We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Peoria hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com FourPoints.com Travelocity
and 3 more sites!
35%
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Peoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013
MGoBlueBoy Troy, MI
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    36
    28
    26
See reviews for
30
15
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troy, MI
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to access although the parking garage took two spins around the block to find the entrance. The lobby area and guest areas were clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was pretty friendly albeit a bit overwhelmed with some big convention of kids doing some sort of contests. (note: same kids ran up and down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MGoBlueBoy, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at Four Points earlier this year. We are currently closed while we make updates to the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to experience our new look in spring of 2014! More

Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September 2013 in order to attend a convention at the Peoria Civic Center. The hotel is walking distance to the Civic Center and so quite convenient. It is an older hotel but there have been some upgrades. My room was large and clean although the furnishings were dated. The AC worked fine. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We paid peanuts to stay here and of course I was concerned that the price was going to match the overall experience. I was pleasantly surprised to find the hotel is overall a decent place to stay, in a great location, with modern furnishings, comfortable beds and a great bargain! Yes, the rooms need some attention as ours had ripped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A lot of negative reviews of this hotel on Tripadvisor, so I was somewhat apprehensive re: what to expect. Perhaps I judge hotels differently than others. For me, I judge a hotel by how well I slept there. The rooms were quiet, the beds comfortable, the air conditioning work great, the TV worked fine, the food was fine, the bartender... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wonder Lake, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is an older hotel but has many updates. The beds are excellent, the staff is very nice and the location is fantastic. It is located downtown near the Civic Center and all the other amenities that Peoria has to offer. The biggest problem for me was the garage parking, the ceiling seems low for a pick up truck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frankfort, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Conveniently located, nice clean rooms, decent price, very professional and helpful staff. Pass on the restaurant!!!!! Saturday morning had the buffet. Most of the food was cold and tasteless. Sunday we tried again. About 10 AM, no hostess to seat anyone, had to grab a seat when someone got up. Waited 20 minutes for a waitress to clean the table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Worst experience ever! I booked a room for one night and left the next day and was charged for 3!! They set me up with room 831 and i was given keys to 831 and when I left the next day I turned in my keys for 831. Then i get a call from Kraig the security guy, calling me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear theunluckycustomer, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your experience further and to ensure that you were charged correctly. We sincerely hope the rest of your stay in Peoria was a good one. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a week along with many other teams during the World Series of softball the week of 7/22. The cleaning, maintenance and front desk staff were wonderful and tried very hard but this Sheraton is poorly run. I'm guessing they are not used to being busy and even knowing they would be at capacity were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jaguilar24, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations, service and location. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator. This has been resolved. We hope we can make this up to you should you give us another chance. Please feel free to contact... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was looking forward to using and building my status with spg so I chose this hotel. I realize now I should have checked the reviews here first! First of all it took forever for me to find my room, considering the signage listing didn't even include my room number. After three trips to the front desk for directions (dragging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MWMan, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your visit in Peoria was a good one. More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Aside from the outdated tired decor and state of the property, the service is really spotty. I waited 90 minutes for room service because they forgot my order and had a hard time reaching the front desk, room service and guest services by phone. Probably the most disappointing Four Points I've stayed in, the Marriott down the street looks much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, responded to this review

Dear mcamym, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Great customer service is very important to us and we will ensure that we implement the necessary trainings to ensure that we are delivering great guest experiences. Please contact me at lrose@fourpointspeoria.com to discuss your stay further. We sincerely hope the rest of your... More

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown

Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown Hotel
Four Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown Hotel Peoria
4 Points By Sheraton Peoria Downtown
Holiday Inn Peoria
Peoria Holiday Inn
Address: 500 Hamilton Boulevard, Peoria, IL 61602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 hotels in Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown is near I-74, the civic center, medical areas, and O'Brien Field. Our IL hotel has free shuttle service, 22,000 sq ft of event space, and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Peoria Downtown to your Saves list