We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Mount Prospect hotels

Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings- Up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    33
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
61
23
9
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want a hotel that's modern, clean, and has superb guest service, look no further than this Hampton Inn and Suites. I cannot say how wonderful our stay was. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms, and a wonderful breakfast. If you are looking for a hotel to stay at while visiting the Northwest suburbs of Chicago, check in here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review

Dear DisneyTraveler21, We always love to hear when a guest has a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and potential future guests! Telling by the amount of reviews you've posted you are a seasoned traveler and know what to expect. We are proud we were able to provide such a... More

Collegeville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is on the grounds of a shopping mall and GPS does not recognize the address. Front desk staff was NO HELP in providing directions to my cab driver. Very simple to provide an easy direction due to the mall location, but this was not provided. Staff complained to me that the cabbie was incompetent and deflected responsibility. Breakfast... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you had a challenge finding the hotel. Although we just turned two years old this April we are having challenges with some of the major GPS companies in recognizing our location. The best GPS to use when trying to locate our hotel... More

Linden, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My sister and I stayed two nights at this lovely new Hampton Inn. Room was perfect, but housekeeping was slow to make up the room on day 2. It was after 3 p.m. and the beds were not made, nor towels replenished.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ann Arbor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I favor Hampton hotels for a number of reasons (quality of service, clean/quiet/comfortable rooms, continental breakfasts). So I was willing to pay more to stay here in comparison to other available hotels. However, I was disappointed at check-in as I felt like a 'bother' as opposed to a paying guest. I had to sweep the bathroom floor in a couple... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review

Dear Mary G, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had a less than perfect stay. We take great pride in our service and cleanliness in our guest rooms. When we fall short we certainly want to know so we can make it right. We would love another opportunity... More

Cherry Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is gorgeous and the staff was friendly/courteous. Our furnace read 65 upon entry and a mechanic tried fixing...but 45 minutes later back to 65. Manager comped our stay, which they guarantee 100%.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago... Clean, hospitable & affordable. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to any friends and family visiting in the Northwest Suburbs of Chicago...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

In brand new shopping complex, google maps not that useful, took us 20 min driving around the mall b/4 we found it. Otherwise it is a great place and a great value. Now that we know where it is, we'll stay there again if we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a very clean, new hotel. Lovely service, rooms, and breakfast! Plus, being located in a shopping area is nice too! Heated parking below was a huge bouns as well! Would stay here again, and had a lovely visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns for business travel, but this one is definitely one of the nicest and most comfortable I've seen. Especially like the new HVAC unit, which didn't keep me up all night cycling on and off! The room was very spacious, the bed comfortable, and breakfast tasty and quick. That's about all I can ask... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotels was easy to find and a very convenient location, near shops and dining establishments, great customer service, easy check in and check out, cozy and clean rooms, love the heated garage during the middle of a very cold winter, car was warm in the morning!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.