We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Moline
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
iowabeachmom Coralville, Iowa
Share an Experience

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
6
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Coralville, Iowa
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here so that I could fly out the next morning. My one warning would be that they have no airport shuttle and it is very difficult to get a cab. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was sufficient. This is not the newest Fairfield Inn but it met my needs. I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Moline. As a Valued Fairfield Inn Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a good stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve... More 

Southeast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel a bit older, next to mall and a small/sketchy looking 7/11. Rooms clean, everything functioned in the room. Elevator a bit small but functioned just fine. We didn't try out the pool but in passing did not the floor of the pool looked like it could use some repair. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast and area was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Moline. As a Valued Fairfield guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our... More 

chicago
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
49 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

As most Mariotts, i found this property to deliver exactly what one expects. Clean room, everything works, and a well trained staff. Breakfast was nice with Jean ably taking care that everything was correct. It was. No noise problems up on 3rd floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is newly renovated. Staff super nice. But if you are a light sleeper this hotel is NOT for you. I can hear couple talking to each other from the room on top or the guy next to my room peeing... Worst, they checked family with kids to the top floor and single to the bottom floor... I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our stay here was very nice. Hotel was quiet, across street from South Park Mall, close to places to eat. A very pleasant staff. I need a feather free room and they were quickly changed out. Close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our family stayed at the Fairfield and the staff was beyond wonderful!!! We arrived during the Labor Day Weekend for a funeral and the staff was so wonderful and caring and really took care of our family during a very hard time. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything that we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bremen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean, could tell it had recently been renovated. When we arrived I noticed my name on the board as the customer of the day, I was excited and half joked if I got a prize and was told no, the next morning when we went to breakfast I asked the young lady if I could have the paper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Traveler6310, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed it and will be sharing your kind words with our staff as well. Also congratulations on being the guest of the day. We do give a small gift bag for this and they are no longer locked up, we simply had... More 

Moline, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Reservation was non existent when we showed up. ( I personally made the reservation myself 5 days prior to the stay) the room smelt awful. Like stale cigarettes and it's a non smoking hotel. The water in the tub wouldn't drain. When the front desk clerk was notified of our situation, she simply handed us a plunger. That didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, as we always strive to exceed them. I see there was a mix up with your reservation but glad to see we got you taken care of, however we are embarrassed that you went into a... More 

Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I dont know what this property was before it was a Fairfield Inn, but I dont think it really meets the minimum standards for a Fairfield. Everything looks freshly painted and decorated, but you dont have to look far or hard to tell that this is an old property. The staff of this property were great..no problems. The elevator is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I was glad to see overall you enjoyed your stay. We do follow all the Fairfield Inn standards set by Marriott, even going above them at times to make your stay more enjoyable. I was sorry you felt some items where not to your expectations, but thrilled our... More 

Walker, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Location to fast food, Walmart, Penneys, Gordmans all within a couple of miles. Rooms adequate. Room clean. No microwave or fridge. The people we were traveling with opened the door to their room and maintenance tools in bathroom. Maintenance was working on the drain. Asked immediately for another room. Clerk was not very helpful or accomodating. Booked on hotwire for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Traveler6310, Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry we did not meet or exceed your, or our own expectations. We have just finished a renovation and we do offer fridges and microwaves when available. We are constantly training our staff to better serve you and will take these comments to ensure you are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question