We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 O'Fallon hotels

Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   154 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #8 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
HeatherCulb Perry, Iowa, United States
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
4
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern cali
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So upon arriving I made sure my request for a non smoking room was met since I am pregnant. Tara assured me it was. When I opened my room my room smelt awful! Not so much like smoke like the hall ways, but like dirty cleaner. I refused to take my shoes off because of the look and smell. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perry, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked through priceline, lesson learned. The hotel was average at best. The desk clerk was adequate but not overly friendly. Didn't ask us about beds or smoking preference. Put 4 people in a room with one double bed. Gladly I was traveling with my children and the young ones can camp out on the floor and still walk in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Heather - We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we could not accommodate your room request. We have discussed your comments with our staff, and we are taking steps to provide better service for our guests. We will also be... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked into the hotel and had a reservation for a non smoking room. Upon checking in and getting instructions to head to the third floor i immediately noticed getting off the elevator the hall was hazy and smelled of smoke. I thought possibly someone was cooking and disregarded the horrible smell. When i entered my room the smell was even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that we did not provide that for you. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that our front desk staff did not provide you with the quality service... More

Chehalis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When called to make reservation it was pretty late in the day but was assured there was a non-smoking room available. Facility looked good from the outside and the lobby appeared clean enough. When we got the the room we both commented that it smell like this was a smoking room. The front desk called shortly after we arrived in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed at that mission. Unfortunately, we were completely sold out for the time frame or we would have gladly moved you to another room. I'm sorry that our "Grab-and-Go" breakfast... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We visited our grandson in St Louis in 2012. The hotel prices downtown drained our bank account. We decided to keep expenses low this year. Extended Stay America was just right. We made coffee, toasted muffins, had sandwiches for lunch, let our son buy us dinner. We made our bed in the morning and did laundry on the 6th day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Chuck - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know we made your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed all of the amenities we had to offer. We look forward to having you visit us again in the future. More

Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the weekend of the FIRST robotics World Finals in St. Louis so it could be tough to get a room. I got this place by Priceline about 5 days before we arrived. I felt it was a really good price. I'm much more picky since watching Hotel Impossible, and it was CLEAN. We checked the A/C and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We didn't encounter any major problems; however there appeared to be the smell of bug spray but after we had the window open for a few minutes it was gone. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was very comfortable throughout the 3 nights we stayed. I would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This place was a great stay. It was quiet outside and in the hallways. The room has a kitchen area with big fridge and stove. The room was clean. Bathroom did not have blow dryer or shampoo and conditioner. The lady at the front desk when we checked in was not the happiest but it was after midnight. The lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for the kind comments about your stay with us; however, we apologize that the staff did not explain our amenity policy to you upon check-in. Please know, hair dryers and shampoo/conditioner are available at the front desk upon request. I met with the... More

Clarion, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for approx. 6 weeks while on a job assignment in St. Louis. Staff was very helpful and friendly. During my first week there was a fire alarm late at night (boo) but the response from staff was very impressive. Kitchenette is functional but I was on a per diem and ate most of my meals off property. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff and your accommodations. Please accept our apologies that our television program listings did not meet your expectations. We will definitely look into how we can enhance this offering moving forward. Thank you again for your review. It would... More

Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay overall. The quality of the room is what you would expect for what you're paying. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The bed was a bit hard, but everyone likes it differently! We slept nicely the whole weekend. None of the guests were a disturbance to us, and I could smell food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, responded to this review

Alex - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about friendliness of the staff; however, we apologize you were not informed of the boiler issue upon check in. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will coach my team to inform guest of... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL

Address: 154 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay O'fallon
O'fallon Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - St. Louis - O' Fallon, IL

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
89

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer