We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Orland Park

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
8800 W 159th St, Orland Park, IL 60462-5618
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Orland Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    23
    15
    11
    14
See reviews for
31
18
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a designated hotel for a wedding that I stayed at out of town. Overall, the hotel was sufficient for a stay where I was only there to sleep, but I was surprised at the price. I thought it would have been a lower price given the area. I didn't use any of the amenities at the hotel such... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The person, Alex G, at the front desk was extremely rude!! When I asked him for his assistance I just got rude comments back & got no help whatsoever. I would never recommend staying here!! I asked him to talk to the manager and was told he WAS the manager. I asked to talk to his boss & he said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced. Unfortunately, as we spoke on the telephone, we were not able to check in the guest due to them being underage. I apologize, however due to hotel policy we were not able to do this. The guest must be age 21 or older. I apologize on behalf of our corporate customer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orland Park hotels

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

I cannot believe that we stayed here for our Huge Family reunion. Our entire family stayed here from all over the U.S. There was a problem with my cousin who paid them cash for her room that they weren't going too fix the problem but they called the police on her and my aunt. She not only brought this problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you may have experienced with the billing process. I know you spoke to Alex, our general manager, on the telephone. Per industry standard there was an authorization on the debit card in question when checked in. Once the new method of payment was received, the authorization was dropped in our system. There was no charge... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I had booked a suite at the hotel online, as we needed a room to accommodate my whole family. I was given that option, when booking the suite, of getting a rollaway bed. I requested the bed and added it to my reservation. When we checked in, the agent at the desk confirmed the rollaway, and said she'd bring it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

I apologize you feel the customer service staff was unhelpful during your stay. Yes, as you were informed we are not allowed to put a rollaway bed in that particular room type because that room type is to accommodate at the most 6 people total (2 people to a bed including sofa bed.) I do recall resolving this issue with... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

This was a great way to end the night after seeing a late show at the Tinley Park Amphitheater. Instead of driving the two hours home after the show, we decided to extend our weekend a bit and stay here as it is only a few minutes from Tinley Park. I am so glad we did! We were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and reviewing us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope the concert was a great time. If you are ever in the area again, please give us a call and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again. Thank you, More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We had to wait about 40 minutes for our room to be ready. We did show up a little before check-in time at 3pm. The lobby and breakfast area were clean. While we waited in the breakfast area, we noticed several other people attempt to check in and be told their rooms were also not ready. Once we got to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. I apologize we weren't able to get you in your room before check in. We do try our best to get those rooms ready for our guests as soon as possible, however, it does take time to ensure the rooms are perfect for... More 

Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

We arrived on April 18 and stayed for 2 weeks. They just recently renovated and constructed a bran New rooms. We stayed in their extended stay suite. Which fit my family of 5! The pool was awesome and heated, breakfast wasn't the regular boring hotel breakfast they had waffles,eggs, and sausage. We were down their every morning. Coffee was 24hrs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

We are ecstatic you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn! Our staff as well as I extend our thanks for your business. We are happy you enjoyed the room and had fun in our pool. We hope to see you in the near future. More 

Palos Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Last year I stayed in a comfort inn in Michigan and it was horrible. So I was apprehensive about staying at another one. Just like no 2 big box stores are alike same goes for hotels. This place was clean (which is my number 1 priority), the staff were friendly,and helpful. If I needed to stay in Orland Park again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here. I have shared your kind words with our staff and they join me in saying thank you. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call. More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

First, we were greeted with warm smiles and the lobby area was very tidy and clean. We did not use the pool, but it is large and that, too, appeared clean. Our room was clean, the sheets were fresh and clean (as you can tell, clean is important to me). The housekeeping staff were polite and accommodating. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Valerie D, Manager at Comfort Inn Orland Park, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn! Our staff and I thank you for the kind words. I am happy you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please contact us at 708-403-1100 More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Due to a snow storm, I had to cancel my trip to Orland Park, not realizing that this hotel requires cancellation 24 hours before check in time! (I cancelled at 7PM, the night before their 4PM check in). Though this hotel is convenient for visiting my relatives, I will never book this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
3.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay