We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Naperville hotels

Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    48
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
48
62
22
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre
See the most recent reviews
London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Definitely a cut above your regular business hotel. Genuinely interesting restaurant, luxurious foyer, non-robotic friendly staff. I had to laugh at the bathroom though - there's a in-built TV in the mirror...so you don't miss a second of the action while you brush your teeth! Not much in the neighbourhood, but that's what you get in America unless you're downtown.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
portland, oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

If you're not traveling to visit Chicago (the city) and would like to stay in the SW suburbs, this is the place to stay (unless you'd like to pay less than ~$150/night). It's definitely a drive if you're going to the city. The good: Reservation/check-in and out were smooth, no extra charges. My brother, husband and I stayed in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband booked a room at the Arista to celebrate my birthday. This hotel is gorgeous and the hotel staff is very nice and accomodating. Even though the room rates are on the higher side, you can get good deals on their website. You can pre-order room ammenities like the Wi gaming system and a white noise machine at no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I booked a business stay at this hotel for a trip in December, 2011. Unfortunately, I had to cancel the trip due to illness. I cancelled by phone with them more than 24 hours in advance of my planned stay and was then advised I "was required" to cancel online because they have a separate system for on-line reservations and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelArista, Manager at Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry for the complication you had with cancelling your reservation and regret that you had to involve your credit card company in order to have the charge resolved. We do apologize. We do ask our guests to cancel the reservation the same way it was originally booked because of the fees we pay for all reservations... More

Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

stayed at Naperville in early Dec 2011. Upon checkout got a receipt for stay. Saw another $8+ on to CC, upon calling your hotel I was told it was for the items missing in minibar. Since I did not use the minibar, I requested the customer service person to remove the charges and they agreed. Spurious charge makes me mad...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange County, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I narmaly do not write hotel reviews while traveling on business but this is an exception. The staff was great, the room was phenomina (tv in the bathroom mirror) Lots of space. Shower and bath tub in the bathroom. The only think I could not find in the room was the thermostat.... I looked everywhere but did not have the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

If you are staying uptown, this would be a good choice if you are around the neighborhood. The hotel has a modern design and a very relax color scheme. There isn't a lot of things around the hotel and hotel outlets are kept to a minimum, you will definitely need a car to get around. A lot of little things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is very nice, especially for being so far removed from many busier areas of Naperville. Luckily for me I have business right next door so stay here often. The rooms are very nice and the fitness center is awesome. Comfortable, clean. Never had a bad experience and the rates aren't bad either, probably because they are a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011 via mobile

If you gave to be in the area then trust me and stay at the Arista! Beautiful spacious room, clean & bright, modern and I especially liked the little extra's like a tv integrated in the bathroom mirror. Super service, including shuttle service and very helpful staff. Maybe the most amazing thing at the Arista is the restaurant. With chefs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The rooms are excellent quality - there is even a part of the bathroom mirror that doubles as a small TV screen - although not quite sure about its use as the bath does not have a good view of it... In any case the rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the TV is really big and you can connect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre

Address: 2139 CityGate Lane, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arista at CityGate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naperville #1 Family Hotel in Naperville #2 Business Hotel in Naperville

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay