We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Monee hotels

Red Roof Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
78%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ayah S
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    33
    7
    7
    17
See reviews for
31
19
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The service is very good. We stayed for 2 weeks. And all out needs were met. Great front desk staff very helpful and friendly especially Piyush. Our house keeper was excellent and on point with keeping our room updated with its necessities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate your kind comments and I will be sure to share them with the staff and Piyush. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Independence
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed there several times, this time it was because I waited too long before trying too book at a hotel closer to the windy city. As with other times we the staff very accommodating helped me with our bags etc.. It is always very clean comfortable and welcoming. Obviously I would not hesitate recommending/staying with them in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We always enjoy when a guest enjoys their stay and comes back to see us. We appreciate all the feedback that we receive especially the positive ones. We can't wait to see you again in the future. More

Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Piyush was so polite and helpful. He not only assisted us but I saw him helping other guests too. Val was on hand to help with the breakfast and got whatever we needed. Jessica was the housekeeper and she too was most helpful. And there were others we met there and everyone was so polite and courteous. Although the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your comments with Piyush, Jessica and Val. We always appreciate positive feed back. I wanted to let you know that I am staring to get all the sheers down to get them clean and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We... More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at red roofs all over. This one is one of the nicest. Piyush, took good care of me at the front desk. Helped me with the door, and my bags too. Had a jucuzzi room and it was great, as expected. Breakfast, pool, hot tub, awesome. Enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your comments with Piyush. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Rantoul, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Piyush was so polite and helpful. He not only assisted us but I saw him helping other guests too. Jennifer was so helpful with getting directions and advice about travel in Chicago. Liked her so well I could have adopted her. Val was on hand to help with the breakfast and got whatever we needed. Jessica was the housekeeper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review. We appreciate your positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with Piyush, Jennifer, Jessica, and Val as well as with the others. I am currently working on your concerns. We always appreciate when our guests let us know of something that... More

Sturgeon, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to mention when we checked in Piyush was there to check-in and also when we checked out. He was very friendly and efficient. Also great hospitality at breakfast. Had a nice little breakfast. The room was very clean and nice. We had a king size bed. Lots of pillows(rare) and nice bedding. Really a great place to stay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your comments with Piyush. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

visiting friends in the area, traveled with our dog. He approved of the large grassy area next to the hotel. The room was clean upon arrival and the bed was comfortable. a little disappointed with housekeeping on the second day (stupid, petty things, but something that I have come to expect) staff was friendly (dog made a friend at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I apologize for the housekeeping staff. I will be looking into your concerns and taking appropriate disciplinary action. We are glad that your friend enjoyed the grassy area and that he made a friend at the front desk. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Ricky was a excellent host, nice room, clean and comfortable , I couldn't beat the price can't wait to check in again hotel is situated and in close to several restaurants. Close to the highway. Very peaceful and quite overall it was a good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be sure to share your comments with Ricky. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staff was very rude. After a day out, I returned to a dirty room. There were dirty towels and wash cloths in the room. The bed hadn't been made up (dirty sheets from the previous day). The shower was dirty. After contacting staff to inform them of the issues the room was never cleaned. Jennifer at the front desk had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. You told the housekeeper that you did not want service that day, when you returned the front desk staff Jennifer was busy and was unable to bring the towels and sheets to your room. Housekeeping does not change the linen on stay overs daily. Unfortunately due to your behavior we... More

Olympia Fields, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have to say that I always have the best customer service from Jenn and also from Colleen. I actually prefer coming here only when Jenn is working. She is very nice and is always able to help you if you have any issues while you stay here. Unfortunately not all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with Jen. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay