We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Orland Park hotels

Essence Suites

14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Essence Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Orland Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orland Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    7
    4
    5
    19
See reviews for
Families
0
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Where to begin: 1). Essence Suites was our contingency plan, because Champagne Lodge was booked for the days requested. 2). We liked the idea of a couples only hotel, as we were visiting on a romantic getaway. 3). The website is VERY MISLEADING. 4). This is not a boutique. It is a motel that offers a variety of adult novelty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Fiance & I stayed 6/19/14 room 121 absolutely an awful way to spend our anniversary. Bathroom was dirty, robes/slippers were worn out & need to be repleaced. The hot tub was filthy I cleaned it twice myself determined to relax. Room floor was dirty items left under the bed from previous guest. Swing in bathroom was appalling; torn fabric, dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wife and I reserved a room for the night after our wedding night. Room 126. Discounted rate and membership fee cost $140 for the Essence Suite and, for what we got, it was a reasonable rate. The TV cable was not working in our room, and the Whirlpool tub had an issue with the jets, but it was overall acceptable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad you had a great experience at Essence Suites. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon. Have a great day! The Essence Staff More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Speechless, E-Norm-ous and complete..rip...off!!! Wow:((((( Filthy, scared to sleep in the bed, wanted to leave immediately. Could not bring ourselves to eat in the disgusting, creepy room. Nearly impossible to hold back our vomit!!!!! YUCK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Frank, We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned in order to ensure a comfortable setting for our guests. We also try to accomodate our guests in every way. If we knew of your complaints the night of your stay we would have accomodated you as best we could. Our management will be... More

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Prepare for loud music. You can hear loud rap from other rooms. Place is outdated. Looks like rooms are from the 80s. Save your money. Not what website rooms look like. Should of went to sybarus. Membership fee is ridiculous. Just wanted to stay for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your stay at Essence. The staff at Essence cares greatly about all of our guests. We were not aware of your noise complaint until now. If guests were blaring their music a bit too loud we definitely would have asked them to quiet down out of respect to other guests. Also, please know... More

Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. It was a three hour drive away from our home and costed us over $300!! But we wanted to do something special. I'll keep the story short... first we walk in and notice a live wire coming out from under our bed...?? yes, the bed next to the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Amber, We regret to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We realize that you ran into annoyances but we did our best to accomodate you, very quickly and in any way we could, throughout the night. I can guarantee you we thoroughly clean every suite every day. Not sure what you meant by "not really that clean" when we... More

Steger, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

cheap linen and pillows on the bed, the toilet seat broken, the floor was very cold, the chocolate strawberries were hard and frozen, the refrigerator was unstable / rookie. This was suppose the be a valentine / birthday getaway but it turned into a night mare but we made the best out of it in spike of all the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Franklin, We dislike that you think of your stay here as a big mistake. We are currently updating the rooms and would have loved to move you to another room if it was availablae and you were unsatisfied with your accommodations. We try to accommodate our customers as much as we can. With the weather the way it is... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

First off let me start and say Ashley the desk clerk was great. Thank you Ashley for being so kind to me. I am a Hotel Manager and I will never let a guest stay in a nasty room. The bathroom was nasty and stinky. Ants were underneath the sink outside the bathroom. Trash can had old food stuck in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeanetta, We appreciate your business and we are sorry you had a negative experience this time. We are glad Ashley could accomodate you. She is a great employee! We will look into your suggetions further. However, we have not had complaints about ants or any bugs before. We have our rooms cleaned thoroughly everyday. We pride ourselves as a... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We actually read all the negative reviews and made the decision to go anyway! Terrible mistake. The room we booked was dirty and had such a foul odor that we wanted to leave immediately! We spoke to the front desk staff and they agreed to show us additional rooms. As we viewed two other rooms they were equally as filthy.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Owner at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Karin, We want our customers to have a very good experience at Essence. We offered you many options to accomodate your needs. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned everyday and we do everything we can to provide a positive experience. The many positive reviews we do have can testify to that. Also, we do provide prospective customers free tours of... More

Westfield, Indiana
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would like to give it a "0", but the system won't let me. We never made it to the room. On January 3, 2014 I reserved a room for February 14 and February 15, 2014. The room rate on the website was $175. I charged it to my credit card and the system indicated that the room was booked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cindy, It seems you are upset so we would like to clear up any misunderstandings. After we received your reservation on Jan. 3, we sent you an email right away, on Jan. 3 confirming your reservation. At the bottom of the email it clearly states that there would be a price increase over Valentin'e Day weekend: "Thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Essence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orland Park
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Orland Park
Comfort Inn Orland Park
#2 of 3 in Orland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Free Parking, F...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Orland Park
Homewood Suites Orland Park
#1 of 3 in Orland Park
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
9.4 mi away
Champagne Lodge and Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Free Parking, B...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Essence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Suites

Address: 14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Essence Suites Orland Park
Essence Hotel Orland Park

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Essence Suites...Your premier Chicagoland location for both romance and relaxation. We offer a variety of intimate suites designed to provide a passionate environment for you and your special someone. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
36

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Essence Suites to your Saves list