We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Morton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Morton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Morton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
William L Rock Island
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    26
    24
    12
    6
See reviews for
33
12
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I get in the room and no refrigerator, phones the front desk and tells her, she said i will have to phone the manager. Waited for 30 minutes then gets a call, she said the manager was out of town so i could not get 1. I offered to get it my self but was not allowed. It would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Itasca, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

air conditioner did not work. tv did not work. staff aware and did not resolve the issue. i will not stay here again, and will warn everyone not to stay here because of the inconveniences.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would like to give this motel 2 1/2 stars because it is below average, but not horrible. I was only impressed with one thing. The beds were VERY comfortable and we had plenty of pillows. NEGATIVES: -No one working at this motel speaks English well! -I booked the room over a week in advance over the phone. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I wanted to treat my nephew to an overnite stay in a hotel, and a late nite bite @ Steak n Shake. When we checked in, the front desk manager was friendly and helpful. And that's where the compliments end. The room we checked into was not the most clean room I have ever stayed in, but I figured, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding TV did not work properly and you have found room was not clean properly as well on your recent visit. I have shared your... More 

Airville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Good overnight stop for church volunteer group. Economical, clean, functional rooms with no pretensions.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

The room was nice and clean but nothing spectacular. The price was great at about fifty bucks a night during a weekend stay. Average items provided for breakfast: cereal, bananas, waffles, and pastries. The juice is not real "Apple" juice or "Orange" juice but more like Apple/Orange drink. But there was a nice variety of breakfast breads and the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Regards, Mike More 

Mahomet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This was our first time staying here. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike P, Manager at Travelodge Morton, responded to this review

Dear Glenda, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay