We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Ottawa hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 E. Etna Rd., Ottawa, IL 61350
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 5 more sites!
15%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Ottawa
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    6
    2
    19
See reviews for
6
10
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Over all not a bad experience. Breakfast was like any other hotel breakfast with the muffins and waffle maker and juices. The rooms were clean and the room I was in smelled good, no smell at all. The bed wasn't horrible either. All in all for the 13 hours I was in Ottawa the hotel was worked out good. Now... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KULINPA, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear, guest Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge for your recent stay in Ottawa. we'd be grateful appreciated for your review on Trip Advisor. our guest often tell us how helpful it is. Again thank you much More

Midland, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After driving for many hours exausted to the limit and not wanting to travel further decided to get a room for the night, all of the Hotels were booked except Econo Lodge. When I first walked into the lobby noticed immediately cleanliness,colorful and very nice and professional front desk person.They were able to get me the room type requested with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KULINPA, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a review for our hotel. We all appreciate your review a lot. We hope to see you in the near future. More

Midway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't believe it they would not honor choice privileges reservation they said it was wrong. We called Choice corporate and they said I was right but the the hotel said they don't care and they asked me to leave! They were rude, incredibly unprofessional and I will never ever stay there again I recommend highly to avoid this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KULINPA, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of Choice Property Hotels and as Property Manager first all I give my deepest apologies for the experience you had at my property. It saddened me that you had problem with reservations and we(Hotel) could not resolve that issue, however this being brought to my attention I would like to correct this with you (guest) and regain your... More

Perrysburg, OH
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
136 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I cannot believe this motel is comparably priced to the other motels in the area. It wouldn't bother me so much if we had paid $40 a night, but we had to pay twice that much for every night we spent in that dank, musty smelling room. We groaned in disgust every time we walked into it at the end... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KULINPA, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for your time and taking this review for us. We appreciate your feedback, for it better helps the hotel make a stay better for every guests stay. I looked into this matter and noticed first that your reservation was made through a third-party reservation center/agency (Expedia). Unfortunately these are problems hotels experience with third-party reservations, the rate that... More

Cadillac, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose this hotel over others in the area because it has a pool. We were very disappointed. It was very cold and the smallest hotel pool I have ever encountered. The room was clean and decent but nothing special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We pulled into town late at night - two of us with food poisoning and just desperate to get a place to stay. We got the last room at the Econo Lodge. It was perfectly fine for one night. The room was a little old, but it was clean. Breakfast in the morning was very basic, but we weren't really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marseilles, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am a local delivery driver I deliver there once in a wile and every time the owner asks me to write down my name, address, licence plate number, and where I work just to walk in the door to deliver his customers the food they ordered and if I say no he calls there room and makes them walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tullahoma, TN
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was very nice, the lobby attractive. Didn't use the pool but it looked clean. We did have a few minor problems. Little ants on the desk where I used my laptop (the internet worked great). The tub didn't drain very well. Stood in water while taking a shower. In the morning there was a large waterbug in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My room was small, but clean. There is an indoor pool at this location. My only complaint was that the air conditioner smelled musty when I ran it. The breakfast was by far the BEST of any Econo Lodge I've stayed. I left a valuable item in my room and the staff found it (I called, becvause I knew exactly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at the econo lodge for a wedding.It wast nothing fancy but nice comforatable hotel.Breakfast was rather good and kept full with sevice and a smile .The pool area could use some updateing.Front desk was very nice and polite with a sile.Room was quiet and comforitable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa
Address: 510 E. Etna Rd., Ottawa, IL 61350
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Ottawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Ottawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.