We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Oglesby hotels

Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Old-Socialist Indianapolis, Indiana
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
64
60
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was very satisfied with my visit at the Days Inn in Oglesby, Illinois. But, please remember - it is a Days Inn. The Days Inn in Oglesby is conveniently located near I-39. It was nice and quiet. The room size was spacious. And, the breakfast omelets were satisfying. The easy-chair did have a tear in the fabric. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crystal Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The workers were nice and the beds were comfortable, but the shower was broken, and the pool was ridiculously cold.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. I am so very sorry that you had trouble with the shower and the pool. We did indeed resolve the issues with the tub/shower switch and also increased the heat on the pool. I thank you for letting us... More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were driving from Centeral AL to N. WI. We always stop for the night. We recalled a restaurant, Delaneys, which is within walking distance from the hotel, in the town of Oglesby. We slept well, had breakfast, then resumed our travels, feeling refreshed and happy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Well, that is quite a journey! 1,000 miles - WOW!! I hope all was safe and well. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am so glad that you were able to rest well on such a long trip. I hope your travels will find your way back this way. We would love to... More 

Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't give a Days Inn 5 stars, but it was nice. More like a Hampton Inn than a Days Inn. All good. Nice indoor pool area, nice lobby, breakfast area was clean and the food was fine. It was nicer than several Days Inn I've stayed in before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about your stay here at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. I very much appreciate your compliments which will certainly encourage us to keep offering accommodations that will meet and exceed our guests expectations. I hope you will come back and stay with us again.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while visiting a friend & had a good experience. The hotel was right off the highway and had plenty of free parking available. It's also next to 2 gas stations, as well as a McDonald's. My room was comfortable with 2 clean beds and a decent sized bathroom area. The staff was friendly as well,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad to hear that you not only enjoyed it, but found the many conveniences our location has. I hope to have you as our guest again, here at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. Safe travels! - Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM More 

Bessemer
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Poor breakfast. No biscuits and gravy. No scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. Oatmeal was good. No hardboiled eggs. Breakfast has gone downhill bad. I look for a good breakfast when I book a room....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. First of all, I very much appreciate your business. Second, I thank you for being very specific on your feedback. This really helps me make decisions that will satisfy our guests. This year we made changes to our breakfast to a more healthier menu. We now offer... More 

Scandia, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

My late night check-in was swift and efficient. The room was clean, properly appointed and the bed was firm (comfortable. Check-out was also simple.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Hello! I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay here at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock! I understand that after a long day and having to check in late, being able to do so efficiently is important. I hope if you come through again, you will stay with us. Thank you again, and many safe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock

Address: 120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oglesby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oglesby Hotel Oglesby
Oglesby Days Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay