We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Essence Suites

Hotel website
14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Essence Suites
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    7
    4
    7
    24
See reviews for
Families
0
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Oakbrook Terrace, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over the weekend and really enjoyed our visit and was more than impressed. Rooms are spacious and comfortable beds. Clean hotel with the friendliest staff I have ever met! They totally made my stay so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Vikas, Thank you for coming to Essence Suites this weekend. We work hard to make sure our suites are comfortable, clean, and enjoyable. We are so glad you had a good time. :) Hope to see you again soon. Thank you! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well we had been at sybaris for two nights and decided to stay a third, with no rooms available in short notice (as usual and now we know why) we thought we would try somewhere new. Essence sweets comes up on line like a great choice being reasonably priced and looking similar to sybaris. Well upon arrival it was clear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry about any inconveniences during your stay at Essence Suites. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we want to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. In order to address any problems, I would love if you could give us more details about your stay. When exactly did you stay at Essence?... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orland Park hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this location and every time we visit I hate to say goodbye. The staff is very kind and courteous as well as accomidating. The location couldn't be more perfect as it is near to shopping and dining. We've stayed in just about every suite offered and each time we visit we have no complaints. The rooms are always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Antoinette, We are so glad you had a great stay at Essence. We strive to make each visit wonderful and make sure our customers are completely satisfied with their stay. We also think our location is perfect for a night out. :) Thank you so much and hope to see you soon! More 

Burbank, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Essence Suites. The setting was very romantic. I stayed in the Essence Suite. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Perry, We love hearing about your wonderful stay at Essence. Our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We are glad you had a great stay as a result of a thorough daily cleaning process, caring staff, and careful attention to our suites. We hope you come back to visit the Essence Suites soon. Have a great day! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Booked the room a month in advance in anticipation of our wedding anniversary. We asked for a non smoking room. Needless to say, we did not get that. We opened the door and the stench of smoke hit us immediately. We asked for another room and they did accommodate us but that room not only smelled slightly less smokey but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rosann, We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at Essence. We do our best to accommodate our visitors and tried to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Since you did not like the first room, we let you view the second room before you had decided to stay there. That is why we were surprised... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

When first arriving we were more then excited to stay. However having issues with; the fireplace turning on all night, stereo system auxiliary cords not working, and the steam shower would not adjust from an unbearably hot water was just the beginning. Guests staying in the room next door had music cranking all night. After finally calling the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, First, we apologize for any inconveniences during your stay at Essence. Our goal is for our customers have the best experience possible and great customer service is our number one priority. We investigated into the night you stayed. The fireplace was indeed working but it has an automatic timer on it for safety reasons to avoid overheating/fires. So it... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I was there on 2/11/15 we could not use the whirlpool due to black stuff coming from the jets it was dusty so disapointed .we are travel agents and are asked about hotels we will not recommend essence suites..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at Essence. Our top priority is making sure our customers are happy. If we have learned about this sooner,we would have done everything possible to accomodate you and fix any issues with your suite. We will look into your concerns but are a bit confused by this comment. We... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This was our second time here. This will now be our last. There was dry blood on the pillow case, dirty whirl pool that we couldn't get to stop dripping at the faucet. And our toliet was completely broke.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at Essence. However, we are a bit confused by your comments. We had no customer complaints about blood on a pillow, a broken toilet, or a broken whirl pool. If we do have a complaint from our customers we accommodate them immediately. However, noone ever reached out to the... More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The room smelled like smoke and marijuana inside and the sheets and towels had stains on them.The glass behind the tube had fingerprints all over them and it looked like it was never cleaned since the last person used it.It is not a very sanitary place to take your wife or girlfriend.My girlfriend got sick from the pizza that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jason, We are sorry you had a negative experience at Essence. It is horrible that your girlfriend was sick during your stay. The pizza is from a third party but we will definitely inform them about the incident. Our apologies if you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. We have a very thorough cleaning procedure that is strictly adhered... More 

Utica, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The rooms are very spaces and very nice and updated. Front desk ladies where very nice and friendly! Love how close it is to all restaurants and shopping. Being on a busy road you don't hear the traffic at all. Like the fact that it is adult only and no kids gives you the quite time you need. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with Essence Suites. Thank you for coming to visit us. We are glad you enjoyed the rooms, location, and customer service. Please come back and visit again soon. :) Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities