We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 North Lewis Ave, Exit 54, I-39, Oglesby, IL 61348
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oglesby
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Ryan F Oak Lawn
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    84
    28
    4
    0
See reviews for
65
62
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (190)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Quite reasonable and friendly staff. Was heading home from business and needed room. I had researched online and found this one to offer the best value for the amenities. Wifi worked seamlessly. Nearby restaurants and a pool. room was comfortable and the fridge/microwave were a plus. Breakfast was good. I would steer away from the prepackaged eggs. I didn't try... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. I am so glad that you found us and stayed. I really do appreciate the feedback on the breakfast. Days Inn is trying to offer more healthy items, but as we receive detailed reviews, like yours, we can make... More 

New Lenox, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

My boyfriend and I were looking for a cheap place to stay overnight near Starved Rock for two days of hiking. Normally we stay elsewhere, but it was fully booked. For the price this was a good option. The front desk staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and everything worked. The style was a little outdated, but that's not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am delighted that you were satisfied. Please, do come back and stay with us and try to enjoy the breakfast and indoor pool. Thank you again for staying with us! Happy Travels to you! -Joanne M. Gilkerson, GM More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

This hotel had a hot breakfast including waffles & biscuits & gravy. The room also had multi power outlets in the room. Included a mini fridge & microwave. Free wi-fi too. Food & gas nearby. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. I am so glad that you found everything to be satisfactory. It was nice to hear that you found the outlets (power strips) that we have added for our guest's convenience. That is a definite necessity these days! Please come back and stay with us, and... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was very satisfied with my visit at the Days Inn in Oglesby, Illinois. But, please remember - it is a Days Inn. The Days Inn in Oglesby is conveniently located near I-39. It was nice and quiet. The room size was spacious. And, the breakfast omelets were satisfying. The easy-chair did have a tear in the fabric. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Hello! I really do appreciate the detailed feedback you have shared. This is so valuable in helping us make decisions on what we need to offer our guests. I am glad that you found this Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock to meet your expectations. I do want to apologize for the tear in the chair. We just replaced them this week.... More 

Crystal Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

The workers were nice and the beds were comfortable, but the shower was broken, and the pool was ridiculously cold.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at the Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock. I am so very sorry that you had trouble with the shower and the pool. We did indeed resolve the issues with the tub/shower switch and also increased the heat on the pool. I thank you for letting us... More 

Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My husband and I were driving from Centeral AL to N. WI. We always stop for the night. We recalled a restaurant, Delaneys, which is within walking distance from the hotel, in the town of Oglesby. We slept well, had breakfast, then resumed our travels, feeling refreshed and happy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jogi8214, General Manager at Days Inn Oglesby/Starved Rock, responded to this review

Well, that is quite a journey! 1,000 miles - WOW!! I hope all was safe and well. Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am so glad that you were able to rest well on such a long trip. I hope your travels will find your way back this way. We would love to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question