We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    65
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
53
29
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Emmaus
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
195 hotel reviews
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel quite a bit, and have usually found Best Westerns to be among the better motels. However this one was certainly not, especially unfortunate as we stayed there for 5 days. The bathroom area was very poorly designed - you could barely do anything at the sink without hitting the door to the left or the hanging coats to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us. We do feature a 24-hour front desk, we could have fixed the Wi-Fi and Laundry issue if you would have brought us to our staff's attention. However we do apologize for your recent experience with us. I will address your comments so that... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My fiance had to travel to this area for a business trip and my son and I tagged along. Us two spent the mornings and afternoons in the hotel for a week and were very happy with how accomodating the staff was. We swam in the pool, ate breakfast, crossed the street for other meals, walked the hallways, and overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your Valuable feedback with our readers! We hope to have you back again in future and thank you for choosing Best Western. General Manager More 

Lima, Peru
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Our room was a bit small as we had two double beds in it, but they were quite comfortable. We had the same issue as another reviewer with it being a bit difficult to get past the desk chair if someone were in it. We were quite pleased with two luggage racks to hold our suitcases. Small microwave, coffee machine,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear SusanDP, Thank You for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. We really appreciate our guests' valuable feedback and share them with our staff and Management for improvement. We do appreciate for your detailed feedback for other readers. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit, breakfast and room amenities. We want... More 

Tracy, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Pleasant stay was without a car but the facilities available were very helpful . the breakfast was very good and the internet service in the lobby helped me get some information I needed. I would recommend a Best Western for any new travel I might be taking

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Betty C, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with our readers! We are glad to hear that our location and amenities made your stay pleasant and memorable. We hope to have you back again in future and thank you for choosing Best Western Morton Grove Inn. General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Was nice my stay at Morton Grove BWI . I recomend . They can be change sometimes the options of breakfast .Good local near Walmart , Golf Mall , Toys R us , . You have a time like 30 min to Chicago but the roads are good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alexandre, It is a pleasure to us to read such a generous review about our place. At Best Western Morton Grove Inn our goal is to make every guest happy. We consider each of our guest's review for better quality of service. We do appreciate your time and feedback. And we would be glad to see you in future.... More 

Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

One night stay was very nice. Staff were very nice, and breakfast was very good. Rooms and front desk are accessed from outside. Rooms, we had three, were nice, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Stairs and ice in parking lot were treacherous. No elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear tmnolan1, We appreciate your time and would like to Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. General Manger. More 

Auburn, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Great stay on short notice. Best rates for a 2 room bed on short notice. Room was very clean. No stains that I saw. Nice TV and internet service. Didn't have time to try the breakfast, though. All in all, a good stay for a good price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for taking the time to review your stay. We are constantly working to make our guests' stay comfortable. We appreciate your kind comments very much. I thank you once again on behalf of entire team & hope to see you again. Thanking You, General Manager More 

Morton Grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

rooms open out to the street, there are no indoor hallways, be prepared if you are traveling in winter, rooms are cold. You have to go outside to get to the lobby, breakfast or exercise room. Rooms were nice, and clean, just did not like going out in the cold. Breakfast was a carb-junk lovers dream, not mine.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience and accessibility to Fitness Rooms, Guest Rooms and Breakfast Area. We will look into this point to improve our guest satisfaction. Sincerely, General Manager More 

Batya
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

2 Years after my last visit to this hotel, i reserved a room again. As before, the room was pleasant, amenities - breakfast, gym were nice. A great addition is the 24 hour, free, Starbuck's coffee and chocolate machine. The cleanliness of the room could have been better, found remains of an open soap bar in the shower. Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
9424GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear idanm, Thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor.com about your recent stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. At Best Western we always... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This Best Western is old. One must walk outside and up the stairs to the second floor. Most of the access to second floors have been enclosed for years. The bathroom hot and cold water faucets were reversed. The door to the bathroom had large dings and when opened it took up space. The desk chair was too large and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question