We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Certificate of Excellence
1050 Douglas Rd, Oswego, IL 60543
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oswego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
bevisd01 Richwood, Ohio, USA
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
37
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Richwood, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling from two states away to this location for a party in a rented room inside the lodge. We arrived two hours too early for check-in, however, were told it would be absolutely no problem letting us in the room early. Which was great since we were traveling with children. We mostly dealt with Donna at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decorah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The toilet stool wouldn't stop running. The staff's "fix" made it worse, so we were moved late into the evening to a less desireable room. The WiFi connection failed on two different nights. The staff was unable to fix that problem, too. Also, I literally broke the plastic knife on the french toast at breakfast. Not going back...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Dear Richardmrv, We are very sorry that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your valuable comments as they help us to develop and improve our guest room experience. We will be sure to follow up on the issues you mentioned and sincerely appreciate you taking time to bring these to our attention. More 

Henderson
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The unfriendly staff at the front desk gives a horrible first impression. If you can get past that which we did it would still be worth staying but the pool area is available to the public which made it packed during xmas break children running everywhere and lots of them!! very... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We are indeed saddened that your recent stay was less than satisfactory, Suzanneb. We work very hard to preserve balance between our family and pet friendly standards here at the hotel. Christmas and New Year are busy times here in our community and at the hotel. Most often times the pool area becomes a buzz of social activity. Also, the... More 

treasure island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This place makes you feel like your at a Lodge with its fireplace in the lobby and comfortable couch and chairs to sit in while the fire burns in the fieldstone fireplace.Fresh coffee always available also right there.Best place we stayed on our trip for sure.Oh forgot to mention the biscuits and gravy at the breakfast buffet in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you Chucke for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. Without a doubt, it is truly relaxing to sit by a warm fire and delight in the lodge style of our hotel. We are also particularly well known for our large home-style breakfast each morning and to know you thoroughly enjoyed it just warms our hearts. We appreciate your time... More 

Waukesha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

The hotel staff does not provide exceptional service. They are lazy and sometimes rude. We've stayed here multiple times and have always had a problem of some sort (broken toilet, phone not working, loud guests, being walked in on by staff in our room in the middle of the night). The facility is generally clean and well kept, but if... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Kathleenk, we so value you taking the time to provide vital feedback that will help us build a stronger customer service for all our guests. Thank you for your carefully written response, if you are ever in the area again we welcome an opportunity to redeem ourselves. We truly appreciate you letting us know about your experience here and have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We rented the pool and the small hospitality room. We were more than satisfied. The girl at the desk was so helpful and your staff was wonderful and very polite. Everyone that came to the party remarked about what a wonderful place it was to have a party and how nice the room and pool was. Thank you to AmericInn... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_AmericInnHotel, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Your compliments are well received “A TripAdvisor member”, we love to pass along such inspiring and encouraging words to our staff and they will be so cheered to hear that their service was well received. Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and our TripAdvisor followers. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My fiancé and I were on vacation in Chicago and booked this hotel as to be out of the actual city. From check-in to checkout, the stay was wonderful. Our king bed, jacuzzi suite was amazing. Wonderfully clean, spacious, and beautiful (this coming from a 5.5 year veteran of housekeeping/supervising for the Carlson chain of hotels). The pool, hot tub,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_AmericInnHotel, Management Team at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Your compliments are indeed very much esteemed. It is always a success story when we are able to fulfill our guest’s needs. As a veteran in the hotel service industry, it is especially wonderful and encouraging to receive this glowing review of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give back and appreciate your stay here. Management Team More 

Helendale
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Asked for quiet room away from elevator etc. Request was half met. I got third floor but close to elevator and heard lots of hallway noise. Had cockroach in my room-front desk said no maintainance man and was helpless. Said she would call me back but did not. Luckily I located housekeeping and they took care of it. Breakfast offered... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_AmericInnHotel, Management Team at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

It always grieves us Karren K when we are not able to furnish our guests with the full and gratifying service they so deserve. We try very hard not to miss a detail and would have loved an opportunity to “wow” you during your stay with us. Please be assured that we take every available precaution regarding critter prevention and... More 

Midlothian
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

The room was nice and comfortable. The service on the other hand was anything but. From the start when I was booking the room, an employee by the name of Julian was very rude and spoke in a very condescending manner. When checking in, the employee at the front desk lacked in k ow ledge which lead to a huge... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_AmericInnHotel, Management Team at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write and express your concerns regarding your experience here. These matters have been addressed and steps taken to ensure an amicable resolution to all the details listed in your response. Thank you for your honesty and account of your personal experience; this gives us room to grow and strive to better communicate with... More 

Coal City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

hotel is nice but we had a wedding party there and had to stand in line for an hour to get cked in. the next morning, they did not service the breakfast to accommodate for enough guests. The place was booked.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM_AmericInnHotel, Management Team at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We so appreciate your review Therese D. That particular weekend was undeniably busy and to hear that you were not satisfied with some elements of your stay drives us to work harder to ensure the concerns our guests have are improved upon. If you and your family are ever in the area again, please enjoy a complimentary breakfast on us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question