We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Naperville hotels

BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
78%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Steven L HASTINGS ON HUDSON
  • Overview
  • Reviews (183)
  • Photos (57)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    50
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
48
35
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HASTINGS ON HUDSON
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western Inn Naperville is a friendly, clean, and conveniently located hotel. The staff is helpful, and service is always good. Any concerns are met and taken care of quickly. It is conveniently located to stores, restaurants, and other local conveniences.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the convenient location to many different restaurants in the area. We hope to see you again soon! More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While the sheets were clean and the staff friendly, this property is in desperate need of refurbishment! The location is good, as is the exterior. However, it is past due for refurb: "Patch" type repairs evident, shop-worn fixtures evident, carpet and bathroom fixtures looked like they cam from a salvage sale (I wouldn't dare step into the Tub!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

I read your review on Medallia yesterday and responded to your concerns. I was surprised to see this on Trip Advisor today. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our property. We were glad to hear that you found our sheets clean, as we are known for our cleanliness. We are also currently renovating... More

charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff and renovated rooms were excellent. It was our first visit to a Best Western and were pleasantly surprised. Turned out the location was farther from our friend in Oswego than we anticipated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I appreciate your kind words. We are known for our cleanliness and are very proud of our renovations. We are currently finishing all of our bathrooms in granite! I know we were a bit farther from Oswego then expected, however I would like to see you at the Best Western, Naperville Inn again soon! More

Lexington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband I stayed at this hotel overnight in July. It was extremely clean and comfortable. Though we were near the elevator our room was very quiet. Well worth the price. The staff was very welcoming. We'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review. We pride ourselves on being the clean, comfortable and affordable alternative to the neighboring hotels. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future! We are remodeling our breakfast room at the end of the year to a very modern and sleek looking area,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to try and save money from the outrageous Chicago prices. I found the room small and very average especially considering the price. The nearby area (about 15 minute drive) was very nice and had plenty of dinner choices. The nearby train station provided a route into the city which had plenty of parking. The internet was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nick D, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experiences and thoughts regarding your recent stay in our hotel. It is nice to know that you liked our convenient location, good internet connection as well as the comfort that our accommodations provide. We would like to assure you that our rates are competitive and since we also value... More

Findley Lake, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved how this hotel is so clean and the staff make sure you feel welcome. I will be back here on my next stay. They put me in a new room, I guess they just renovated their bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable, look new too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Dear willis h, We are so happy to hear that you really appreciated the warm welcome showed by our staff. As a valued guest, your feedback is very encouraging! Our recent renovations are aimed to provide more comfort to our guests, glad that you liked the bathroom and bed. Rest assured that we will continuously deliver better services and hope... More

Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at other Best Westerns and La Quintas. This hotel was one of the best, especially considering the price point, location, staff, room décor and cleanliness. Will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay at our hotel! We pride ourselves on being the "Affordable Alternative", without loosing the amenities! We hope to see you back at the hotel soon! More

South Bend IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting Chicago and need a good place to stay for a couple of days.... I am a big fan of the Bestwestern chain and didn't have to look far to find a great room and a great rate. Wonderful staff, great food, accomdations were terriffic! Beds were very comfortable and the fitness/steam room was nice to benefit from... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely response. We are so happy to meet your expectations and exceed them! We pride ourselves on our clean and friendly property and are so happy that you experienced all we had to offer! We hope you will be back soon! More

Detroit, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel room was dirty and the needed to be updated. The receptionist did say they would do something about it when we checked out. We were too tired when we checked in to gind another place so we stayed. The bed linens and the bathroom were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, I am sincerely sorry about your disappointment. I also received your review on our Medallia. We are known for our cleanliness, I am glad that you mentioned our bathroom and sheets were clean. We are in the process of starting a renovation in our hotel at the end of our busy season and I hope that you will... More

Johnstown, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We needed some place to stay after dropping our son off at camp and awaiting my daughters advising day. We could not afford any place in Chicago and we prefer Best Western. This place a was a reasonable drive from everything. The value ($75 with tax) was great. The room was clean and is what I expect from my favorite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review! We are very happy to provide great value to all our guests! We are looking forward to being your base hotel and seeing you when you are in our area! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Naperville with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville #4 Family Hotel in Naperville #6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
103

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer