We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

3.0 of 5 500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    36
    28
    26
See reviews for
30
15
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Troy, MI
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to access although the parking garage took two spins around the block to find the entrance. The lobby area and guest areas were clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was pretty friendly albeit a bit overwhelmed with some big convention of kids doing some sort of contests. (note: same kids ran up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MGoBlueBoy, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Four Points earlier this year. We are currently closed while we make updates to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to experience our new look in spring of 2014! More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September 2013 in order to attend a convention at the Peoria Civic Center. The hotel is walking distance to the Civic Center and so quite convenient. It is an older hotel but there have been some upgrades. My room was large and clean although the furnishings were dated. The AC worked fine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We paid peanuts to stay here and of course I was concerned that the price was going to match the overall experience. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel is overall a decent place to stay, in a great location, with modern furnishings, comfortable beds and a great bargain! Yes, the rooms need some attention as ours had ripped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lot of negative reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor, so I was somewhat apprehensive re: what to expect. Perhaps I judge hotels differently than others. For me, I judge a hotel by how well I slept there. The rooms were quiet, the beds comfortable, the air conditioning work great, the TV worked fine, the food was fine, the bartender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is an older hotel but has many updates. The beds are excellent, the staff is very nice and the location is fantastic. It is located downtown near the Civic Center and all the other amenities that Peoria has to offer. The biggest problem for me was the garage parking, the ceiling seems low for a pick up truck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Conveniently located, nice clean rooms, decent price, very professional and helpful staff. Pass on the restaurant!!!!! Saturday morning had the buffet. Most of the food was cold and tasteless. Sunday we tried again. About 10 AM, no hostess to seat anyone, had to grab a seat when someone got up. Waited 20 minutes for a waitress to clean the table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Worst experience ever! I booked a room for one night and left the next day and was charged for 3!! They set me up with room 831 and i was given keys to 831 and when I left the next day I turned in my keys for 831. Then i get a call from Kraig the security guy, calling me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear theunluckycustomer, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your experience further and to ensure that you were charged correctly. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Peoria was a good one. More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week along with many other teams during the World Series of softball the week of 7/22. The cleaning, maintenance and front desk staff were wonderful and tried very hard but this Sheraton is poorly run. I'm guessing they are not used to being busy and even knowing they would be at capacity were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jaguilar24, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, service and location. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. This has been resolved. We hope we can make this up to you should you give us another chance. Please feel free to contact... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was looking forward to using and building my status with spg so I chose this hotel. I realize now I should have checked the reviews here first! First of all it took forever for me to find my room, considering the signage listing didn't even include my room number. After three trips to the front desk for directions (dragging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MWMan, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your visit in Peoria was a good one. More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Aside from the outdated tired decor and state of the property, the service is really spotty. I waited 90 minutes for room service because they forgot my order and had a hard time reaching the front desk, room service and guest services by phone. Probably the most disappointing Four Points I've stayed in, the Marriott down the street looks much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mcamym, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Great customer service is very important to us and we will ensure that we implement the necessary trainings to ensure that we are delivering great guest experiences. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

Address: 500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
Peoria Holiday Inn

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay