We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Morton Grove

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9110 Waukegan Rd., Morton Grove, IL 60053
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Morton Grove
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cory B Verona
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    38
    37
    17
    22
See reviews for
35
30
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Verona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quick night stay was needed and this was satisfactory but nothing fancy, Amenities were basic and building was clean but showwed signs of wear and age.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff can be more customer-service oriented. Too much noise most of the night. Granted it was Friday night, but this was way out of control... I could not sleep all night. Luckily it was only one night!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok, I booked this place because I needed a place to stay close to where I was going to work for a couple of days. I selected because it was close to where I wanted to be and didn't expect much. Well, they totally made me feel like part of the family. The room was great. The bed looked/felt brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Great value, everything you need for a great price! Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, great and safe location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We enjoyed our Chicago weekend and one of the main reasons was this motel.The room was clean and comfortable.The breakfast was good and the room rate was terrific.I highly recommend this property especially to young families staying in the Northwest suburbs.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This is a typical Super 8 - a plain, no frills hotel. It is a good value for the price since It is in a central location in Chicago - compared to the much pricier (and fancier) hotel chains (Holiday Inn, Radisson, etc.). I stay here a few times a year for convenience when travelling in Chicago.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay. We're taking steps to further enhance the customer experience. Even though we've done some remodeling to the property (new guest room carpet, drapery, mattresses, bedspreads, pillows, etc...) soon we'll be remodeling even more! Stay tuned! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The room was great, we had a great night sleep with the exception of the check in process,the front desk person told me that because I paid with a debit card he would require an extra $60 in case we damaged the room or anything in it. When we asked why that was not online when I made the reservation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience. The policy for the hotel is to require a deposit for any incidental charges that may occur. This is mentioned online as well. We're glad you had an enjoyable experience otherwise and hope that you do try us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question