We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 O'Fallon hotels

Super 8 O'Fallon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 O'Fallon to your Saves list
Super 8 O'Fallon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KentuckyDB Nicholasville, Kentucky
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
17
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
11 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel use to be called Settle Inn. Now a Super 8, I booked this hotel through priceline. I was not very happy when the hotel came up as the one purchased. I was taking a weekend trip to visit St.Louis with my family. Trying to save some money I was reluctant about staying but did not have a choice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
O'fallon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and well organized. The people there were very attentive to our needs. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety of breakfast foods. In short , I would not hesitate to go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waverly, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the best Super 8s we have stayed at. Very clean and quiet place. Just off the interstate and not hard to find. The value was excellent. We were very happy with the hotel and plan to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8OFallonIL, Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. We are delighted that the efforts of the staff have been appreciated. We hope to see you soon. More

Belleville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in the winter time so obviously we couldn't use the outdoor pool. A big positive for this place is that the sleep quality is good because it is farther from the interstate than most hotels so you don't hear cars passing by in the middle of the night. I was really disappointed that for $69.99 they didn't have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the problems you had with your stay and appreciate the feedback so we can make future stays more enjoyable. We are currently undergoing updates to the room. Some of which include new 32 inch flat screen TV'S, and new artwork and other changes to the room. If... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

we could have stayed in an expensive hotel in St. Louis but we were thinking we would only need a room overnight since we travelled from Indy to Kansas. We did not expect a great experience. They have complimentary breakfast which we like, the rooms are clean and the carpets don't smell! We stayed here twice already and we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. Be advised that if you come to the area and stay with us again we will be a Super 8. We will also be undergoing some changes in the rooms and the lobby to update. Thank you, More

Laurel, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My family and I pulled off of the highway after a 14 hour trip, and found the Settle Inn & Suites. We had driven all night, and arrived around 6am. We are actually from the area, but didn't want to wake our family so early. The staff was very nice and friendly and assisted us promptly. When we arrived, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, we appreciate it. We always like to hear feedback from out guest. We are also going through some changes in the hotel to update the rooms and a name change of Super 8. Thank you, More

Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was in the area for a dog show with a fellow exhibitor. I originally reserved one of the double queens Suite at an incredible price, which was HUGE!!! However because there was no elevator and we had a geriatric dog and a dog recovering from knee surgery the stairs would have been a big problem so elected to downgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it. We will be going through updates through out the hotel including new flat screen TV's. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Thank you, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Quiet place easy on / easy off access. Just be aware that 2nd floor requires use of stairs. Front desk staff helpful in finding other attractions in the regional area. Reasonable rate for low to moderate hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you took to give us a great review. If you are ever in the area stop by and stay with us again. We are currently making improvements to the rooms with new TV's and other things. If you are ever in the area be aware that we had a name change to Super 8. Thank... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

So this is a hotel with not much around. Air cond works fine which is important but NO indoor pool - (I was aware beforehand) and hot tub was not working. Biggest problem was that it seemed as though every hallway and lobby and room had a different odor. I think it was a heavily smoked in hotel at one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan S, General Manager at Super 8 O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the hotel. We always like to hear about peoples experiences with our hotel so we can fix things and make it a better stay for everyone. I apologize for the stay that you had and hope that you can reconsider if you are in the area. We are currently updating our rooms. Thank you, More

Been to Super 8 O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 O'Fallon

Also Known As:
Super 8 O'Fallon IL
Address: 1100 Eastgate Dr, O'Fallon, IL 62269 (Formerly Settle Inn & Suites O'Fallon)
Location: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 O'Fallon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 O'Fallon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.