We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A business stay. The room was fine - clean, presentable and in good repair. Comfortable bed, etc. with fridge and microwave. The lobby bkfast area also clean and presentable. The exterior is in need of some renovation - an older building. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 616edwardf
Grand Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice and professional but the room itself was about what you expect from a place like this. Bit pricey. Our water was brown and dirty from some maintenance so couldn't use it until morning. Poorly maintained parking lot/sidewalks/steps. Extremely icy and not well-lit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Best Western is a nice , clean and affordable hotel. located not far from O'Hare. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The only issue I had was with the local television channels. The young man at the desk tried to assist however it appeared that it was a cable company issue and not the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was looking for the inn with the reasonable price near by Chicago downtown. We had a car so we defiantly needed free parking space. Overall, this inn was okay and it was cheapest inn and we could go Chicago downtown in 20mins. But the electricity kept turned off when I was using hair drier and the front service person... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hanna S
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

If you absolutely have to stay within Morton Grove City limits, this may be the place. But I'm not sure how it passed inspection to be a franchisee - the physical plant is so haphazard and badly designed you can't figure out why the bathroom is designed the way it is. Half the rooms (ours) open onto the archetypal dark... More 

Helpful?
Thank marcdanziger

Travelers are raving about these Morton Grove hotels

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

This property may be a bit "rough" on the outside, but inside, it is clean, updated, comfortable and relaxing. Bed and linens are fantastic; housekeeping is noticeably focused and detailed orientated. The desk staff--George in particular--is personable, friendly, efficient, and professional. Breakfast included great coffee, a juice machine that is not watered down, pancake maker, eggs, sausage/bacon, and a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan2001
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan2001, Thanks for the excellent rating and for the wonderful feedback on this acclaimed website. Your Feedback made us happy and we are glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay at Best Western Morton grove Inn. Kind words and mention from guests like you are the accolades we always aim to achieve. We are... More 

Marion, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Very courteous, friendly and professional young man who checked us in; clean room and comfortable. Close to where we needed to be and well located; did not use the breakfast; price satisfactory for a large city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 927729
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear 927729, Thank You very much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your stay with us and we are hoping that you would come back soon for your future stay. Thank you for taking note of our staff, clean rooms and comfort. Good Luck. More 

Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

A+ customer service rom George and Nimit, because of the nothing was a problem. I think this location is of the charts. Small Train Station/Outpost so close, lots and lots of greenery in the area, Korean, Mexican, Chinese restaurants and more very close(Korean is right next door); there is a Walgreens on the same block I believe. The rooms seem... More 

Helpful?
Thank EvanDaleGlaser
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear EvanDaleGlaser, Thank you for writing down such a wonderful review of our warm hospitality. We are excited to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay and our Staff. We were glad to hear that our staff did help you out in each way. Whatever we are today, we are because of our hard working team who work... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

What can I say of a property that I bailed out within 15 hours of checking in and cancelling the reminder of the stay. HORRIBLE every which way. Theres nothing positive to write about. The approach to 2nd floor rooms are cumbersome & dirty. The rooms itself was spartan with lousy mattress. The size was big but amenities bare minimum.

Helpful?
Thank dreamreels
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear dreamreels, We would like to know whether you have reviewed the wrong hotel or it was meant for Best Western Morton grove inn. We would like to know more about the problems you faced at our property. We don't have any record of your stay or registration at us neither we have any incidents reported from you. We would... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I have stayed here on several business trips to the area. The rates are very good and the rooms have everything you need and are very clean. The free breakfast isn't anything to brag about, but adequate. It is a short walk to the train station in Golf. There is a sports bar a short walk down the road that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bodisartha
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear bodisartha, Thank You for taking time and review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback and supporting us onto Trip Advisor by your feedback. Good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel
University Plaza Hotel
#4 of 8 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay