We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1909 Spring Road, Oak Brook, IL 60523
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Oak Brook
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dominic B Saint Louis, Missouri
Rate this Hotel

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    190
    107
    37
    13
See reviews for
93
74
35
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (520)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (95)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Doubletree during a conference and it was average. The facilities as far as the conference rooms and hotel amenities were very good and they drove us across the street to the mall and picked us up which was nice. They have a resteraunt onsite which was also nice and the staff were friendly. Only con's was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night for a 2-day seminar. I stayed in a room with 2 beds. There was no fridge or microwave. The room was clean and I did not notice anything out of the ordinary. The hotel is within walking distance (at least for me) from the Oak Brook Shopping Center, which has a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was expecting a better level of service for a business class hotel. Writing stationeries were almost non-existent, no writing/memo pads, envelopes, postcards etc. Toiletries were generic entry level brand, not something you would expect from a Hilton. No tooth brush, vanity kit, shaving kit, sewing kit etc etc. Don't have a fridge?? Quality was inconsistent; some days you get bottled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

AChipmunk88, I am truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We do have a complete selection of amenities available upon request and am terribly sorry we did not share that. We have been focused on providing additional selections at breakfast daily such as, two types of eggs which vary, a number of different styles of potato as well as... More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The gentleman at the front desk was nice when I checked in but they put us in the middle of a high school group. why? Found hair on the inside of folded hand towel in the bathroom. Hallway was loud at night and when I woke up to get a water from downstairs, the hallway was blocked of all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

mtakeda93, We truly appreciate your taking the time to give us great feedback. I have shared your insight with our team and we have taken the opportunity to improve our service delivery and communication. Thank you for choosing us, and we will continue to work hard daily to improve. Chris Johnson More 

Decatur, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Doubletree Oak Brook for week-long training in March. I originally wanted a four-star hotel but what stopped me was internet access. I just cannot understand paying more for a room and then having to pay for internet access. So I chose the Doubletree, a 3.5 star hotel, that provides free room wifi. The Doubletree has excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

Barry S, Thank you for being our guest, with so many hotel choices in the area, we really would like to thank you. We do have a number of room configurations, one of which is a balcony king. Those rooms are a bit smaller as the balcony rooms to take some of the actual room space. We did just install... More 

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
106 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a real surprise to stay at this property and it's the same quality as Embassy Suites and Hilton. I'd only tried Doubletree one other time, and it was not near the level of this location. Front desk clerk was wonderful at checkin and upgraded me to a corner suite with a great view. Property is very quiet at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

Steve S, Thank you for trying us and for the kind words about the team, food and hotel. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Chris Johnson More 

Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great hotel, but what made me disappointed is that there is no fridge and you have to pay $10 if you want! After paying a really expensive rate! Great location and the room is very clean. Front desk very friendly. Just the fridge I though was a bed move for the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

Aldmar F, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding our hotel. We do appreciate the kind words, and will review our policy of a $10.00 charge for refrigerators. Chris Johnson More 

Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel two times now and both times were very nice. I slept very well in the beds and the rooms I stayed in were very clean. I appreciated the drivers being able to drop us off for shopping and dining close to the hotel and once when they were swamped they paid for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

TracyR2004, We hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guest. I will review the A La Carte menu with our Executive Chef and Director of Food and Beverage. Thanks for the great feedback and for being our guest. Chris Johnson More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times in the past. While centerally located and walkable, it's time for a re-do on furnishings. The room we had used lamps from every decade. They had handy outlets, a good new feature. The beds sloped and needed to be either turned or exchanged to avoid rolling to the floor when you were lying down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

Francine J, We hear you! We have just installed all new beds and bedding in every guest room and are working on a complete update of all of our guest rooms and public space! We look forward to having you back as our guest, and for you continued feedback on our hote. Chris Johnson More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I made the mistake when I was staying at the hotel of using the laundry service. After I flew back to the UK and removed my dress from its packaging I found an obvious large chemical damage spot right at the front of the skirt. The dress was by a designer label and was one of my favourites. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMDoubletreeOakBrook, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Chicago Oak Brook, responded to this review

Nottheo1, I am terribly sorry our dry cleaner ruined your outfit. Please call me on my cell, as we would be happy to make it right. Chris Johnson 630 715-9211 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question