We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mount Vernon hotels

Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% - Book Today!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Ranked #4 of 14 hotels in Mount Vernon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Sarah A
  • Overview
  • Reviews (138)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
49
35
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay. It was a great hotel. It is very clean, quiet, and looks like it was recently updated. The hotel is right off the interstate, but set back enough that it is very quiet. The staff here are very detail oriented. We were checked in by the manager on duty, Dylan, and he was very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 1 night on a long trip and am a frequent Hampton customer. This property was great because: EZ access, check; near dinner, check; and clean, check. How nice to have the lights, WIFI, bath fixtures, TV remote, bedding, staffing, no noise, and whatever else I needed work to perfection. A job well done and thanks to TripAdvisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newnan, Ga.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a night here after a long day of driving. The hotel was convenient to the interstate but set far enough away to be quiet. It's also convenient to chain restaurants. The room was very nice, clean and fresh. Breakfast was an excellent hot meal and in a nice setting. Hot coffee, tea and newspaper along with cookies topped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our holiday weekend turned into a nightmare. We booked early so that we could get a whirlpool because we would be driving all day. The first whirlpool worked long enough to get wet. So we changed rooms. The second one had issues - hotwater came out of spout brown and stopper didn't work. They could fix either of these things.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phyllis_bruce, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and experienced some issues with your room choice. Work orders were issued right away to clearify these problems and we thank you for bringing them to our attention in order for the proper maintenance to take place. I am sorry that you had to move numerous times during... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, convenient location; near gas, convenience stores, restaurants. Very clean, awesome pool area, spacious room with large bathroom, kid-friendly. We loved the breakfast and the breakfast room/lobby had plenty of seating. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have stay at this facility several times, it is midway point home. Perfect! All employees have always been helpful and very nice. The rooms have always been clean and we feel safe. We have great choices for dinner within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in Nebraska after our six days at Yellowstone. We decided to try to get beyond St. Louis and found that Mt. Vernon, IL was on our way. The Hampton Inn was very close to the highway. They had a really nice cocktail hour from 5:00-6:30. They also had snacks to go with the drinks. We watched a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phyllis_bruce, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent survey and comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to enjoy our complimentary happy hour and quality assurance call from our front desk staff. Thank you for recommending our property to others. We look forward to your return here at the Hampton Inn Mount... More

Cameron, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super service at the front desk. Comfortable room and bed. Older hotel or at least a well used hotel but still a great night sleep. Was told they no longer offer discount for military retirees. But they do honor other standard discounts. I tend to stick with hotels that do support us old military folk so I will contact the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phyllis_bruce, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and found the front desk staff satisfactory. We aplogize that we do not offer a retired military discount but we do offer a AAA, AARP, SENIOR, and a ACTIVE MILITARY discount. We hope this... More

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Beds in our room (100) squeaked with every movement! (The innerspring mattress' needs replacing!) Not very good mattresses! I am really surprised that Hampton Inn would put something like this in their rooms! The bathroom sink faucet was really too close to the lip of the sink bowl.....no room to wash your hands under the faucet! Work Station in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phyllis_bruce, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent comment and survey we appreciate hearing from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and found our breakfast attendant Judy friendly and hardworking. I will pass this compliment on to her. I apologize that you did not find your stay satisfactory. Work orders have been issued... More

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

"What can I say...I will communicate on two hotels I have adopted as second homes with constant & consecutive stays for a few years (The Hilton Garden Inn in Addison, Illinois, USA), and where I have stayed at least a straight solid month (The Biltmore Waldorf Astoria in Phoenix, Arizona, USA), respectively. If you want to leave home to comfort,... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phyllis_bruce, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our recent survey here on the TripAdvisor site. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. When your in the area again we hope you stay with us again here at the Hampton Inn Mount Vernon Illinois. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Vernon
Hampton Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Hampton Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, IL hotel is located just 15 minutes from the Mount Vernon Airport, surrounded by beautiful scenery and delectable restaurants. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer