We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Monee hotels

Red Roof Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Monee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bdenison1189 Olympia Fields, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (26)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    31
    5
    7
    18
See reviews for
28
19
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival Jennifer the receptionist was very rude. Seemed like she was frustrated, I'm assuming because they were short staffed. When asked if we could switch from a one bed to a two bedroom she said she couldn't even though the company who we booked the hotel through told us we shouldn't have had any problem being able to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very rude. After a day out, I returned to a dirty room. There were dirty towels and wash cloths in the room. The bed hadn't been made up (dirty sheets from the previous day). The shower was dirty. After contacting staff to inform them of the issues the room was never cleaned. Jennifer at the front desk had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. You told the housekeeper that you did not want service that day, when you returned the front desk staff Jennifer was busy and was unable to bring the towels and sheets to your room. Housekeeping does not change the linen on stay overs daily. Unfortunately due to your behavior we... More

Olympia Fields, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and I have to say that I always have the best customer service from Jenn and also from Colleen. I actually prefer coming here only when Jenn is working. She is very nice and is always able to help you if you have any issues while you stay here. Unfortunately not all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate your wonderful comments and I will be sure to share them with Jen. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Matteson, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Red Roof Inn at Monee, IL. Our power had gone out after a severe storm, and into the third day of no power at home, we decided to go to a local hotel. We chose Red Roof in and I am very glad that we did. Mr. Piyush was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with piyush. We do strive to provide every customer with superior service. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Each time I stay at this Red roof Inn I leave more impressed. Piyush and his staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable. For future travels I'll stay at Red roof Inn. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. I am glad that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Henderson NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visiting family in Monee, we checked in at 9PM, room has 2 double beds, they are pretty small but room was clean. There is noise from the Highway if you are on the highway side of the hotel. Breakfast wasn't fully stocked, we arrived in the eating area at 6:45am the next day. Rice Krispies and Corn flakes, orange juice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I am looking into your concerns and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. We look hope to see you in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at red roof. Theres no fee for your pets. A/C worked excellent. Only bobtail parking. But petro truck stop across the street. Huge grass area to run your pets. Had flat screen tv. Micro. And comfy beds. I seen some of the other reviews they seemed alittle unfair. That shower head is not mold its from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay and that we have the field for your pet to enjoy. We appreciate your kind review and we hope that you come back to see us soon. More

Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had previously stayed at a Red Roof Inn & were very turned off by them. However, we needed to stay near family for a weekend and had certificates for 2 free nights so we used them for the Red Roof Inn in Monee. What a pleasant surprise!! The room was beautiful and even included a counter with a sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are very glad that we were able to change your mind and that you had a good stay. I will share your kind comments with the staff and we hope to see you in the future. More

Morrison, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

When we arrived the young lady at the front desk was very pleasant. When we got to our room I noticed immediately that it was very warm and stuffy. The AC didn't seem to be working at all. The security lock was missing on the door. The light above the sink was shattered and there were several CLEARLY VISIBLE cobwebs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I will be looking into your concerns and appreciate you letting us know so that we are able to get any issues corrected. We do hope to see you in the future. More

Chicago Ridge, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived in our room to a noisy air conditioner. The next room given had a twin or possibly double bed. The next room the key didn't work. The next room had a jacuzzi; we didn't need. Finally got a room that was clean and presentable, but the faucet leaked. The overall condition of the hotel was in need of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bhavin S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for the Red Roof Inn and Suites. The coffee makers are like a Keurig machine, so if you can give me more information on which way it did not work I would be more than happy to look into that concern. There is a lot of iron in the water... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautifulHoliday Inn Express Hotel Monee, is a new limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago Southland business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveller or the family who seeks the comforts of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our continental breakfast featuring warm cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee is free to our guests. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer