We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4375 Frontage Road, Oak Forest, IL 60452 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Chicago Southland)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Matteson, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is fantastic but no Wi-Fi/internet srvice is awful. The employees were respectful and cordial. The room is just what the doctor ordered in terms of cleanliness, set up and amenities. I could not connect to the internet for it was not available as published in the company's web page and this was very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Chukwuka O
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a first time visitor to a Best Western Hotel, the staff members mentioned were extremely helpful and made my birthday vacation a beautiful experience. The accommodations from housekeeping to breakfast and complimentary cookies from the front staff were sublime. Please make this a enjoyable time for yourself when searching for a hotel. The Chicago Southland Best Western is the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
bwchicagosouthland, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

WOW what a great review! We are all thrilled to hear we were able to make your birthday vacation a beautiful experience and you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

I stayed for one night due to a cancelled flight. Hotel's hallways and room itself smelled and looked fresh. I thought that it was a good experience for a reasonable price (around $100/night all-in-all for a king size bed). Some suggestions to management: - Slight leak at the base of the toilet in room 205 - TV picture quality wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank EasilyPleasedDude
bwchicagosouthland, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied with their stay and will us your suggestions to make future improvements. We look forward to serving you again soon. More 

Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This hotel was located in a prime location near many restaurants and other shopping. I will most definitely stay here the next time I visit the Chicago area. I loved the décor and how clean the Bathroom was. Ann the representative, upon checking in was very patient and courteous with me even though I were a little grumpy. I appreciated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kanisha H
bwchicagosouthland, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be located in a prime spot near many restaurants and shopping. I will be sharing your comments with Ann to make sure she knows you appreciated her patience at check in. We look forward... More 

chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel well maintained and good staff. I only have 2 things that needs to improve (1). The mini sofa mattress needs to be upgraded. (2). Due to the location of this hotel it would be great to have more parking along the front entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marshell H
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will use your feedback to make future improvements. More 

Fort Worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at this best western everyone was so polite and kind. When I visit Chicagoland again I will be sure to stay at this hotel. The breakfast was very nice, coffee was great. Just a great last minute trip that Best Western made sure I was comfortable at a reasonable rate

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kymme48
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

WOW what a great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and staff members were polite and kind. We look forward to serving you again soon! More 

Dallas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel front desk person was very nice and accommodated my requests for a quiet room. The room was clean but fairly run down. The bathroom shower had patchy discolored areas and a curtain that didn't have a waterproof liner. The beds were fairly uncomfortable and I was miserable the first night with the lumpy pillows. Luckily, I found that... More 

Helpful?
Thank DallasLisa
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights at this property. The service was great at check in and check out. We did not have any issues arise in which we needed assistance. We stayed in a suite and the room reeked of what we believed was cigarette smoke. The property is non-smoking but there is a lingering odor. The breakfast on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Munchkin1
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

First let me take the time to thank you for being our guest! We are happy to hear you had a smooth check in and check out. We would like to apologize that your room smelled of smoke. We are a completely non-smoking hotel however sometimes guests disobey our rules and are willing to pay the smoking fine of $250.... More 

Whitewater, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I was very happy to return to this location for work. My main regret is that I was only in the area for one night, as usual. However, I did discover that interstate travel from the near south side of Chicago was not bad at the end of my work day, and my other go-to option when working in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us the chance to serve you again during your recent visit to the Chicago Suburbs. We are happy to hear you always receive a warm welcome from our professional staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

1st night bed was extremely squeeky just moving side to side. Mattress definitely needs replacing. Window also let air in making noise as wind whistled through. Bad sleep 1st night after long drive and before major sports tournament. Had to move to another room and was fine. On check in hotel smelled of pot odor. Sat night one room partied... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank H8901WNtonym
bwchicagosouthland, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel! We strive to satisfy all of our guests! We will be having out maintenance staff go through and check the quality of all of our mattresses. We also would like to apologize that guests were disobeying our non-smoking policy. We do strictly enforce this and once we know what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Forest
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay