We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

1050 Douglas Rd, Oswego, IL 60543
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
A recent review
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
39
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very unique in decor. For the price you pay here compare to other hotels, you probably can't find a better deal. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are nice, shower pressure is great, pool is nice and heated, hot tub is great, the breakfast is everything you want from a continental, and the staff (Donna) was very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk person at check in was not too friendly. When we asked to have him look up our frequent member club number, he was unable to do it, and it was obvious it was a burden for him to try. We have had other AmericInn locations be able to find us. At 9:45 we finally had 15 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have traveled a lot in my lifetime and I have never experienced such lousy service from a so called manager named Julian. He mocked me for "trying" to sleep at 10pm with my 7 yr old only because I complained several times that the guests next to me were too loud. He basically told me "too bad" and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally we are flexible to room changes, knowing hotels may have late check outs and changes. But after reserving a 2 queen suite and getting a king suite with 2 cots, we were not impressed. We had 4 adults and 2 small children. The cots could not hold an adult and a child (beware they say full size cot, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

HAve stayed there for pretty long time. The courteousness of the staff were excellent and amenities were ok. The room service was decent. However this hotel dont have much offerings except for the complimentary breakfast & evening soup and a charge of 120$ for a room with Kichenette seems little costly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fife, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're bored with the local Holiday Inn Express, and want a little more homey place, AmericaInn is you place. Yeah, the woodwork is a little weird (basically petrified twigs as acents on windows), but the amenities are nice, the staff is very accomodating, and the price is right. Pool, hot tub, waffle bar (a MUST for me), work out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richwood, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We were traveling from two states away to this location for a party in a rented room inside the lodge. We arrived two hours too early for check-in, however, were told it would be absolutely no problem letting us in the room early. Which was great since we were traveling with children. We mostly dealt with Donna at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Bevisd01, it was indeed such a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Taking time to give us such detailed feedback unquestionably provides vital information to future reviewers of TripAdvisor. We also made notes on how we can serve future guests better during their stay. You’ll be pleased to know that turning the pool up a few... More 

Decorah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The toilet stool wouldn't stop running. The staff's "fix" made it worse, so we were moved late into the evening to a less desireable room. The WiFi connection failed on two different nights. The staff was unable to fix that problem, too. Also, I literally broke the plastic knife on the french toast at breakfast. Not going back...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Richardmrv, We are very sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your valuable comments as they help us to develop and improve our guest room experience. We will be sure to follow up on the issues you mentioned and sincerely appreciate you taking time to bring these to our attention. More 

Henderson
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The unfriendly staff at the front desk gives a horrible first impression. If you can get past that which we did it would still be worth staying but the pool area is available to the public which made it packed during xmas break children running everywhere and lots of them!! very... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We are indeed saddened that your recent stay was less than satisfactory, Suzanneb. We work very hard to preserve balance between our family and pet friendly standards here at the hotel. Christmas and New Year are busy times here in our community and at the hotel. Most often times the pool area becomes a buzz of social activity. Also, the... More 

treasure island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This place makes you feel like your at a Lodge with its fireplace in the lobby and comfortable couch and chairs to sit in while the fire burns in the fieldstone fireplace.Fresh coffee always available also right there.Best place we stayed on our trip for sure.Oh forgot to mention the biscuits and gravy at the breakfast buffet in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you Chucke for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. Without a doubt, it is truly relaxing to sit by a warm fire and delight in the lodge style of our hotel. We are also particularly well known for our large home-style breakfast each morning and to know you thoroughly enjoyed it just warms our hearts. We appreciate your time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay