We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Morton Grove hotels

Super 8 Morton Grove

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9110 Waukegan Rd., Morton Grove, IL 60053
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Morton Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Morton Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gabriel S Chicago
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    35
    36
    16
    22
See reviews for
33
28
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a typical Super 8 - a plain, no frills hotel. It is a good value for the price since It is in a central location in Chicago - compared to the much pricier (and fancier) hotel chains (Holiday Inn, Radisson, etc.). I stay here a few times a year for convenience when travelling in Chicago.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

Glad you had a great stay. We're taking steps to further enhance the customer experience. Even though we've done some remodeling to the property (new guest room carpet, drapery, mattresses, bedspreads, pillows, etc...) soon we'll be remodeling even more! Stay tuned! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The room was great, we had a great night sleep with the exception of the check in process,the front desk person told me that because I paid with a debit card he would require an extra $60 in case we damaged the room or anything in it. When we asked why that was not online when I made the reservation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience. The policy for the hotel is to require a deposit for any incidental charges that may occur. This is mentioned online as well. We're glad you had an enjoyable experience otherwise and hope that you do try us again. More 

Portage, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed one night in December for a family function in the area. Used points to get a free room. The rooms were fairly clean, they could be better served by replacing the bedspread and the blankets. Our room the bedspread had tears in it and the blanket had spots all over it, otherwise it was pretty clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our property even more now that we recently replaced all bedspreads, covers, pillows and mattresses. I'm disappointed that your stay was not above average. We'll investigate the issue and hope that you do try us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I am in Chicago monthly to visit family and this is my most dependable place to stay the last 6 years. Snahu (sp?) and his colleague are very friendly and nice. One time I played wiffle ball in the former pool area with one of their children. No, it's not the fanciest place, but it is a decent value for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

I'm glad you had an excellent stay! We're continuing to make upgrades to the hotel and soon enough you will be "wowed!!" More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The TV had horrible quality, which they advertise HD. Wifi was not given to us & they really need to clean that hotels carpet. The prices are not suitable for the quality of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have upgraded all of our TVs to 32" LED. Soon enough we will be making a significant investment in our infrastructure to deliver HD to ALL rooms including more channels. This upgrade will occur over the next couple of months. Additionally, all guestroom carpet has been replaced and we're getting... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff was friendly & curtious. Our room was clean & quiet. The bathroom was tiny, but stocked & clean. We enjoyed our stay & will most likely stay again the next time we are in the Chicago area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had a great stay! We're continuing to make upgrades and soon enough you will be "wowed"! Hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was travelling solo and needed a spot in the 'burbs and wanted safe, clean and simple! This was the spot, close to the commuter train and local restaurants. The staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes
super8mortongrove, Manager at Super 8 Morton Grove, responded to this review

We are glad that your stay was enjoyable and hope to serve you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Morton Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morton Grove

Address: 9110 Waukegan Rd., Morton Grove, IL 60053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morton Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Morton Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Super Eight Morton Grove
Morton Grove Super 8
Morton Grove Super Eight

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay