We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 O'Fallon hotels

Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
44%
Ranked #10 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Hobart H Leavenworth, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    4
    5
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great rooms. Mmmmm, cookies upon check-in and if you are lucky, check-out. Don't attempt the breakfast. Not enough silverware. Eggs tasted like powdered eggs and not much there for breakfast. Could not get to waffle maker since that was the only good thing to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stay in several hotels a year and always read reviews that people leave after their stay and it is amazing how picking people are or just live to complain. This hotel when u consider all factors like price bed comfort cleanliness of room and space in room and accessories skill level of staff and free breakfast achieves every star... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurnee, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Country Inns seem to be going down hill. The last few we have stayed at have been disappointing. I was here for 4 nights. I had no hot water most of the time, my room phone did not work....they had to call me on my cell in regards to being asked to leave so they can clean carpets on a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Travelers are raving about these O'Fallon hotels

Newell, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room not cleaned after one days stay, instead they handed us towels at the front desk. awakened by room phone ringing at 2;18 am. Cold oatmeal," fresh" fruit was frozen hard. Treadmill was broken down in the fitness room

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. More

Marion, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a bit older it seems, but still in decent shape. The check in was very friendly and timely. The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave which is great for families. Reall the only negative was a herd of cattle foot traffic sounds coming from seemingly all levels of the hotel till about 10:30. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I have been to this property in the last 3 months. They appear to continue to work on doing work on rooms, but you'd think after this length of time they would be complete. This time I was fortunate to have a king room that actually has a door separating the bedroom from the sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was average; staff was friendly and courteous; Room was clean and linens were clean. Pool area was OK - very small, no hot tub. Overall it was an average hotel - would probably stay again. Convenient to freeways and restaurants and shopping for necessities.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed by this hotel. From check-in to check-out, it just wasn't what we expected from this chain. The woman who checked us in had a blank, expressionless face, and she was more concerned about making me sign an affadavit stating that I wouldn't smoke in the hotel rather than giving me any information about their property. The water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations More

Peoria, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with the hotel. We were checked into a room that had a dirty cloth on back of the toilet and then the air conditioning conked out. We were immediately moved to another room that was better. There were stains on the carpets however. Breakfast was a really big disappointment. The first morning there were biscuits and... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast, and the condition of your room. We regret to hear your overnight experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. More

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently traveled to the St. Louis area with another couple on vacation. We spent two nights at the Country Inns & Suites in O'Fallon, IL. We rapidly discovered that there are two things that never happen in this hotel: maintenance and cleaning. Between the lobby, the breakfast room, and the two rooms we occupied, we could not find a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon

Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon IL

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in O'Fallon with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inns & Suites O'Fallon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer