We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 E. Rand Road, Mount Prospect, IL 60056 (Formerly Mount Prospect Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    19
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
10
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because it was room-blocked for a nearby wedding we attended. I am a typical mom of young kids who doesn't get many chances for a night out so I was pretty excited about staying in the hotel and relaxing with friends. Unfortunately, the entire hotel experience can be explained with one word: irritating. When booking (over the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear Jenbeebaby, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you had with the shuttle service and the lack of cold water in the sink. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into and appropriate actions will be taken. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this... More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well this place doesn't offer a ton of frills, but it is clean and comfortable. The hotel has a "Bar Louie" attached to it and the food and drink specials there are pretty good. The room I had was a little small IMHO, but all in all for the $ I was paying I thought it was pretty good overall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this holiday inn as all the hotels near the airport were booked. The hotel is nice and well maintained. Clean and comfortable. There are many stores and restaurants in the close vicinity of the hotel including Bar Louie right in the lobby. I was extremely disappointed in airport shuttle service. I was told that it only runs every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear chevaf8b, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and it is nice to read that you have regarded our property nice and well maintained. However, it is regrettable if the service received from the shuttle let down your stay.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The help were very helpful...The room was clean. Whenever we stay @ a Holiday Express we always wish they would include a "free breakfast" in the price. It was convenient to what we had to do in the area. The road the hotel is located on is a mess with construction for the summer.....not pleasant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate and value your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay we us again. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Man, what a great get away spot. This hotel is located just far away from the hustle and bustle of Chicago and is centered in a very convenient community. It is right next to great shopping and restaurants. It even has it's own bar and grill. The hotel is comfortable and the staff was nice. At the time of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I visit this hotel regularly on business from the Airlines. It's a clean, good and economically place to stay. They have improved the facility substantially since I started to come here. The Staff is always friendly., especially the ladies at the Front Desk. There is a bar by the lobby area that although not consistent with the quality of food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Dear iYuks, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the warm comments on the staff. On the other hand, I am sorry you had issues with the gym facility. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and appropriate action will be taken. While we... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The location is horrific seriously so far from downtown -- the hotel will take you but the train takes a good hour before your downtown--I don't know if i I would stay so far away ever again .........

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mtprospect, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago - Mt Prospect, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we understand the frustration of how far downtown Chicago is from our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. More 

cincinnati
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I stayed three nights using my points and I was very satisfied. I had to go downtown each day but the public transportation works great and the savings made it worth it. The shuttle was available to get you to the Blue Line or the train and all the shuttle drivers were great. Hotel is in good condition, they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

The hotel was clean and spacious. It had a happening Bar Louie with nightly drink specials. Most notably about the visit was the drive to the train to get into the city. Tim drove me to the airport and took a genuine interest in me as a person. He made the long ride to the airport enjoyable with advise about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This is seriously the nicest holiday inn I have ever stayed at. The rooms are clean, quiet, large and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant at the hotel is great and reasonably priced. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping right across the street, even a grocery store. Easy access to the airport and they even provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Prospect
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington Heights
La Quinta Inn Chicago Arlington ...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Glenview
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay