We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Orland Park hotels

Essence Suites

Save Saved
You added Essence Suites to your Saves list
14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Essence Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orland Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    4
    6
    19
See reviews for
Families
0
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited the Sybaris in In., two ago. I figure we change up this yr. Saw the Essence Suite website was impressed. Was very disappointed with the end product. Room was not that spacious open like one saw in video. You were supposed to have cable in room. That was a joke, we told to scramble the channel. Didn't work, luck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Howard, We are sorry you had a negative experience at Essence. We wish we knew of your problems while you were staying with us so we could have accomodated you in the best way possible. Sometimes if the TV is on DVD setting the cable will not work and it needs to be switched back to cable settings. This... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The essence was one the greatest times I ever had n my life. My man and I were so relaxed. It was so over needed. Just to get away for a little while, felt so good. Working, dealing with kids, family or friends, we all need time away. Time away can make u a better you. On top of all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an amazing stay at Essence! We work hard to make sure our customers get the best possible treatment while staying at Essence. We want you to have a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for choosing Essence and we look forward to the next time you stay! Sincerely, The Essence Suites More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Where to begin: 1). Essence Suites was our contingency plan, because Champagne Lodge was booked for the days requested. 2). We liked the idea of a couples only hotel, as we were visiting on a romantic getaway. 3). The website is VERY MISLEADING. 4). This is not a boutique. It is a motel that offers a variety of adult novelty,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are glad you reached out to us about any concerns you had or experienced here at Essence, as we seek to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible. We noticed that you stayed in October of 2013 but are just now writing a review. That was quite some time ago and we are proud to say we... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Fiance & I stayed 6/19/14 room 121 absolutely an awful way to spend our anniversary. Bathroom was dirty, robes/slippers were worn out & need to be repleaced. The hot tub was filthy I cleaned it twice myself determined to relax. Room floor was dirty items left under the bed from previous guest. Swing in bathroom was appalling; torn fabric, dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry you had this experience with Essence. We can assure you that we take pride in our suites and they are thoroughly cleaned every day. We also pride ourselves on being extremely accomodating. If you had called about any specific problems that night, we would have loved to address them right away. However, we did not know... More

Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wife and I reserved a room for the night after our wedding night. Room 126. Discounted rate and membership fee cost $140 for the Essence Suite and, for what we got, it was a reasonable rate. The TV cable was not working in our room, and the Whirlpool tub had an issue with the jets, but it was overall acceptable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad you had a great experience at Essence Suites. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon. Have a great day! The Essence Staff More

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Speechless, E-Norm-ous and complete..rip...off!!! Wow:((((( Filthy, scared to sleep in the bed, wanted to leave immediately. Could not bring ourselves to eat in the disgusting, creepy room. Nearly impossible to hold back our vomit!!!!! YUCK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Frank, We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned in order to ensure a comfortable setting for our guests. We also try to accomodate our guests in every way. If we knew of your complaints the night of your stay we would have accomodated you as best we could. Our management will be... More

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Prepare for loud music. You can hear loud rap from other rooms. Place is outdated. Looks like rooms are from the 80s. Save your money. Not what website rooms look like. Should of went to sybarus. Membership fee is ridiculous. Just wanted to stay for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your stay at Essence. The staff at Essence cares greatly about all of our guests. We were not aware of your noise complaint until now. If guests were blaring their music a bit too loud we definitely would have asked them to quiet down out of respect to other guests. Also, please know... More

Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary. It was a three hour drive away from our home and costed us over $300!! But we wanted to do something special. I'll keep the story short... first we walk in and notice a live wire coming out from under our bed...?? yes, the bed next to the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Amber, We regret to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We realize that you ran into annoyances but we did our best to accomodate you, very quickly and in any way we could, throughout the night. I can guarantee you we thoroughly clean every suite every day. Not sure what you meant by "not really that clean" when we... More

Steger, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

cheap linen and pillows on the bed, the toilet seat broken, the floor was very cold, the chocolate strawberries were hard and frozen, the refrigerator was unstable / rookie. This was suppose the be a valentine / birthday getaway but it turned into a night mare but we made the best out of it in spike of all the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Franklin, We dislike that you think of your stay here as a big mistake. We are currently updating the rooms and would have loved to move you to another room if it was availablae and you were unsatisfied with your accommodations. We try to accommodate our customers as much as we can. With the weather the way it is... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

First off let me start and say Ashley the desk clerk was great. Thank you Ashley for being so kind to me. I am a Hotel Manager and I will never let a guest stay in a nasty room. The bathroom was nasty and stinky. Ants were underneath the sink outside the bathroom. Trash can had old food stuck in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jeanetta, We appreciate your business and we are sorry you had a negative experience this time. We are glad Ashley could accomodate you. She is a great employee! We will look into your suggetions further. However, we have not had complaints about ants or any bugs before. We have our rooms cleaned thoroughly everyday. We pride ourselves as a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Essence Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Essence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Suites

Address: 14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Essence Suites Orland Park
Essence Hotel Orland Park

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Orland Park with
any amenities