We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn

25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    37
    9
    9
    20
See reviews for
35
24
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Front desk is very caring and helpful. Breakfast is very good with descent choices. Rooms are very clean and very silent environment & a descent rate too..There r many restaurants at walk-able distance.. what more you need... I came here to stay a week, now planning to extend my stay for another 3-4 months..!!! I really recommend this hotel..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manteno, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If this could be a negative, it would be a negative 10. I can not believe that this hotel has a very good review. My friend decided to stay here for her visit. The first room was suppose to non-smoking. Open the door and all you smelled was smoke. Went back for a second room, toliet was broke and full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I would like to be able to look into these 3 rooms that you are stating that were so bad, if you can contact me directly I would appreciate that. We do not usually have complaints like you are stating so it is very important to me that if needed... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

The good news first. You can sleep here in spite of I-57 on one side and a truck stop on the other. However, shortcomings are magnified by the higher room price. For what we are paying we would expect more attention to detail and to quality. We got the room with "Superior King Non-Smoking." There was little "superior" about. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Front desk took very good care of us!! Breakfast was good and even had some one there to show me how to work the waffle maker!! Kids had a great time and I loved that I had the option to bring my pet if needed!! Was worried about being right by the stairs and the noise of people going up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with the other staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Social Circle, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

i Had stayed 3 months there for my job,and I can't say nothing wrong about the Hotel,i recommend it.plus you have 2 gas stations and Mcdonal so what else can I say I enjoyed all the time,place is very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We would also like to thank you for being a long term guest at our property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I have always overlooked this hotel because it is along the Interstate and behind a truck stop, however... turns out it was my mistake! I stay in Monee for a week each year (with my dog) and due to the situation with the other hotels in town I took a look at this one. There had been some negative reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are very pleased that you gave the Red Roof Inn Monee a chance and that you had a great stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Hawthorne, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I pride myself in my selection of accommodations [mainly for pleasure], often trying to incorporate value, location and amenities. My selection of this inn was “less than stellar”! Red Roof Inns has always provided me with very suitable and affordable lodging – and so it was on my recent weekend trip to Chicago. Red Roof has 2 facilities just outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I have looked into your concerns and sent you an email to the first review that you did. The side door to the building does lock, sometimes guests may leave a rock in the door because they ran to their car. As far as being able to print your boarding... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

I have stayed at this place for few times . & I like it . The staff is very polite and helpful . They have a swimming pool , gym & truck parking . It's at a good location . At walking distance to food places and market . Thanks to Melvin , kaushik & Piyush for your hospitality .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. i will be sure to share your comments with Koushik, Melwyn and piyush as well as the other staff. We would like to thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We checked in and went to our room. The beds were made, but had yellow stains with black hair in them. We went to the front desk and they gave us another room. Those beds were worse! I recommend you not staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be looking into your concerns with the dirty beds in two rooms and this issue will be handled appropriately. We do hope that you will give the Red Roof Inn another chance in the future. More 

Monee, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

The staff was incompetent and unprofessional. We checked into our room and the management didn't update our room # in the system and we were intruded on twice within a 1hour time frame. A stranger gained access to my room as well as the hotel staff management. The manager didn't update the system and issued keycards to 2 different guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I will be looking into the concerns that you have stated with your room not being in the system and other guests that checked in gaining access to your room. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monee
0.3 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Monee
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago Matteson
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago Southland-Matteson
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Matteson
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Harvey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay