We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Morton hotels

Travelodge Morton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Morton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Morton to your Saves list
43%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Morton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
csleeger33 Tulsa, Oklahoma
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    20
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
10
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Eldora, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We just needed a place to sleep for a short night while traveling to a final destination. For a one night stay this place was fine. The continental breakfast was very basic and disappointing. Bananas, some fruit filled pastries, toast, and cold cereal. They were out of fruit and it took several minutes to locate someone who was "monitoring" the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I sorry to hear that we didn't meet your standard on condition of the hotel room and had some problem with breakfast during your stay. Just to inform you that we are remodeling our hotel to satisfy our guest need. I will inform the breakfast... More

Morton, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We are OTR truck driver who is based out of Morton, Il. When we return to Morton we always stay here, it is clean, comfortable for the most part.(Very humid during the summer months), close to everything a truck driver needs. I highly recommend it for any long haul driver needing a real bed to relax in. Staff here are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that room was clean and comfortable. We will try our best to satisfy your needs to make your stay comfortable and relaxing for your future stay as well. Hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Mike Patel More

Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Decor a bit outdated, but the beds are comfortable. Meets basic needs for a hotel stay. Nearby to stores and some shopping. The continental breakfast was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear WB Larson, Thank you so much for choosing the Travelodge Morton for your stay. I am delighted to read that it was reasonably priced hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. I regret to read, however, that the continental breakfast was disappointing. I truly hope that you will consider giving us a second opportunity to serve you. We will look forward... More

Norridge, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Both rooms wee clean/ One room however had a musty smell. Otherwise the rooms were clean, roomy, and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am so sorry about musty smell on one of your room. I will ask to deep-clean that room as soon as possible. I am glad you liked these rooms. Hope so see you soon at this location. Thank you, Mike More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Morton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travelodge
Morton Travel Lodge

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay