We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Moline hotels

Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
43%
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Moline
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
debbiemac25 Bremen, Indiana
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
5
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, could tell it had recently been renovated. When we arrived I noticed my name on the board as the customer of the day, I was excited and half joked if I got a prize and was told no, the next morning when we went to breakfast I asked the young lady if I could have the paper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Traveler6310, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed it and will be sharing your kind words with our staff as well. Also congratulations on being the guest of the day. We do give a small gift bag for this and they are no longer locked up, we simply had... More

Moline, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reservation was non existent when we showed up. ( I personally made the reservation myself 5 days prior to the stay) the room smelt awful. Like stale cigarettes and it's a non smoking hotel. The water in the tub wouldn't drain. When the front desk clerk was notified of our situation, she simply handed us a plunger. That didn't work.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, as we always strive to exceed them. I see there was a mix up with your reservation but glad to see we got you taken care of, however we are embarrassed that you went into a... More

Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont know what this property was before it was a Fairfield Inn, but I dont think it really meets the minimum standards for a Fairfield. Everything looks freshly painted and decorated, but you dont have to look far or hard to tell that this is an old property. The staff of this property were great..no problems. The elevator is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I was glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay. We do follow all the Fairfield Inn standards set by Marriott, even going above them at times to make your stay more enjoyable. I was sorry you felt some items where not to your expectations, but thrilled our... More

Walker, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location to fast food, Walmart, Penneys, Gordmans all within a couple of miles. Rooms adequate. Room clean. No microwave or fridge. The people we were traveling with opened the door to their room and maintenance tools in bathroom. Maintenance was working on the drain. Asked immediately for another room. Clerk was not very helpful or accomodating. Booked on hotwire for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your, or our own expectations. We have just finished a renovation and we do offer fridges and microwaves when available. We are constantly training our staff to better serve you and will take these comments to ensure you are... More

Sparta, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

When I checked in it was early afternoon. when I got to my room, no fridge, human hairs in one bed, so I went back to the front and asked about a different room and was told no, even though I was there before most of the other people for the night. I told them I was checking into another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I am sorry that your stay was unpleasant as we strive to go above and beyond for our guests. I would like to invite you back to see the hotel as it is being renovated and we are making lots of great changes! Please let us... More

Gales Ferry, CT
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a pretty basic hotel near Quad Cities Airport. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms with comfortable beds, TV in room didn't work, but after a day of difficult travel, the bed was welcome relief. Breakfast was very ordinary. Staff were friendly and welcoming despite the lack of a reservation. Glad that they had three rooms available. No shuttle to/from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor Review and for all the wonderful comments about the clean rooms and staff. I did see that you stated your TV was not working; I will have maintenance take care of that immediately. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when traveling to the Quad Cities... More

Boynton Beach
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fantastic service!! I stayed here for one night with my sister and her three year old son - we were in town for a wedding. When we arrived, he had fallen asleep in the car. I went in and Tammy accomodated my request for early check in so that we could take him in and let him finish his nap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Kristen K. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor Review and for all the wonderful comments. We hope that you choose to stay with us again when traveling to the Quad Cities area. More

Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
173 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I chose this property as it was very close to MLI and I had an early flight in the morning. I was looking for an option using loyalty points and this was a good value with my Marriott Rewards points. It's an older hotel, and was probably another brand when it was built. I noticed my name on the welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor Review. I would like to invite you to enjoy our new Hot Breakfast Program, that we just rolled out the next time you travel to the Moline Area. We are an older hotel so we strive to make sure that we give great customer service and a clean hotel. More

Waverly, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 32 Anniversary, and stayed at the hotel because it was close to the Niabi Zoo in Coal Valley, Illinois. The front desk employee: Stephen was friendly and helpful. Heather was the morning front desk employee and although she was new, she was extremely helpful. If and when we are ever back in that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for Chosing the Moline Fairfield Inn for your special event. I have shared your review with both Heather and Stephen, as well as rewarding both of them for thier outstanding service. Again thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed different places in the Quad Cities. The Fairfield Inn at the Rock Island Airport is a comfortable motel with a fair breakfast and adequate parking. It is what you would expect from a Fairfield Inn. My only complaint was that it was a bit difficult to find. As my business was downtown I might look for someplace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate that you stay with us and apologize that you felt that we are a bit hard to find. We hope to see you again when visiting the Moline area. Thank you again for taking the time to write us a review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

Address: 2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Moline with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Moline Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer