We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakforest)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    36
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
18
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western is small, with only two floors. It is located in an industrial area, which was a bit disturbing for us. However, there are lots of shops and restaurants less than a quarter of a mile away. The second disturbing thing we noticed when we drove up to the hotel was a sign that read: Park at your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bartlett, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WOW this hotel was over the top and I would not expect a Best Western to be this nice. The staff was wonderful once again. This is my 2nd time staying at the Best Western and me and my family cannot wait to come back. The hotel was extremely busy during our stay but the staff made us feel like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing our incredible staff. We greatly appreciate you allowing us the privilege of serving you and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has, by far, been the worst traveling experience. We actually just checked in and are scheduled to check out on Sunday, March 15th. The room only has one set of towels and when I called to request another set I was told, "I can't give you what I don't have." I then asked if we can cancel the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate all reviews whether positive or negative to help us make future improvements. I will be speaking to my housekeeping supervisor in regards to the towel situation you encountered. I will also be speaking to my front desk staff how to handle the... More 

Livonia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had 3 free nights coming with my reward points. This Hotel promised me that if I paid cash, they would upgrade my room to a suite. Because I was staying 4 nights I took the deal. When I arrived all I got was a room that was about 2 foot longer than the rest. I was lied too and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

First I would like to express my sincere apology that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I believe there was a misunderstanding about wanting to use your rewards points. My staff members were unaware rewards points were suppose to be used for your stay. The room you were placed in was a King Junior Suite. This room is... More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If this is an example of Best Western Plus, the Premiers must be over the top. The room decor is lovely and the layout is great. The beds and bedding are comfortable and clean, the shower has good water pressure and layout and the towels are great. The lobby is attractive and the indoor pool looks clean and nice, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for your EXCELLENT review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at the BEST WESTERN PLUS and look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything looks nice here including pool area. The BIg problem is the walls are too thin. I checked into one room and found that I could hear every breath, conversation and cough from the guy in the next room. I switched rooms easily, the hotel was maybe 25% full, then at midnight someone checks into the room next to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate all reviews whether positive or negative. I would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and experienced noise problems. We will be using your feedback to make improvements. More 

Ottawa, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed the night of February 21, 2015. Our room was absolutely immaculate. All of the lighting worked as well as the electrical outlets. (This has been such an issue at other motels that we carry extension cords and light bulbs in our luggage.) Our bathroom was up to date and as immaculate as everything else. Hallways and breakfast areas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

WOW what a great review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! All staff members including housekeeping, maintenance and front desk work together to make sure we offer a wonderful experience for all our guests! We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Aledo, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

New beds please! The matresses make you roll to the center. The rest of the room is nice except the desk chair was not acceptable at all. A grown man tips way back in the chair. We did us the hot tub and it was nice. The pool was beautiful. The breakfast was ok except the bisquits were hard. Gravy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback and will be using this to make future improvements. We hope you give us another chance to serve you! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

For a non smoking hotel there sure was a pungent smell of marijuana floating down the hallway friday and Saturday day & night. The room next to us had 5 children who threw things at the wall, screamed, cried, slammed doors and ran down the hallways. Even in the breakfast area these children were misbehaved minus the parental supervision. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us and had noisy neighbors. We do have a maximum room occupancy of 5 guests per room and enforce this at all times. We cannot count every guest entering in and out... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This hotel was clean, quiet anf comfortable. The breakfast options were abundant and of high quality. They also had an indoor pool which we did not use because of the lack of time. The staff was very helpful and kind when information was requested of them. The only negative aspect (though by no fault of the hotel itself) is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoy our clean, quiet and comfortable hotel and had the chance to use many of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question