We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Morton hotels

Travelodge Morton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Morton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Morton to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014
Janell M Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
10
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Woman staff in training was very poor and uninformed. The room and hallway smelled like an old barbershop. Breakfast was very basic and nothing to brag about. Toilet was broken in the tank and spritzed everywhere. Bed sheets did not fit bed and did not stay in place. Good location but poor quality room for $60.00. Probable will not stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not comfortable. We will take corrective action to resolve the issue. I truly hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity to serve you. We will look forward to see in near future. Thank... More 

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
67 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Very handy for what I need for a nights stay. Love the dual doors, could park outside my room and access from there as well as the inside hallway. Laundry room was very reasonably priced. Room was a little "cramped" but I wasn't vacationing, so "do-able". Breakfast was just your basic continental items, nothing "hot" unless you toasted the bread.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Janell, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards, Mike More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Rooms are very nice. Staff super friendly. Excellent location and I love the dual access doors. Breakfast was ok just the basics. Highly recommend if you just need a bed in town to sleep. I will be staying here often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Bobbi. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you, Mike More 

Eldora, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We just needed a place to sleep for a short night while traveling to a final destination. For a one night stay this place was fine. The continental breakfast was very basic and disappointing. Bananas, some fruit filled pastries, toast, and cold cereal. They were out of fruit and it took several minutes to locate someone who was "monitoring" the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I sorry to hear that we didn't meet your standard on condition of the hotel room and had some problem with breakfast during your stay. Just to inform you that we are remodeling our hotel to satisfy our guest need. I will inform the breakfast... More 

Morton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We are OTR truck driver who is based out of Morton, Il. When we return to Morton we always stay here, it is clean, comfortable for the most part.(Very humid during the summer months), close to everything a truck driver needs. I highly recommend it for any long haul driver needing a real bed to relax in. Staff here are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that room was clean and comfortable. We will try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay comfortable and relaxing for your future stay as well. Hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Mike Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Morton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Wyndham, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travelodge
Morton Travel Lodge

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay