We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618 (Formerly Comfort Inn Orland Park)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last week for 1 night and enjoyed my experience! My room was large with a really soft bed and had a really spacious bathroom (I found a few stray hairs on the bathroom floor but nothing too crazy). The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious! Plenty of options to choose from, including eggs, sausage... More 

Helpful?
Thank depechegirl02
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

It was a "Quality" stay. I stayed only one night but room clean, bed comfortable, shower hot. Staff wasn't as friendly but they get the job done. Many restaurants nearby also. Quality you expect from a Quality!

Helpful?
Thank Geo89_12
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation for our stop here, but the had open rooms and were able to accommodate our stay. They were almost $100 dollars cheaper than the Homewood less than a mile away. Rooms were clean and updated. Breakfast was your typical continental fare.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. When we drove up there is a police officer in the hotel fully armed with a bullet proof vest behind the counter. While I applaud security, it made me feel nervous. The hotel looks warn out. The walls and bathrooms look like its time to repaint, wash the ceilings and take away the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgirlchicago49

Travelers are raving about these Orland Park hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

This was a designated hotel for a wedding that I stayed at out of town. Overall, the hotel was sufficient for a stay where I was only there to sleep, but I was surprised at the price. I thought it would have been a lower price given the area. I didn't use any of the amenities at the hotel such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne S
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

The person, Alex G, at the front desk was extremely rude!! When I asked him for his assistance I just got rude comments back & got no help whatsoever. I would never recommend staying here!! I asked him to talk to the manager and was told he WAS the manager. I asked to talk to his boss & he said... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, as we spoke on the telephone, we were not able to check in the guest due to them being underage. I apologize, however due to hotel policy we were not able to do this. The guest must be age 21 or older. I apologize on behalf of our corporate customer... More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I cannot believe that we stayed here for our Huge Family reunion. Our entire family stayed here from all over the U.S. There was a problem with my cousin who paid them cash for her room that they weren't going too fix the problem but they called the police on her and my aunt. She not only brought this problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank Children R A B
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced with the billing process. I know you spoke to Alex, our general manager, on the telephone. Per industry standard there was an authorization on the debit card in question when checked in. Once the new method of payment was received, the authorization was dropped in our system. There was no charge... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

I had booked a suite at the hotel online, as we needed a room to accommodate my whole family. I was given that option, when booking the suite, of getting a rollaway bed. I requested the bed and added it to my reservation. When we checked in, the agent at the desk confirmed the rollaway, and said she'd bring it... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrkmom
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize you feel the customer service staff was unhelpful during your stay. Yes, as you were informed we are not allowed to put a rollaway bed in that particular room type because that room type is to accommodate at the most 6 people total (2 people to a bed including sofa bed.) I do recall resolving this issue with... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This was a great way to end the night after seeing a late show at the Tinley Park Amphitheater. Instead of driving the two hours home after the show, we decided to extend our weekend a bit and stay here as it is only a few minutes from Tinley Park. I am so glad we did! We were able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank phinslft
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and reviewing us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope the concert was a great time. If you are ever in the area again, please give us a call and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Thank you, More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had to wait about 40 minutes for our room to be ready. We did show up a little before check-in time at 3pm. The lobby and breakfast area were clean. While we waited in the breakfast area, we noticed several other people attempt to check in and be told their rooms were also not ready. Once we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
Valerie D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I apologize we weren't able to get you in your room before check in. We do try our best to get those rooms ready for our guests as soon as possible, however, it does take time to ensure the rooms are perfect for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Tinley Park
Comfort Suites Tinley Park
#8 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay