We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Peoria hotels

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Peoria - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #17 of 22 hotels in Peoria
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014
Jennifer A Alton, Illinois, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
14
5
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through hotels.com last minute and we were drawn in by the price. It is very well priced! Once we arrived to the hotel we realized that the whole place smells like smoke! With two babies we were not pleased but the room had been paid for online so there was no going back now. We got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Breanna - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations, but are glad that you appreciated our amenities and value. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work to remove the smoke odor from the building. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really... More

Alton, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable for a 2 night stay. We didn't use any of the dishes, so I can't comment on their cleanliness. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is their "grab and go" which means fruits and pre-packaged items, but with the kitchenette in the room you could easily pick something up at a local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a quality stay with us. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with superior guest service and that you liked our affordable rates. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Benton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

No ice makers. No hair dryer in room. Rude AM desk clerk. Broken coffee maker. Burnt out light bulbs. Packaged muffins and candy bars for "free breakfast". Very disappointing. Won't be back. The room was clean and quiet though even though we had a trumpet player two rooms over.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Deanna – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and quiet during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these problems do not... More

Canton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable! Brittany was working the front desk and was friendly and very helpful! I originally made an error when booking the hotel. I called and spoke with Brittany who fixed everything. When we arrived she was courteous and very kind. The bed was very comfortable and hotel quiet. It was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and quiet stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Brittany, to be friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in... More

Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was okay, nothing really jumped out as being particulary good or bad. Check in was smooth enough, but the general appearance of the hotel was bland. The room was spacious enough but the bed linens were of low quality or at the very least well-worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Ken - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in and that you found your room to be spacious. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the décor and sheets in your room... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

In many of my reviews I say you get what you pay for. In this case we were let down. Booking in a hotel for us is usually for one thing - sleep quality - and this hotel did not deliver. In room 232 you know when any person at your end of the hotel is toileting, showering, washing hands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you fro your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize you were not able to enjoy a good nights rest due to the water pipes. My maintenance staff and I will continue to look further into this issue to ensure this does not happen again. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness and convenient location are greatly appreciated.... More

Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a great relaxing stay I had! The front desk clerk Ashley was amazing! Take notes other hotels, you all could learn a lesson or two about kind friendly service from Extended Stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It was just like home! I recommend this to all. Very peaceful. Great job Manager Cameron, you have a great staff and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing wonderful things about the staff. I'm glad that Ashley and I was able to make a lasting impression on you. Your kind words will help us continue to carry out our job of providing great customer service. Also, we are happy to hear that our... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was our first experience staying in an extended stay america, we came from Cinti, Ohio, memphis tenn, athens georgia, california, and other states for our family reunion, they really rolled out the red carpet and made our stay very memoriable... Yes I would recommend this hotel for a large group also...We are very pleased...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room and that you were comfortable overall. We hope you enjoyed your family reunion! Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

After reading some of the reviews I was leary to stay there but with a big softball tournament in town I didn’t have much choice. It was very nice, clean and quiet. Everything was freshly painted and up to date. The staffs always acknowledged us and were friendly. During our stay the hotel was busy with softball families, contractors and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Nicki - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was better than expected. As well, I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and their efforts. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More

Oshkosh wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

OK, ,I must admit that after reading some of these reviews I was leary about staying here. The place IS NOT A DUMP!! It is very well kept up. They have done a total overhaul in the past year. Updating outside grounds and also redoing almost all of the rooms. Our room was on the 2nd floor and had 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Cheryl - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you did not let the past reviews stop you from staying with us. The staff and I really appreciate everything you said and we will continue to provide excellent service and maintain the quality of the hotel for the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Peoria - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Address: 4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Peoria - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Peoria - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Peoria

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer