We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Peoria hotels

Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Peoria - North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Peoria - North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
44%
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Peoria
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014
sprnig
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    6
    7
    17
See reviews for
16
5
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good - welcoming exterior, safe parking, competent front desk staff. The bad - dirty rooms, unpleasant odor The ugly - ants on kitchen floor, pubic hair in tub, blood on pillows. I could go on... Please stay away from this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks very attractive on the outside, but on the inside it is quite disappointing. I believe their motto is "Strive for mediocrity": - and they fell short! Maintenance work is weak, odor in the room, very unprofessional desk clerk as I arrived. Too many other choices in Peoria to settle for this dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room's condition and cleanliness issues is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness procedures and standards to prevent this from happening again.... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Incredible service and clean room hotel staff was very informative in telling us where to go for what we needed and also getting us everthing we needed for the room ie: pots pans utensils. Also provided us with coupons for the zoo at checkin. The room was very clean one of the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciated your clean room and our helpful staff. We are glad that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

room was decent ,a bit smelly , never done in 4 nights .service was louuuuusy !! If I hadn't paid in advance , I would 've gone somewhere else ,and I did actually try. Stay away . Oh , and they didn't have none of the amenities they advertised =no suna ,no gym , no swimming pool, not even some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with our service and that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our staff to make sure we are providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We booked this hotel through hotels.com last minute and we were drawn in by the price. It is very well priced! Once we arrived to the hotel we realized that the whole place smells like smoke! With two babies we were not pleased but the room had been paid for online so there was no going back now. We got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Breanna - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our hotel didn't meet your expectations, but are glad that you appreciated our amenities and value. To uphold our company's high standards, we will work to remove the smoke odor from the building. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really... More

Alton, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable for a 2 night stay. We didn't use any of the dishes, so I can't comment on their cleanliness. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast is their "grab and go" which means fruits and pre-packaged items, but with the kitchenette in the room you could easily pick something up at a local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a quality stay with us. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with superior guest service and that you liked our affordable rates. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More

Benton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

No ice makers. No hair dryer in room. Rude AM desk clerk. Broken coffee maker. Burnt out light bulbs. Packaged muffins and candy bars for "free breakfast". Very disappointing. Won't be back. The room was clean and quiet though even though we had a trumpet player two rooms over.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Deanna – I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am glad that you found your room to be clean and quiet during your visit with us. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these problems do not... More

Canton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable! Brittany was working the front desk and was friendly and very helpful! I originally made an error when booking the hotel. I called and spoke with Brittany who fixed everything. When we arrived she was courteous and very kind. The bed was very comfortable and hotel quiet. It was a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable and quiet stay. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our staff, especially Brittany, to be friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in... More

Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel was okay, nothing really jumped out as being particulary good or bad. Check in was smooth enough, but the general appearance of the hotel was bland. The room was spacious enough but the bed linens were of low quality or at the very least well-worn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Ken - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in and that you found your room to be spacious. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the décor and sheets in your room... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
48 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

In many of my reviews I say you get what you pay for. In this case we were let down. Booking in a hotel for us is usually for one thing - sleep quality - and this hotel did not deliver. In room 232 you know when any person at your end of the hotel is toileting, showering, washing hands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, responded to this review

Thank you fro your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize you were not able to enjoy a good nights rest due to the water pipes. My maintenance staff and I will continue to look further into this issue to ensure this does not happen again. Your comments in regards to the cleanliness and convenient location are greatly appreciated.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Peoria - North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Peoria - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Peoria - North

Address: 4306 North Brandywine Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Peoria - North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Peoria - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Peoria
Peoria Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Peoria

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Peoria with
any amenities