We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth

Certificate of Excellence
1 AmericInn Way, Monmouth, IL 61462
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
6
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Chickasha, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location with friendly service from each & every employee. Food & sports bar next door for easy access if you don't want to go far. The internet was very fast and the layout of the entire facility was easy to find your way around.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for a nice review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you come back and stay with us soon. Thank you, Jennifer Gracey General Manager More 

Vinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a very nice hotel i recommend this hotel to any one i meet. The staff are very nice and help full the building and grounds are very well maintained and the breakfast is always good. The pool is always nice and warm and clean.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review. I am glad that our hotel shines in your eyes and am so thankful for you spreading the word about our hotel. We hope you come and stay soon. Thank you, Jennifer Gracey General Manager More 

Olathe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid a reasonable price for average accommodations. The Internet Service was BAD! The breakfast was OK. The location was perfect. Would we stay here again? Probably not! But what options do you have in Monmouth, IL. We know - stay in Galesburg.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

I am so sorry you feel your stay was disappointing. We know our internet is bad at this moment but within the next 30 days we will be getting an upgrade to our system and so this will make our internet better. Unfortunately for so long we only had one internet provider to choose from and now we have a... More 

Marion, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay here when visiting our son at Monmouth College. Rooms are always very clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is well stocked no matter when we drop in. Can't speak of using the pool because we never seem to have time, but it looks well cared for. Best place to stay in Monmouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our community and our hotel and am glad it shows. We strive very hard to make each and everyone feel welcomed and enjoy their stay. We look forward to your visits and hope you have a great summer. Thank you, Jennifer... More 

Livingston, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the nicest hotel in Monmouth, Illinois, but the cost per night is overpriced for such a small town. They really think they are that great when they are not. They state pet-friendly, but they want a huge non-refundable pet deposit and they want you to kennel your pet when you leave the room. They should not be in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

We are a pet friendly hotel. We ask for pets to be kenneled when left alone in a room due to the fact that they are in a different place and they may chew on something in the room. Its to protect you and us for damages. Our pet fee is due to the cost of having to deep clean... More 

Everett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our room at the AmericInn in Monmouth, IL. The room was clean, attractive and the beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortalbe. Would recommend this AmericInn to anyone needing a great place to stay in this area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your room. My staff and I take pride in our hotel and try to ensure that everyone's stay is enjoyable. Please tell all your friends and family about your stay. Please come back and stay soon. Thank you, Jennifer Gracey General Manager More 

Monmouth
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We're from Monmouth and stayed, along with our out-of-town/state guests at the AmericInn for our daughter's wedding. We were confident booking the block of rooms for our visitors, knowing they would be pleasantly surprised at the quality of their stay. There was quite a bit of confusion - partly on the part of our guests and partly on the part... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry for the confusion about reservations, but am glad we got this all taken care of. I hope the wedding was beautiful. Thank you for staying with us we enjoyed having your group. Please tell your friends about us and come back soon. Thank you, Jennifer Gracey General Manager More 

Monmouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

The front desk staff was great at helping us set up the conference room to accommodate team pizza after we played in a tourney that evening. The down side is that some of the families in our group had little to no water pressure in the sink and shower and there was no maintenance personnel available on a sold out... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad we could accommodate your team. I am so sorry your team experienced water issues. Our maintenance staff is on call 24/7 and I am so sorry he was unable to get there at the time. We are looking into the water issues and we appreciate you letting us know of... More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We booked a weekend at the end of May, hoping for it to be less busy. It worked. We went on-line to book a room, but when we looked, most of the rooms were the same price, even though their descriptions were different. No sq footage was included, so we were left guessing as to why the rooms were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your room. The grand master is my favorite room in the hotel. I do hope you come back and stay with us soon. Thank you, Jennifer Gracey General Manager More 

Naperville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We like AmericInn hotels. Overall, they have good rooms, a pool, breakfast - basically what we need for travel. The reservation system should not be trusted. Photos are matched to wrong rooms. You should call to confirm what room you have and what it actually contains. We needed a suite with a pull-out. I selected with the help of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
AmericInnMonmouth, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the issues you had with your reservations. Its not normally like this and I am looking into the situation. Unfortunately that day we were out of roll away beds and none of our King standard rooms have pull outs. The only rooms with pull out couches are our 2 room suites. Maybe for your stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth
Super 8 Monmouth
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
13.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
14.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay