We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland

2.5 of 5 4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakforest)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    33
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
50
15
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Woodstock, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't anything bad about this hotel. I stay here every time I'm in town. I have stayed here over 15 different times over the last 3 years. The staff is wonderful and willing to help with anything you need. I do wish they had a better breakfast in the morning. It's a good breakfast just no variety. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Troy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was good for the price I paid. It was just a one night stay for busines. The guest room that I stayed in was clean & comfortable. The bed in my room was extremely comfortable. The service was very good. They had a very good breakfast selection. The only thing negative I would have to say is that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carroll, Iowa, Usa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We plan to stay here every time we visit the Chicago area. Very friendly staff (except for one housekeeper who asked us to leave the breakfast area, where we were visiting, because she was cleaning tables). Don't know what they use to clean, but even the hallways smelled nice. Rooms were very modern & nice, with comfy beds. Nice pool... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We truly make every effort to ensure all of our guest have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your positive comments and look forward to serving you the next time you are in our area. More

avoca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place, very friendly helpful staff, nice pool, great hot breakfast. Only minor complaints were : First time we stayed there, we found a couple tiny ants around the bathroom door frame that were smaller than a grain of rice. Not sure I would have seen them if my 2 year old hadn't pointed it out. There was only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all staff were helpful and friendly! I would like to apologize you had ants in your room during your stay and will be having our maintenance team keep an eye on this. We are glad this... More

Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel, comparable to Hilton Gardens or Hampton, free no password WIFI, felt very updated. Friendly staff, clean place. Would highly recommend. Don't think that because the price is good you're sacrificing anything here. Not good, it's great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

WOW what a great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to serving you again soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I rented a jacuzzi suite for my anniversay and it was great in size but the Jacuzzi was nothing more than an oversized tub, it barely accomodated the two of us. The hotel was really nice and clean and the staff was truely nice. It was located in a great area, it was close to shopping and other fooderies, and... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future. More

Ontario, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Great employees and hospitality make this a great hotel. It doesn't hurt that it is located freeway close also. The clerk at registration went out of her way to provide us with an upgrade at check in. The rooms are large and provide all the needed amenities. I will definitely stay here again. The people make the hotel wonderful. Thank... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

What an awesome review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If available we always try to offer our guests an upgrade to a larger room. We look forward to serving you again soon! More

St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel is excellent! My stay was very nice, the staff was so friendly and accommodating especially to my in-town family that came to visit me. I will definitely be returning to this hotel again. And it is very close to any and everything you need. Driving in was a bit unnerving because I thought I was in the wrong... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

WOW! What an excellent review! We are happy to provide our guests with the best available service at all times. We are also happy to hear our signage helped you find our hotel. We are looking forward to serving you again very soon. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Our handicap room was terrible. The furniture was so bad the bed was like sleeping on a air mattress with no air. The hide a bid couch the cushions were so old they didn't fit on the couch and the hide a bed had springs pocking out. The outside flood lights shined in the windows all night. The shades did... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

First let me thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for being our guest! I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. We will be double checking the mattress and furniture to make sure the room is comfortable for our guests. We hope you give us another chance to serve... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Yes, this location is very industrial/commercial, however the hotel is not reflective of the loading docks nearby. It's fresh, it's clean, the staff is super-friendly, the grounds are well-kept. The only problem encountered was the slow internet. I ended up using my phone as a hot spot because of the slow speeds. When I called down to the front desk,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you allowing us to serve you and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback regarding the internet connection and we currently are have our maintenance engineers and IT staff testing the entire property and making equipment improvements to ensure all guests have a great signal. Please allow us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland

Address: 4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452 (Formerly Ramada Limited Oakforest)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Oak Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chicago Southland Hotel Oak Forest
Oak Forest Ramada
Ramada Oak Forest

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay