We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Mount Vernon

220 South 44th Street, I-57 / I-64 at Exit #95, Mount Vernon, IL 62864 (Formerly Mt Vernon Red Roof Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    6
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
11
5
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this Motel thinking we could save a few bucks and we are just going to sleep 5 hrs! This place rated one star only because the young girl at the front desk,with the colorful hair,had great customer service! Thank you! Now the room...it looked neat with the remodel but as we turned the lights on,the top covers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to... More 

Macon, Missouri
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed the night here on the way to Nashville. The hotels is conveniently located next to the interstate and a few restaurants. The rooms were nothing special but it appeared as if it had been recently updated and was clean. The beds were small and the room was basic but overall I don't have any complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Actually stayed there 2 nights en-route and back from Michigan. Found it cheap and clean. Nothing to write home about. Pergo floors and antique wooden chairs. Microwave was non-functional because the power cord was routed through a "hole" without being plugged in. 50 bucks. Can't really complain. Plenty of places to eat nearby. EZ-on, EZ-off to the highway. "Renovated" is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The first impression was....Very spic and span clean! No smoke smell in the least! The bedding and towels were clean and soft. Very elegant wood flooring and fresh painted walls! Had a microwave and fridge. For the price it was very nice. Coffee was good! We would definitely stay here again if we ever come through this area!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This motel 6 was acceptably priced at $49 plus the taxes. I arrived at 1:15 a.m. and just needed a place to stay that wouldn't break the budget. The room and the grounds are 2 different stories. You walk in your room, and it's very nice. It's been newly renovated, and it's clean and nice all around. Loved it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Clean & quiet. Upgraded bathroom and HVAC that works well. That's worth two stars. I love Motel 6 since I frequently drive with my dogs, and all are "pet friendly." (that's the third star.) However, my sink is stopped up. Probably just as well since there's no hot water in the sink. (Shower is fine). I got off the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
408 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

A fairly decent but old facility that was just remodeled with new wood flooring, new beds, new bath tubs and bed spreads. Traveling on a budget, this was the cheapest in town at $58.93 double occupancy with an AARP discount. Needed new electric outlets, otherwise a decent room. A little highway noise but not bad. Plenty of restaurants close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hoffman Estates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Not so great bed. I felt like I was sleeping on a gymnast spring board. So great if you like firm. The rest of the room was terrific, especially for the price. The inside had been completely redone with new flooring, bathroom, sink, cabinets, etc. The outside looked very run down and had me worried at first, but it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The location was scary but I didn't want to spend $80+ for another room. Very dirty place!! My room had ants crawling around. Mold in the bathroom. Locks for the door wasn't secrue. This place looked like a place for people staying here monthly. I would NEVER stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Dale, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We have procedures in place related to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stayed in June 2014 and paid $57 in a room that had been renovated, not bad. Then in July 2014 I was given a room that was not renovated for $57 . When I couldn't stand the mold smell, I had asked for a room I had before but she said it was more money, I said later!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atheneonm6, Manager at Motel 6 Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the trouble you have to endure during your stay. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to see you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mount Vernon
Super 8 Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
#4 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#2 of 14 in Mount Vernon
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay