We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Monee hotels

Red Roof Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Monee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
bdenison1189 Olympia Fields, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (20)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    5
    7
    16
See reviews for
28
19
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia Fields, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have to say that I always have the best customer service from Jenn and also from Colleen. I actually prefer coming here only when Jenn is working. She is very nice and is always able to help you if you have any issues while you stay here. Unfortunately not all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matteson, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Red Roof Inn at Monee, IL. Our power had gone out after a severe storm, and into the third day of no power at home, we decided to go to a local hotel. We chose Red Roof in and I am very glad that we did. Mr. Piyush was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with piyush. We do strive to provide every customer with superior service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Each time I stay at this Red roof Inn I leave more impressed. Piyush and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable. For future travels I'll stay at Red roof Inn. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Henderson NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting family in Monee, we checked in at 9PM, room has 2 double beds, they are pretty small but room was clean. There is noise from the Highway if you are on the highway side of the hotel. Breakfast wasn't fully stocked, we arrived in the eating area at 6:45am the next day. Rice Krispies and Corn flakes, orange juice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am looking into your concerns and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. We look hope to see you in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at red roof. Theres no fee for your pets. A/C worked excellent. Only bobtail parking. But petro truck stop across the street. Huge grass area to run your pets. Had flat screen tv. Micro. And comfy beds. I seen some of the other reviews they seemed alittle unfair. That shower head is not mold its from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and that we have the field for your pet to enjoy. We appreciate your kind review and we hope that you come back to see us soon. More

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had previously stayed at a Red Roof Inn & were very turned off by them. However, we needed to stay near family for a weekend and had certificates for 2 free nights so we used them for the Red Roof Inn in Monee. What a pleasant surprise!! The room was beautiful and even included a counter with a sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are very glad that we were able to change your mind and that you had a good stay. I will share your kind comments with the staff and we hope to see you in the future. More

Morrison, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When we arrived the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant. When we got to our room I noticed immediately that it was very warm and stuffy. The AC didn't seem to be working at all. The security lock was missing on the door. The light above the sink was shattered and there were several CLEARLY VISIBLE cobwebs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be looking into your concerns and appreciate you letting us know so that we are able to get any issues corrected. We do hope to see you in the future. More

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived in our room to a noisy air conditioner. The next room given had a twin or possibly double bed. The next room the key didn't work. The next room had a jacuzzi; we didn't need. Finally got a room that was clean and presentable, but the faucet leaked. The overall condition of the hotel was in need of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for the Red Roof Inn and Suites. The coffee makers are like a Keurig machine, so if you can give me more information on which way it did not work I would be more than happy to look into that concern. There is a lot of iron in the water... More

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel. It started out bad when we arrived at the front desk and were told that they did not have a room for us, notice this was after we had called earlier in the day to inform them that we would not be arriving until at least 9pm. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review. It is important to us to receive feedback from our guests.I am looking into your concerns and the miss-communication that may have happened, I am also looking into the confusion with your room. I will be addressing your concerns with the front desk staff and taking... More

MANTENO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have 5 college age kids at my house and I decided I was gonna have a me day. Went to Red Roof and got Room 101. Can't get any farther from the front desk. The room looked real nice and was clean and comfortable. Then all the little attention to detail items started to raise their head. First was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The day of your arrival the pool was closed due to an emergency and the safety of our guests. Had you informed the front desk staff that you were disturbed from the traffic they would have been happy to move you to another room. I will be looking... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautifulHoliday Inn Express Hotel Monee, is a new limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago Southland business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveller or the family who seeks the comforts of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our continental breakfast featuring warm cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee is free to our guests. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer