We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 E. Rand Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Special Offer
Exclusive Offer–Save 10%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    19
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
19
10
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly front desk staff. Average room. Small bathroom. Average bed comfort. Congested parking lots. Within walking distance for shopping. Location is not convenient for typical Chicago west suburb traveler. Also too far from ORD airport. Adequate exercise room and equipment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average moderate priced and appointed rooms. Front desk was always very helpful with directions and friiendly. Clean rooms, restaurant on site. (I didn't dine at it) Mall and restaurants next door at Randhurst including fast food, mid range and higher end restaurants to choose from

Was this review helpful? Yes
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Adrian, M Front Desk Supervisor More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very nice. Newly refurbished. The beds and pillows need replacing. Not comfortable at all. The pillows are the worst. Very overstuffed. Hard to get a good nights sleep. Other wise room is clean and has a refrigerator and microwave. Nice touch. Hotel has a Bar Louie in the lobby with nightly specials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Adrian,... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed here because it was room-blocked for a nearby wedding we attended. I am a typical mom of young kids who doesn't get many chances for a night out so I was pretty excited about staying in the hotel and relaxing with friends. Unfortunately, the entire hotel experience can be explained with one word: irritating. When booking (over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear Jenbeebaby, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the shuttle service and the lack of cold water in the sink. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

Well this place doesn't offer a ton of frills, but it is clean and comfortable. The hotel has a "Bar Louie" attached to it and the food and drink specials there are pretty good. The room I had was a little small IMHO, but all in all for the $ I was paying I thought it was pretty good overall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stayed at this holiday inn as all the hotels near the airport were booked. The hotel is nice and well maintained. Clean and comfortable. There are many stores and restaurants in the close vicinity of the hotel including Bar Louie right in the lobby. I was extremely disappointed in airport shuttle service. I was told that it only runs every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear chevaf8b, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to read that you have regarded our property nice and well maintained. However, it is regrettable if the service received from the shuttle let down your stay.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The help were very helpful...The room was clean. Whenever we stay @ a Holiday Express we always wish they would include a "free breakfast" in the price. It was convenient to what we had to do in the area. The road the hotel is located on is a mess with construction for the summer.....not pleasant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay we us again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Man, what a great get away spot. This hotel is located just far away from the hustle and bustle of Chicago and is centered in a very convenient community. It is right next to great shopping and restaurants. It even has it's own bar and grill. The hotel is comfortable and the staff was nice. At the time of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I visit this hotel regularly on business from the Airlines. It's a clean, good and economically place to stay. They have improved the facility substantially since I started to come here. The Staff is always friendly., especially the ladies at the Front Desk. There is a bar by the lobby area that although not consistent with the quality of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear iYuks, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the warm comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry you had issues with the gym facility. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. While we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The location is horrific seriously so far from downtown -- the hotel will take you but the train takes a good hour before your downtown--I don't know if i I would stay so far away ever again .........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we understand the frustration of how far downtown Chicago is from our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington ...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay