We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Morton hotels

Travelodge Morton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 1000 Points
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Morton to your Saves list
Travelodge Morton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
42%
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in Morton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Eric L Morton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
7
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Decor a bit outdated, but the beds are comfortable. Meets basic needs for a hotel stay. Nearby to stores and some shopping. The continental breakfast was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear WB Larson, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that it was reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. I regret to read, however, that the continental breakfast was disappointing. I truly hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity to serve you. We will look forward... More

Norridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Both rooms wee clean/ One room however had a musty smell. Otherwise the rooms were clean, roomy, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so sorry about musty smell on one of your room. I will ask to deep-clean that room as soon as possible. I am glad you liked these rooms. Hope so see you soon at this location. Thank you, Mike More

Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Was planning a extended stay in Central Illinois and Morton was midway between stops so checked reviews for local hotels and prices. Travelodge wasn't the best but the price seemed right and reviews were decent. When we went to check in found they have no elevator, I have a disability and can't do stairs, was changed to a lower level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your most valuable time to write a review for us. We apologies for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. Thank you, Manager More

Smithland, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Needed a place to stay for 2 nights while getting work done on my truck. Check in went smoothly, room looked okay. Internet is slow. TV was cable but every channel had ghosting effect. Did have HBO but hard to find as TV identified as C-Span 1. Reason I gave this a 1 rating (because you can't give a zero)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahendra P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am extremely sorry about bad stay at this hotel. I will take corrective action to fix the problem you had. Thank you, Mike More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

First off I must discredit the Google review posted by someone else from last week. There we're not bloody boogers on the tissue holder in his he bathroom just some rust spots. And I saw no evidence of mouse or rat feces anywhere. The room was great the air conditioners could replicate the article tundra and so can the refrigerators.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahendra P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at this hotel. We would like to see you again soon. Regards, Mike More

Morton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Breakfast room not handicapped accessible - dangerous entry Substitute fresh fruit for the greasy/sugary donuts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahendra P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for stay at Travelodge Morton and we are sorry for the inconvenience about not having handicapped access to breakfast room from inside. However we have outside door to get into breakfast room with wheelchair. Hope everything else was fine. Regards, Mike More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Morton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ashland House & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
14.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Free Parking, B...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Morton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travelodge
Morton Travel Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pets allowed with a pet fee ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer