We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Mount Vernon hotels

Days Inn Mount Vernon

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Boptom1999 Lexington, Kentucky
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    62
    48
    31
    26
See reviews for
85
39
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Bozeman, MT
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was late and we (my senior mother and I) couldn't find anywhere else that would except pets. Every inch of this property reeks of cigarette smoke. It is run down, dirty and the kind of place that creeps you out. When we were checking in, there was a man following us around, watching everything we did. I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Next time please inform the front desk of the uncleanliness of the room and you can be switched to a different room or clean linens can be supplied. More 

Saint Peter, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling through on our family vacation and we selected the Days Inn in Mt Vernon, IL. We chose the Days Inn because we have stayed at other Days Inn with much success however this experience was not that great. The bedding and towels in a "non-smoking room" smelled horribly of smoke to the point we weren't able to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay at our hotel. We strive to make sure the guest has the best stay possible. Never hesitate to let the front desk of any problems you may have in the room, that way... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tip off should have been that this is NOT a smoke free motel. Every aspect of the motel reeks of smoke, especially the hallways and, sadly our non-smoking room. The rooms on the right side of the hall were smoking while the left rooms are non. So, there is NO way Ansel the rooms aren't really smoking. In addition,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. Had you let the front desk know of the issues we could have moved you to a different room to insure you had the best stay possible. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I found myself in Mt Vernon IL at 10PM on a weekday and pulled into a hotel to check availability. When I told the desk attendant what I was looking for she sent me to the Days Inn, their competitor. Great room, great value, great people.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope to see you on any return visit in the future! More 

Florence
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable. The breakfast was somewhat limited for someone on a special diet, but it was ok for a motel of this size. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We hope to see you in the future. More 

Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

This location was filthy. We stayed on the floor for pet owners and were with the smoking floor. The elevator stunk as if folks were smoking in it. When I first started my rewards membership and stayed at your hotels I was pleased, but as the years have passed I am extremely disappointed with the lack of cleanliness and upkeep... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We try our hardest to make sure the hotel is as clean as possible. Again I apologize for your unsatisfied stay at our hotel. More 

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Jerry at the front desk was more than patient. Very professional and amazing service. Great rooms. Kinda smells like cigs near smoking rooms but it's perfectly clean in mine. Comfy beds, clean sheets and great parking. I would recommend this place to anyone driving through needing a great place to call home for the night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We look forward to seeing you on any return visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay