We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Mount Vernon

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kimberly S Statesville, North Carolina
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    55
    34
    27
See reviews for
93
47
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms great, staff awesome, other guests (children) running in halls & screaming. Other than that was a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad you were satisfied with the hotel. I do apologize for the noise in the hallway. Please feel free to contact the front desk with any problems or concerns you have so we can try our hardest to make sure you have the best stay... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I came in from Michigan and had just left a hotel that I refused to stay at due to terrible service and crappy facility under construction. I asked your service person the rate and explained where I came from and was hoping to have a place for the night. I asked what discounts your hotel chain offered and was given... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad you had a satisfactory stay at the hotel. We hope to see you in the future! More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Vernon hotels

Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was surprisingly large, including a lot of wasted space that could (should) have held an easy chair, as there was only one chair in the room. The bed was comfortable, the towels were reasonably thick and the place was quiet. I was concerned about previous reviewers who complained about smoke. My room was next to a smoking room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We hope to see you in the future. More 

Cresco
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toilet was loose and wanted to tip when you set on it .Overall the room was not very clean.We stayed there last year but will not stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm sorry that there was issues with the room. Our goal is to make sure the guest is comfortable on each visit. Please know that if you have any problems with the room contact the front desk so the issues can be addressed to make sure... More 

Mount Vernon, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

My parents have stayed here many times over the past few years. However on their last stay the floors where HORRIBLE. If you walked bare-footed your feet would be black within just a few minutes. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here; especially if you don't want to wear shoes or slipper the whole time you are in your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kristy G, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I can assure you that the problem has been addressed and taken care of. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay