We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Certificate of Excellence
1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Hotel amenities
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tom M Atlanta Area
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    67
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
45
39
34
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Atlanta Area
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good, reasonably priced property to stay at in this area. I believe this is the 3rd year in a row we have stayed here while visiting family nearby. We used this Red Roof+ as our "base of operations" for 4 nights. Clean room, polite and efficient staff, although housekeeping missed our room one day. Starbucks along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location, many food places nearby and a train station within 2 miles I think. The room I stayed is large, tidy and clean (with air-con) . Receptionists are very friendly, they helped me to book a taxi everywhere I go and offered me some suggests for travelling which is very helpful. Overall it's a great (cheap) hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Clean, comfortable, pleasant rooms. Nearby construction and traffic makes it very noisy, though. Nice accommodations for me and my dog (doggie poop bags). One "misunderstanding" resulted in my belongings (nothing valuable) winding up in the housekeepers car, but otherwise, highly recommended for convenience and cleanliness. Great coffee in the lobby, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for giving us a feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I shared your comments with my staff and we would like to offer you a sincere apology. Please know that we are committed to ensuring that these issues will not occur again. Every comment from my guests is taking seriously either to send... More 

Seney, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our stay was for a quick family trip and the stay turned out to be pleasant for the price. The Inn is close to the highway 88 and to Route 59. We could have used a couple of amenities like an Iron but they were not too missed. Road noise was not felt at all in the room we got.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our Red Roof Inn. I appreciate you taking the time to do it. We are glad you had a good stay at our hotel. We try very hard in making sure our rooms are clean and comfortable at all times. We strive to provide the best service possible at all times. Thank you... More 

Puerto Rico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

During the dates of 25 to 30 June, 2015 I was staying at the Inn (Red Roof) in Naperville, Illinois. It is not the first time that my family and I opted for the system of hotels, and we've been very pleased. During our stay, on the dates indicated above, it was a nightmare. We did not know that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Red Roof Inn Plus in Naperville, IL. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to provide the best service possible at all times; consequently we are sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Our guests tells us... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I'm not sure why this motel gets such high ratings from some reviewers. The place is an old-style motel with doors that open to the outdoors. The rooms were old-school. Nothing wrong with them but nothing to commend them. There was lots of noise from the long-term highway construction going on nearby and from other hotel guests smoking and talking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. When i received comments like yours i used them for re-coaching and re-training purposes.Our guests tells us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. I appreciate you telling us about your experience. We hope to have... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

A dated hotel despite recent renovations. No frig, microwave or coffee maker in our room. No continental breakfast. Tiny bathroom. No Kleenex boxes (instead, small packs of tissues). Stingy with towels and washcloths. Had to request additional. Peeling paint above entry door. In room safe did not work properly (FYI: Guests are charged for use of safe even if safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

We are so sorry if we weren’t able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We value your comments and we will definitely work on these issues that you mentioned and we hope that you’ll give us another chance to make it up to you. Please do visit us again and we will show you that we take your comments... More 

Greenwood Village, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

An hour before checkout on a Saturday, I learn I need to stay 2 more days but the hotel was booked. GM Tasha Clark went above and beyond in serving us to keep us in the room while accommodating all of us. She was friendly, competent, but most of all, she genuinely cared about all parties involved. That was us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Red Roof Inn Plus. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay and that your room was comfortable.Our team works hard to offer the best service possible at all times and when they are recognized we know it is well worth... More 

South Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Was in town for volleyball tournament. Stayed in room with two beds, full size not queen which I thought we had. Lobby is small with coffee in lobby. Early check in was efficient, becuase we had to be at facility early. Area is under construction, near major intersection. Customer service was great very freindly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay. I shared your comments with my staff and all of us would like to thank you for giving us a perfect score. Thank You Tasha Clark General Manager More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We booked our king room through trip advisor a few days before needing it. No problems, cost was as expected and low! Under $70 was definitely in our budget for a one night stay. Easy check in, had a 2nd level room on the end of the building (#241) which was right by Rt 59. Heard lots of traffic noise,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your hotel experience. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay and that your room was comfortable. We strive to provide the best service possible at all times. I am glad you had the time to enjoy the different restaurants we have in the area. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naperville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
3.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Naperville
Sleep Inn Naperville
#12 of 17 in Naperville
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay