We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Oakbrook Terrace hotels

Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Royce Blvd., Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace to your Saves list
77%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BigKatt asheboro, nc
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
4
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
asheboro, nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

they didnt have the room i reserved when we arrived. we booked and needed a room with 3 separate beds. front clerk offered us only $10 a night discount for the inconvenience of someone having to sleep on a sleeper sofa. i threatened to call corporate and they eventually gave us 2 rooms for the original price.....which was very fair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently, and I apologize that the room type you requested was not available. We value your feedback and use it in our staff meetings to improve our responses to our guests. We hope you return and give us another chance to make your next stay wonderful. Thank you. More

Kuwait
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

BJ greeted me cordially, interested in our dogs and our very short stay. Very impressed with bed and shower quality, roominess of suite and kitchen appointments. Would definitely stay again. Although this Staybridge does not have pool the outstanding area for safe pet walking more than made up for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the kind words of our staff member, BJ. We love that your dogs had a great stay with us as well, please come back soon! More

CMI, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first time at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace and it was perfect. Alex, the guest service representative, went out of her way to get us the best suite available. Everything in this hotel is clean and everyone is professional. We enjoyed the free drinks and a light meal at The Social and the wonderful hot breakfast. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests, and for the kind words about our staff members, Alex and Cristina. Please come back soon, we loved having you here. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How long does it take for money to go back on a credit card. 2 weeks seem long. Dirty hotel. I was back in the room and the cleaning lady hasnt cleaned my room, so i had to wait for her to come and then clean, smh

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our apologies for the delay in returning the $10 deposit. Debit cards can sometimes take longer to credit, but we are more then happy to assist in expediting this by speaking with your bank. Please call the hotel and we can assist with this. Sincerely, The Management Team of the Staybridge Suites More

Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We have visited this hotel multiple times over the last two months as we have family in the area. This hotel has easy access to freeways, with shopping nearby. The check in process has been fast and easy, and the front desk staff are friendly, polite, and helpful. The rooms are clean, and well kept, and every room has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the laundry machines will be addressed immediately. If there is anything that we can do to improve your stay next time you are with us please let us know. Thank you, The Management Team... More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stopped here for 4 nights in August 2104 visiting downtown Chicago using a rental car and the Metra train line from Lombard station. Have used these before in Denver.....great rooms and cleanliness all around. Superb breakfasts and lovely quiet setting but handy for the freeway and quick 30 min. journey into downtown. Try Simon's restaurant a few miles away.....great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralMgr60181, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay! Sincerely, The Staybridge Suites... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for leisure. I am a platinum member and was upgraded to their two bedroom suite. The rooms were nicely updated and the rooms quite large. We were pleasantly surprised. The wifi was stable and fast for leisure surfing. The breakfast was free and typical Staybridge. The hotel was located next to the Joint Commission buidling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay and that the size of the accommodations and amenity inclusions were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your comments and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Sincerely, The Staybridge Suites... More

Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I booked three nights accommodation and as a result of the Reward Night points I had accumulated, it was free for the three nights. I had decided not to stay in central Chicago and picked an area about 20 miles away but by a main line station to get in and out of Chicago as the weekend rates are cheap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for positive feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, The Management Team of the Staybridge Suites More

Nashville, TN USA
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
167 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I had expected a bit nicer experience. The hotel parking was full and I had to park on the street. Check in was simple and fast. The lobby was pretty large and overlooked some water, but had a very cramped feel. The next day I was disappointed to find the lobby was under some sort of renovation. I was directed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear Pine129, Thank you choosing the Staybridge Suites during your recent stay in the area. The lobby renovation is wrapping up and is looking great but thank you for your patience.We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, The Management Team of the Staybridge Suites More

California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My fiance, his family, and I were visiting the area to attend some rather last minute wedding plans for his youngest sister. Due to some rather challenging dietary restrictions, I almost always book a hotel room that has a fridge/cooking area whenever Im away from home for more than one day so Im able to make myself food, since dining... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralMgr60181, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace, responded to this review

Dear TravelNgrl_12, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear about challenges you encountered in the room but we are most disappointed to hear about your customer service experience. You are right it was unprofessional to be smoking in the front entrance, so we will certainly look into this.The good news is that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace

Address: 200 Royce Blvd., Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Oakbrook Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chicago Oakbrook Terrace Hotel Oakbrook Terrace
Staybridge Suites Oakbrook Terrace
Oakbrook Terrace Staybridge Suites

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay