We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mount Vernon hotels

Days Inn Mount Vernon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
35%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MikePaK Colorado Springs, Colorado
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    58
    46
    31
    22
See reviews for
78
39
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had never been to Mt. Vernon IL before but decided on a route heading east that would take us through that area. After reading some good reviews on the Days Inn on Trip Advisor we decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed! The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, the room plenty big and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Carterville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are traveling for business this is NOT the place. Seriously, there are no outlets for a laptop. Unless you lie in bed and work- this sucks. I will be staying elsewhere tomorrow. If I could change hotels tonight, I would in a minute

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. Unfortunately there isn't much we can do on how many outlets were put in the rooms. Again I apologize for your unpleasant stay. More

Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there twice last week on business. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff friendly and attentive. Close to many restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are very glad you had a great stay and hope to see you on any return trip when you are in the area. More

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, but they had smoking rooms next to non-smoking. my daughter has asthma and this was not a good thing. The one reason I chose the hotel was because of it's pet policy "Up to 2 small pets with a max weight of 10 lbs each are allowed for a non-refundable charge of $15 per pet, per... More

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Unfortunately we do have some smoking rooms across the hall from the non-smoking pet rooms. Our pet policy is $10 per dog per night. Since the property is franchised out it is up to the owner on if they allow pets, the pets they do allow,... More

Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Big surprise for a Days Inn. Clean, quiet first floor room. Clean breakfast area, nothing special but everything was nice. Hotel staff friendly. And pet friendly for our small, well behaved pooch. Thank you Days Inn Mount Vernon for a caring staff and ownership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again! More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This is what I would say is the standard Days Inn. The room was clean and adequate. Staff was pleasant. The only thing I would say is a minus on the report card is the parking. There was really only one way to get to your room, thru the lobby and no direct route to the parking lot. Inconvenient if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We do have luggage carts at the front entrance for guest use to help with bringing in your suitcases. Guests are also more than welcome to unload their luggage at the front entrance and then park. We hope to see you on a return trip. More

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Having spent past visits with this property,I have always been treated very good,clean rooms ,good price, good location ,breakfast ends too early,love the spacious lobby ,housekeeping very good and prompt,close to Applebees,Cracker Barrel Arbys,McDonalds,Bob Evans,Steak and Shake Enjoy our stays everytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay