We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1575 Bond Street, Naperville, IL 60563
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    11
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
2
5
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

well ill start by saying i would not stay here again. it was my first time at an extended stay. did not know they do not make your bed or clean the room each day. the desk guy said it depends on the stay. also did not know the breakfast was apples or oranges or muffin in plastic wrap and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Morgan, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent and not much to complain for. Need new A/C in the rooms and new curtains but all are clean. My room was smelling burned food but I received a free upgrade to another room which I liked a lot. 3 nights stay only. I will return for Christmas since my family is near by there. Good feedback for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guttenberg, Iowa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights for a short business trip. They gave us a great corporate rate. The rooms have a large kitchen, and some wasted space there, but great if you need an extended visit (I say, get a cheap room and eat out while you're in Naperville)! The room was clean - amenities simple, but expectedly so. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that your room was cleaned to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our reasonable rates. Please accept our apologies that the dishes were not inside your room. We have them located at our front desk to ensure cleanliness and sanitation.... More 

Curitiba, Pr
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Drain in the shower was clogged with water up to my ankles, stinky room and hardly ever somebody at the front desk, the bathroom was dirty as well as the carpets and kitchen did not have the pans and other kitchen stuff.. Extended Stay never again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and failed to meet our own. The clogged drain and cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. I have shared your comments with the team to immediately address these concerns to prevent this experience from being repeated. We hope that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Let me start by saying that at $80 a nite. I would expect this hotel to be way better than this. First lets start with the walk through the front door. The marijuana smell hit me so hard I could have had a contact from it. Then they check me into a room that was not cleaned and still had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Blerta P, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry to hear also that you did not have a chance to address any of these issues to me in person. I will certainly share your feedback to my team and I will make sure that your experience does not repeat itself again. More 

Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

I booked this hotel for 2 nights after coming here to Trip Advisor and reading the reviews. There was a fair mix of good and bad. I should have went with my gut and listened to the bad reviews. The elevator was scary and make noises that made me choose to not use it again. The hall way smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blerta P, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

I am so upset to read your review. I am so sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations. I want to assure you that I have detailed spoken to my team and I have made sure that this experience does not happen again. I want to assure you that our guest happiness is our daily priority and... More 

Big Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I spent 352 days at this hotel. Clean. Quiet Inexpensive I spent the winter there and my ONLY complaint is the snow plowing or removal. The construction trucks we drive are big and if the plow pushes all of the snow into the parking spots where should you park? Luckily there was only snow for 2 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. Your great review shows us that we accomplished our mission to provide a home away from home for our guests. We will continue to offer the same great service to all of our guests. Thank you again... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I have a lot of fun but it was not able to get to see you there are many different types of hotel so I'm going to stay at 1 night just for a day and then i go the wisconsin dells from geat wolf lodge and i stay like a 6 night and they say i can do 25%... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blerta P, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel. I will certanly share your great comments with my team and my superiors.I wish you a great time while you are in Wisconsin. We are looking forward to serve you again in the future. More 

Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Blairda was great!!! She is incredibly helpful and she was interested in our needs for our stay . We have been to many hotels where the check in is so un-personal and the staff is unhappy. She was so happy and asked questions about us! I am defiantly planning to stay at this hotel again because of the excellent experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blerta P, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and sharing the experience of your stay with us. I am happy we did meet your expectations and certainly we will continue to do our best in accommodating our guests and offering them a great experience. I will share your review with my team as a big thank you for their great efforts to... More 

Warrenville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Hi, I don't do reviews very often but this hotel deserves one. I came to town for a short stay and ended up extending it (pun). However on a serious note and more to the point here's a list of descriptive terms: great customer service clean/comfortable extra large rooms economical knowledgeable staff proactive/responsive Mgmt. great location Stars (first names): Ms.Blertha... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blerta P, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West, responded to this review

It is such a great pleasure to receive such a great feedback. Me and my team are glad to hear that we accommodated your needs while staying to our hotel and met your expectation. We will continue to do our best to provide an excellent service and a home away from home to all our guests. Again thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 17 in Naperville
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay