We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Add Photo

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    25
    10
    12
See reviews for
53
30
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Oakland Park, Fl., United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I checked in there was no hot water shower or sink, when I woke up no hot water shower or sink .The bedding had slight moldy odor and I was too tired to change motels.The room smelled musty too.When I went to check out, I asked where the hot water was I was told told to run the water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is showing its age. Although the room looked as though it was recently painted and had a flat screen TV, it still had the flare of 1975. The room was acceptable in a pinch but had several problems including a very noisy AC/Heat system, a bath door that could not be opened if someone was at the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear DRT149, Thank you for your feedback and We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We at Best western care for our guest and make sure that they get the best service experience. We would like to discuss the problems you had during your stay. Please feel free to call us.... More 

Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place proves that a motel can be inexpensive AND clean AND well maintained AND have quality staff AND have a good breakfast. for you. Staff focus well on you as a customer and are friendly and thorough. Departed happy and have changed to this as my motel of choice when coming to the northern Chicago area. No hesitancy in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dllewellyn D, We really appreciate your time spent to submit a review about our hotel. As we are committed to provide best customer service experience, reviews like yours give us strength and motivate us to provide even better guest service experience. We thank you for your generous feedback and hope to see you again in future. Your feedback is... More 

Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for 7 days at the Best Western in Morton Grove, IL. Great value and comfort for the $$. Clean and comfy. Beds were great, very fresh linens and housekeeping service. Breakfast was really good. Lots of choices, eggs, sausage, bagels and muffins. Very delicious bakery from a real bakery, not packaged goods. Staff was very friendly. Both front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mort P, We really appreciate your review. Thank you for the lovely review! We’re exited to hear you “enjoyed” your stay with us. We are happy you found our rooms and breakfast to your liking. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next... More 

East Troy, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a couple of rooms at the hotel, sort of last minute, to attend a performance in nearby Skokie. I was shopping for rate, and this was the best rate I found thin a 30 minute trip of the venue. When I drove up to the hotel, I was disappointed, as it was an all-exterior entrance hotel - to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dar Scott, We do appreciate your time. and Thank you for your review on your recent trip to Chicago. We at Best Western love to see our guests' reviews which give us an opportunity to improve our services and grow. Should you required any further assistance for your future stays, please feel free to call us and we will hope... More 

Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the kind of place that if you did not already have prepaid reservations you would take one look from the parking lot, keep the engine running and quickly move on. From the outside it is tired, beaten up, and quite unappealing. The picture on the website was either taken some time ago or substantially airbrushed; it certainly doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bob R, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great room for such a cheap price. Everything was super clean! The bed was very comfortable the refrigerator and TV worked, and the parking was fine (we parked in the back ally). I would go back anytime I had to stay here. The breakfast was good (even for such a small dining area), as was the 24... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steffani P, It was a pleasure having you at the Best Western Morton Grove Inn. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. At Best Western we Value our each guests' Feedback whether Good or Bad. We were glad to hear about your recent experience, your compliments for our offerings is... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place doesnt look like this picture. The room was clean. Comfortable bed, sheets were noisy, As they russled everytime you roll over. The walls are very thin. Our neighbor watched tv until very late and it was easy to hear what they were watching. You can hear traffic from the street if your room is in the front, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amanda S, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay. The pictures on websites are the Actual pictures of our property. They are on our brand website and most of the Brand 3rd party websites. And we... More 

Hopkinton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As mentioned in the title, I initially was not too pleased with this hotel, but it kind of grew on me over the three nights I spent there. For one thing, the parking lot is not great. My room was in the back, so it required me to drive into an alley and park behind the room--close but tight getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dave M, Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your recent stay due to closet inconvenience in room and parking spaces. We truly value all of our guests' feedback, including yours. Thank you for it to our attention,... More 

Emmaus
Top Contributor
479 reviews 479 reviews
206 hotel reviews
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We travel quite a bit, and have usually found Best Westerns to be among the better motels. However this one was certainly not, especially unfortunate as we stayed there for 5 days. The bathroom area was very poorly designed - you could barely do anything at the sink without hitting the door to the left or the hanging coats to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. We do feature a 24-hour front desk, we could have fixed the Wi-Fi and Laundry issue if you would have brought us to our staff's attention. However we do apologize for your recent experience with us. I will address your comments so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay