We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Morton hotels

Travelodge Morton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Morton to your Saves list
Travelodge Morton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
43%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
HappyGrannie2011 Eldora, Iowa
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
9
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eldora, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just needed a place to sleep for a short night while traveling to a final destination. For a one night stay this place was fine. The continental breakfast was very basic and disappointing. Bananas, some fruit filled pastries, toast, and cold cereal. They were out of fruit and it took several minutes to locate someone who was "monitoring" the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I sorry to hear that we didn't meet your standard on condition of the hotel room and had some problem with breakfast during your stay. Just to inform you that we are remodeling our hotel to satisfy our guest need. I will inform the breakfast... More

Morton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are OTR truck driver who is based out of Morton, Il. When we return to Morton we always stay here, it is clean, comfortable for the most part.(Very humid during the summer months), close to everything a truck driver needs. I highly recommend it for any long haul driver needing a real bed to relax in. Staff here are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that room was clean and comfortable. We will try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay comfortable and relaxing for your future stay as well. Hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Mike Patel More

Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Decor a bit outdated, but the beds are comfortable. Meets basic needs for a hotel stay. Nearby to stores and some shopping. The continental breakfast was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear WB Larson, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that it was reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. I regret to read, however, that the continental breakfast was disappointing. I truly hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity to serve you. We will look forward... More

Norridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Both rooms wee clean/ One room however had a musty smell. Otherwise the rooms were clean, roomy, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so sorry about musty smell on one of your room. I will ask to deep-clean that room as soon as possible. I am glad you liked these rooms. Hope so see you soon at this location. Thank you, Mike More

Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was planning a extended stay in Central Illinois and Morton was midway between stops so checked reviews for local hotels and prices. Travelodge wasn't the best but the price seemed right and reviews were decent. When we went to check in found they have no elevator, I have a disability and can't do stairs, was changed to a lower level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your most valuable time to write a review for us. We apologies for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you, Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Morton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Morton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travelodge
Morton Travel Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Morton with
any amenities