We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2875 North Milwaukee Avenue, Northbrook, IL 60062
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

In town to visit family. Very warm welcome as I approached the front desk and an upgrade to boot. Have stayed here before and will stay again in the future. Clean rooms with everything working. Slept very very well. Bar open late for evening night cap with friendly bar tender. Restaurant full service but a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank prof747
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was a last minute booking for a funeral I had in town. The room was clean housekeeping does a good job. But I do have to agree with a previous review there were numerous room service trays and trash in hall ways outside doors. Every night I came in someone kept putting their trash in front of my door.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAT813
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments - our condolences for your loss. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for the difficulties you encountered. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments & we do hope to see you again in the future. More 

South Bend
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Business trip, had a great night's sleep, good dinner downstairs and a 'thank you' free bottle of Merlot waiting for me in the room for choosing the Crowne. I think they want more of my business and they'll get it.

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again very soon! Safe Travels! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here often (20+)for business. Have never had a noise issue with this hotel. I would rank this as one of the most consistently quiet hotels. Work out room is lacking. Outdoor seating by pool is nice in summer. Functional rooms always clean. Sometimes bathroom fixtures are a little dated but overall a good value for the price. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gus-Travel-Gus
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time to share your feedback! We are excited to announce we just refreshed our fitness center with all new equipment and fitness options! Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing Crowne Plaza Northbrook - We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon! Safe Travels! More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
173 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Initially, when I was writing this review in my head before I checked out, was prepared to give them 2 stars. The bad: poor heating system in the rooms, business center out of commission, the frumpy/balding and snarky/rude male front desk clerk, buffet breakfast that was inferior to a typical Hampton Inn, cluttered halls filled with room service trays and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Viking94708
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the difficulties you encountered in your stay with us. Unfortunately because of the weather, we had a sprinkler pipe break in our business center that caused us to take the room out of service for a few days as we repaired the... More 

CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We got stuck in Chicago and got a comp room at Crowne Plaza Hotel. We took the uber there instead of their shuttle. It took us 20 - 25 minutes to get there without ANY traffic. The location is not good. If you planning to get in and out to the airport sooner probably reconsider. The room is comfy but... More 

Helpful?
Thank pc8862
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback - we appreciate you staying with us and are excited you enjoyed your stay. More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The hotel is functional and has recently received a facelift. To make it better the building would need to be knocked down. I have to recognize that the front desk staff is out to help and make your stay the best as possible. It is a very busy hotel with large business groups coming in for training. The elevators are... More 

Helpful?
Thank its-wat_it_is
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback & comments - we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

I spent a week visiting Northbrook, IL for training. They were convenient to the Allstate office. They have a great policy where they will take their guest anywhere within a 5 mile radius. This allowed me to visit a different restaurant every night. The rooms were spacious and clean enough. When I come visit again, I'll book again.

Helpful?
Thank Terrell C
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! More 

Tabernash, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

ended up with a cancelled flight and in this hotel. The staff were friendly and as all the Crowne Plaza's I have stayed in the room was clean, well equipped and as expected. My only negative comment would be that I asked for an alarm call as I needed to get up at 4am. I may have been in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank coloradocakelady
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments - we are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the comments on the alarm - we will for sure bring that up to the team and see how we can enhance that program. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This hotel has good meeting/conference facilities but the rooms leave a lot to be desired. I paid an extra $40 for a balcony which looked out on a rooftop and nothing else. Without craning your neck and practically falling out of the balcony all I could see was rooftop air conditioning apparatus and ducts. Horrible. The dry wall had large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claude P
Jhager45, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Chicago - Northbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments - we apologize for the difficulties you encountered in your stay and will look into those further - we appreciate the feedback. We do hope to see you again in the future and appreciate you staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northbrook
0.1 mi away
Hilton Northbrook
Hilton Northbrook
#1 of 4 in Northbrook
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
5.3 mi away
Renaissance Chicago North Shore Hotel
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Glenview Suites Chicago Northshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Chicago Northbrook Hotel
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay