We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn

Hotel deals
Hotel website
9333 South Cicero Avenue, (Cicero Avenue at 95th Street), Oak Lawn, IL 60453
Special Offer
Park & Fly
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    112
    75
    32
    29
See reviews for
97
46
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (105)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
See the most recent reviews
Cleveland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Diamond Member with Hilton. Other than the restaurant, this was the worst Hilton property I have ever stayed at. Staff was unapologetic and unhelpful for two or three major problems with room. Heating didnt work in room. Light burnt out at entry to room. Keys didnt work because staff forgot to program them. Clock radio didnt work.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OakLawn1, General Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Dear Robert A., I was distressed to read your note and sincerely apologize for the lack of attention and follow through of our associates during your stay.. This is certainly not our usual style of operation is there is just no excuse. I do wish that you had shared your disappointment with me or one of our managers during your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Nice and clean hotel located in an areas close to shopping; staff was friendly; room service great; food in restaurant was good and good service. For breakfast, it was buffet style with all the fixins. I liked everything about this hotel, from its location to the cleanliness and service.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

79 addied, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were sure to let the culinary team know that... More 

Chicago, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Be ready to fork over some cash for a cab to the airport if the shuttle service isn't available for early morning flights. Very disappointed. Was told it would be available when making my reservation. Had to take a cab to and from airport. Did feel safe with leaving my car during my six day vacation. Was reimbursed for cab... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you to help us improve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the misunderstanding regarding the hotel airport shuttle. Please know that we have communicated your experience with our reservations department to ensure... More 

Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Reserved a king bed executive floor; I'm a silver rewards member... which obviously means nothing. Hotel check-in time is 3pm. We arrived at 4:30pm and were told our room could not be accommodated on the executive floor so we were moved to another floor. What's more, we are sitting in the lobby right now waiting for our room to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Twin Britts, Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.com. Please accept my sincere apology that your room was not prepared for your arrival as it should have been. We pride ourselves on providing impeccable service and this is not an indication of that same service. Please reach out to me directly so that I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oak Lawn hotels

Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton! The staff greeted us with a smile before we even walked into the building. Friendly and helpful staff all through our 2 day stay. The room was nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable. The food was amazing. And one thing I noticed was the surprisingly quietness of the room. I'm... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you... More 

Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We booked several rooms at this Hilton as my family was in this area for a funeral. Hotel is clean, centrally located and staff was super friendly. Linens were nice and comfy. Keurig style coffee maker in each room. We did not notice the train. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and food was pricey but delicious. We would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

mauidreemn, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. Please extend our condolences to your famile. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We are pleased to... More 

Virginia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Unique design lended itself to a very private 'feel' to the rooms. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. As others have stated, a rail line runs directly behind the hotel. I didn't find this to be a problem, but my room faced the front of the hotel. Lots of places to eat locally, but none really close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Bianchikid, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Please accept my apologies that you experienced some difficulty with the water and heating in you room. We will use your feedback to monitor this and take opportunities to improve. We look forward to a chance... More 

Rural, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Unique circular floor plan gives air of private accommodations; we never heard another guest. Pleasant, friendly staff, neat, clean, fresh non-smoking room. Tasty fresh restaurant breakfast buffet, but a bit pricey @ $15 each.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Greta, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am pleased that you enjoyed the layout of the hotel and the privacy and... More 

fairburn, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I love the hilton properties It is always clean quiet,the lounge is fun the food is great,and the staff is very welcoming.I was greeted by name and as a hounors member, the staff made me feel at home and my little six year old daughter enjoyed her stay as well she slept like a queen.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

Tahsha, Thank you for choosing us as your hotel during your last visit. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests, and we will share your feedback with the team. We thank you... More 

Evanston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Shower temperature was very inconsistent and the tub drained slowly. Noisy room- train stop nearby and traffic was constant. Service was very good and all needs were met in a timely fashion. Food was very tasty as well, both for breakfast and for lunch. The staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn, responded to this review

August, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I am pleased that the service you experience was to the high level that we expect and that Whitney's was delicious... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question