We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    28
    36
    28
    26
See reviews for
31
15
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Really nice place. Love this place. Will stay again!!! Pool is huge too!missed last year because they were closed for remodeling but always stay their for Bud Weiser Grand Nationals!!! Clean, so comfy of beds and food!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to access although the parking garage took two spins around the block to find the entrance. The lobby area and guest areas were clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was pretty friendly albeit a bit overwhelmed with some big convention of kids doing some sort of contests. (note: same kids ran up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MGoBlueBoy, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Four Points earlier this year. We are currently closed while we make updates to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to experience our new look in spring of 2014! More 

Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September 2013 in order to attend a convention at the Peoria Civic Center. The hotel is walking distance to the Civic Center and so quite convenient. It is an older hotel but there have been some upgrades. My room was large and clean although the furnishings were dated. The AC worked fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We paid peanuts to stay here and of course I was concerned that the price was going to match the overall experience. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel is overall a decent place to stay, in a great location, with modern furnishings, comfortable beds and a great bargain! Yes, the rooms need some attention as ours had ripped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lot of negative reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor, so I was somewhat apprehensive re: what to expect. Perhaps I judge hotels differently than others. For me, I judge a hotel by how well I slept there. The rooms were quiet, the beds comfortable, the air conditioning work great, the TV worked fine, the food was fine, the bartender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is an older hotel but has many updates. The beds are excellent, the staff is very nice and the location is fantastic. It is located downtown near the Civic Center and all the other amenities that Peoria has to offer. The biggest problem for me was the garage parking, the ceiling seems low for a pick up truck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Conveniently located, nice clean rooms, decent price, very professional and helpful staff. Pass on the restaurant!!!!! Saturday morning had the buffet. Most of the food was cold and tasteless. Sunday we tried again. About 10 AM, no hostess to seat anyone, had to grab a seat when someone got up. Waited 20 minutes for a waitress to clean the table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Worst experience ever! I booked a room for one night and left the next day and was charged for 3!! They set me up with room 831 and i was given keys to 831 and when I left the next day I turned in my keys for 831. Then i get a call from Kraig the security guy, calling me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear theunluckycustomer, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your experience further and to ensure that you were charged correctly. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Peoria was a good one. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week along with many other teams during the World Series of softball the week of 7/22. The cleaning, maintenance and front desk staff were wonderful and tried very hard but this Sheraton is poorly run. I'm guessing they are not used to being busy and even knowing they would be at capacity were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jaguilar24, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, service and location. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. This has been resolved. We hope we can make this up to you should you give us another chance. Please feel free to contact... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was looking forward to using and building my status with spg so I chose this hotel. I realize now I should have checked the reviews here first! First of all it took forever for me to find my room, considering the signage listing didn't even include my room number. After three trips to the front desk for directions (dragging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MWMan, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your visit in Peoria was a good one. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peoria
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown
0.2 mi away
Mark Twain Hotel
Mark Twain Hotel
#5 of 24 in Peoria
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Peoria Downtown
7.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton East Peoria - Hotel & RiverFront Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay