We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moline
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015
iowabeachmom Coralville, Iowa
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
7
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Dixon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in Fairfield Inns (and other Marriott hotels) several times a year and this was the first time that I was not greeted by a friendly clerk when I walked in. In fact, both employees (one was a trainee) stared at me until I spoke first. Check-in was quick, but not the friendly interaction that it should be. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This hotel advertises a recent renovation. It is certainly clean inside and has had a fresh coat of paint, some new carpeting, and new lamps and TVs; however, it is still an old property in a poor location (behind a gas station / 7-11 and next to a wastewater treatment plant and sketchy looking chinese restaurant). Staff was very courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Moline hotels

Coralville, Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I stayed here so that I could fly out the next morning. My one warning would be that they have no airport shuttle and it is very difficult to get a cab. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was sufficient. This is not the newest Fairfield Inn but it met my needs. I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Moline. As a Valued Fairfield Inn Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Southeast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Hotel a bit older, next to mall and a small/sketchy looking 7/11. Rooms clean, everything functioned in the room. Elevator a bit small but functioned just fine. We didn't try out the pool but in passing did not the floor of the pool looked like it could use some repair. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast and area was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Moline. As a Valued Fairfield guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
402 reviews 402 reviews
60 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

As most Mariotts, i found this property to deliver exactly what one expects. Clean room, everything works, and a well trained staff. Breakfast was nice with Jean ably taking care that everything was correct. It was. No noise problems up on 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated. Staff super nice. But if you are a light sleeper this hotel is NOT for you. I can hear couple talking to each other from the room on top or the guy next to my room peeing... Worst, they checked family with kids to the top floor and single to the bottom floor... I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. Hotel was quiet, across street from South Park Mall, close to places to eat. A very pleasant staff. I need a feather free room and they were quickly changed out. Close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our family stayed at the Fairfield and the staff was beyond wonderful!!! We arrived during the Labor Day Weekend for a funeral and the staff was so wonderful and caring and really took care of our family during a very hard time. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, could tell it had recently been renovated. When we arrived I noticed my name on the board as the customer of the day, I was excited and half joked if I got a prize and was told no, the next morning when we went to breakfast I asked the young lady if I could have the paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Traveler6310, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed it and will be sharing your kind words with our staff as well. Also congratulations on being the guest of the day. We do give a small gift bag for this and they are no longer locked up, we simply had... More 

Moline, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Reservation was non existent when we showed up. ( I personally made the reservation myself 5 days prior to the stay) the room smelt awful. Like stale cigarettes and it's a non smoking hotel. The water in the tub wouldn't drain. When the front desk clerk was notified of our situation, she simply handed us a plunger. That didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, as we always strive to exceed them. I see there was a mix up with your reservation but glad to see we got you taken care of, however we are embarrassed that you went into a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay