We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Orland Park hotels

Essence Suites

Save
You added Essence Suites to your Saves list
14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Essence Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Orland Park
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orland Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    4
    7
    21
See reviews for
Families
0
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there on 2/11/15 we could not use the whirlpool due to black stuff coming from the jets it was dusty so disapointed .we are travel agents and are asked about hotels we will not recommend essence suites..

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at Essence. Our top priority is making sure our customers are happy. If we have learned about this sooner,we would have done everything possible to accomodate you and fix any issues with your suite. We will look into your concerns but are a bit confused by this comment. We... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This was our second time here. This will now be our last. There was dry blood on the pillow case, dirty whirl pool that we couldn't get to stop dripping at the faucet. And our toliet was completely broke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, General Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience at Essence. However, we are a bit confused by your comments. We had no customer complaints about blood on a pillow, a broken toilet, or a broken whirl pool. If we do have a complaint from our customers we accommodate them immediately. However, noone ever reached out to the... More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The room smelled like smoke and marijuana inside and the sheets and towels had stains on them.The glass behind the tube had fingerprints all over them and it looked like it was never cleaned since the last person used it.It is not a very sanitary place to take your wife or girlfriend.My girlfriend got sick from the pizza that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jason, We are sorry you had a negative experience at Essence. It is horrible that your girlfriend was sick during your stay. The pizza is from a third party but we will definitely inform them about the incident. Our apologies if you weren't 100% satisfied with your stay. We have a very thorough cleaning procedure that is strictly adhered... More 

Utica, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The rooms are very spaces and very nice and updated. Front desk ladies where very nice and friendly! Love how close it is to all restaurants and shopping. Being on a busy road you don't hear the traffic at all. Like the fact that it is adult only and no kids gives you the quite time you need. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, We are thrilled that you had an amazing experience with Essence Suites. Thank you for coming to visit us. We are glad you enjoyed the rooms, location, and customer service. Please come back and visit again soon. :) Thank you! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Visited the Sybaris in In., two ago. I figure we change up this yr. Saw the Essence Suite website was impressed. Was very disappointed with the end product. Room was not that spacious open like one saw in video. You were supposed to have cable in room. That was a joke, we told to scramble the channel. Didn't work, luck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Howard, We are sorry you had a negative experience at Essence. We wish we knew of your problems while you were staying with us so we could have accomodated you in the best way possible. Sometimes if the TV is on DVD setting the cable will not work and it needs to be switched back to cable settings. This... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The essence was one the greatest times I ever had n my life. My man and I were so relaxed. It was so over needed. Just to get away for a little while, felt so good. Working, dealing with kids, family or friends, we all need time away. Time away can make u a better you. On top of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

We are so glad you had an amazing stay at Essence! We work hard to make sure our customers get the best possible treatment while staying at Essence. We want you to have a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for choosing Essence and we look forward to the next time you stay! Sincerely, The Essence Suites More 

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Where to begin: 1). Essence Suites was our contingency plan, because Champagne Lodge was booked for the days requested. 2). We liked the idea of a couples only hotel, as we were visiting on a romantic getaway. 3). The website is VERY MISLEADING. 4). This is not a boutique. It is a motel that offers a variety of adult novelty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are glad you reached out to us about any concerns you had or experienced here at Essence, as we seek to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible. We noticed that you stayed in October of 2013 but are just now writing a review. That was quite some time ago and we are proud to say we... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Fiance & I stayed 6/19/14 room 121 absolutely an awful way to spend our anniversary. Bathroom was dirty, robes/slippers were worn out & need to be repleaced. The hot tub was filthy I cleaned it twice myself determined to relax. Room floor was dirty items left under the bed from previous guest. Swing in bathroom was appalling; torn fabric, dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry you had this experience with Essence. We can assure you that we take pride in our suites and they are thoroughly cleaned every day. We also pride ourselves on being extremely accomodating. If you had called about any specific problems that night, we would have loved to address them right away. However, we did not know... More 

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Wife and I reserved a room for the night after our wedding night. Room 126. Discounted rate and membership fee cost $140 for the Essence Suite and, for what we got, it was a reasonable rate. The TV cable was not working in our room, and the Whirlpool tub had an issue with the jets, but it was overall acceptable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hello! We are so glad you had a great experience at Essence Suites. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come back soon. Have a great day! The Essence Staff More 

1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Speechless, E-Norm-ous and complete..rip...off!!! Wow:((((( Filthy, scared to sleep in the bed, wanted to leave immediately. Could not bring ourselves to eat in the disgusting, creepy room. Nearly impossible to hold back our vomit!!!!! YUCK!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
TheEssenceSuites, Manager at Essence Suites, responded to this review

Hi Frank, We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned in order to ensure a comfortable setting for our guests. We also try to accomodate our guests in every way. If we knew of your complaints the night of your stay we would have accomodated you as best we could. Our management will be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Essence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Essence Suites

Address: 14455 South La Grange Road, Orland Park, IL 60462
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Orland Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Essence Suites Orland Park
Essence Hotel Orland Park

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay