We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Orland Park hotels

Essence Suites

14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Essence Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orland Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    4
    5
    16
See reviews for
Families
0
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Prepare for loud music. You can hear loud rap from other rooms. Place is outdated. Looks like rooms are from the 80s. Save your money. Not what website rooms look like. Should of went to sybarus. Membership fee is ridiculous. Just wanted to stay for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. It was a three hour drive away from our home and costed us over $300!! But we wanted to do something special. I'll keep the story short... first we walk in and notice a live wire coming out from under our bed...?? yes, the bed next to the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Amber, We regret to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We realize that you ran into annoyances but we did our best to accomodate you, very quickly and in any way we could, throughout the night. I can guarantee you we thoroughly clean every suite every day. Not sure what you meant by "not really that clean" when we... More

Travelers are raving about these Orland Park hotels

Steger, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

cheap linen and pillows on the bed, the toilet seat broken, the floor was very cold, the chocolate strawberries were hard and frozen, the refrigerator was unstable / rookie. This was suppose the be a valentine / birthday getaway but it turned into a night mare but we made the best out of it in spike of all the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Franklin, We dislike that you think of your stay here as a big mistake. We are currently updating the rooms and would have loved to move you to another room if it was availablae and you were unsatisfied with your accommodations. We try to accommodate our customers as much as we can. With the weather the way it is... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

First off let me start and say Ashley the desk clerk was great. Thank you Ashley for being so kind to me. I am a Hotel Manager and I will never let a guest stay in a nasty room. The bathroom was nasty and stinky. Ants were underneath the sink outside the bathroom. Trash can had old food stuck in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeanetta, We appreciate your business and we are sorry you had a negative experience this time. We are glad Ashley could accomodate you. She is a great employee! We will look into your suggetions further. However, we have not had complaints about ants or any bugs before. We have our rooms cleaned thoroughly everyday. We pride ourselves as a... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We actually read all the negative reviews and made the decision to go anyway! Terrible mistake. The room we booked was dirty and had such a foul odor that we wanted to leave immediately! We spoke to the front desk staff and they agreed to show us additional rooms. As we viewed two other rooms they were equally as filthy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Owner at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karin, We want our customers to have a very good experience at Essence. We offered you many options to accomodate your needs. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned everyday and we do everything we can to provide a positive experience. The many positive reviews we do have can testify to that. Also, we do provide prospective customers free tours of... More

Westfield, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would like to give it a "0", but the system won't let me. We never made it to the room. On January 3, 2014 I reserved a room for February 14 and February 15, 2014. The room rate on the website was $175. I charged it to my credit card and the system indicated that the room was booked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, It seems you are upset so we would like to clear up any misunderstandings. After we received your reservation on Jan. 3, we sent you an email right away, on Jan. 3 confirming your reservation. At the bottom of the email it clearly states that there would be a price increase over Valentin'e Day weekend: "Thank you for... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

If I could have given 0 stars I would have. My husband and I visited this past weekend for our first wedding anniversary. We were initially excited upon arriving as the room seemed nice (if not slightly outdated). We began our evening in the whirlpool. As we filled up the tub we found two hairs in it (one head hair,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Owner at Essence Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your recent experience at Essence. We hope that you will allow us to give you a better night's stay. We will be in touch to rectify this situation. More

Sturtevant, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

What was to be a romantic night away turned into the worst night away. The room smelled of smoke(non smoking room), the whirlpool had hair and white stuff in in. Ants in the room (Jan 1st 2014) The man at office only had to say did you call the office we could have changed your room, that would have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Terrie - so sorry you had such a unpleasant experience at Essence! Our rooms are sanitized and cleaned daily, and had we known that you were unhappy or experiencing these issues - we would have immediately rectified them for you. More

Hammond, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our stay was very romantic. We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we just were just married a few weeks before. The room was so clean and the whirlpool was very relaxing. I would recommend this location to anyone . I'm sure we will return for our anniversary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Owner at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi! So glad you enjoyed your stay at Essence Suites! Happy b-day to your husband! We look forward to making your anniversary a night to remember. Thank you for your kind words, we love seeing happy customers. Come back and visit again :) E.S. More

Euclid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a great place to stay for our first wedding night, we would have loved to stay a couple of nights but we had to get back to Ohio for work the next day. This place was recommended to us and we would recommend this place to others for sure :) Thanks Essences Suites for making my first night... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi! So glad you and your husband could experience your wedding night with us! We wish you a long, happy marriage! Come back and visit! More

Been to Essence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Suites

Also Known As:
Essence Hotel
Essence Suites Orland Park
Essence Hotel Orland Park
Address: 14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Essence Suites...Your premier Chicagoland location for both romance and relaxation. We offer a variety of intimate suites designed to provide a passionate environment for you and your special someone. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Essence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Essence Suites to your Saves list