the bathroom of the one of the rooms. Not worth $90+ a night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear cherylwZ9999WS: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that you found an insect in the room. I am unsure if you said anything during your stay about the insect that you found. We do like to get the pest control company out to spray the room immediately if anything is ever found. Thanks again for staying with... More 

Dallas City, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter was in the hospital while I stayed at your motel. Everyone was nice and made my stay easier Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 81Joycee: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8 while your daughter was in the hospital. I am pleased to see that during your stay the staff was nice and made your stay easier. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Marshfield, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was extremely friendly, the reservation was accurate and the room was clean and appropriate. We enjoyed the fresh coffee and breakfast selections. We felt it was a good value for the cost. It will be our choice of lodging for our next trip to the Peoria area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear T1679CPdanw: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am glad that during your stay the staff was extremely friendly, the reservation was correct and your room was clean. I am also glad that you enjoyed the fresh coffee and our Super Start Breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with... More 

Crest Hill, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean and no smell of smoke! Very, very friendly staff! Very nice breakfast bar! Nice looking hotel and property! No potholes that I could see! Flat screen TV! Really nice area! I only have (2) complaints: You can hear traffic if you are in a room facing the main street. Every now and then there was a clunking sound... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Larrys204: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that during your stay our rooms were very clean and that the staff was very friendly. I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast also during your stay. Next time you stay just request the other end so we can... More 

Nauvoo, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a smoking room. There were stains on the sheets and bedspreads. The bathroom was filthy. There were burnt marks on a lot of things that I took pictures of because at check in they threatened to charge me an additional $100 for anything burnt. The hallway gagged you of smoke, even after the maid had been there... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 133vickyb: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for all the issues you encountered during your stay. I do apologize that you felt threatened about the charge for any additional damages done in a smoking room. Since we have had issues with damage done to our new furniture and linen we need to put a clause in... More 

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This appears to be an older property that was recently renovated. Room was clean and everything worked. Amenities were very basic, but appropriate for the price paid.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Richard N: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that your room was clean and in good working order while staying with us. Yes we are an older hotel, but recently renovated July 2014. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was accommodating. Toilet had a slow leak, every 5 minutes it would activate. Had to turn off the water to get rest. Other than that place was clean, TV worked and got rest

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonya P, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Ronald B: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the running toilet and will have maintenance look at today. I am glad that you were able to get rest and that the TV worked properly and your room was clean. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities