We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Moline hotels

Super 8 Moline

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Moline to your Saves list
Super 8 Moline
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Moline
  • Reviews (142)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    28
    38
    31
See reviews for
46
15
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enon, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in decent shape. The halls smell ok, the carpet looks to be in decline, and the walls in the room were a bit shabby. Also there was the smell of Vics vapor rub permeating the room, not sure if you like that smell, but I'm not a keen follower of it. The bathroom was in great condition... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moberly, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be a pleasant surprise after reading reviews. The hotel was clean, the room was nice and it was clean. The hotel staff from the front desk, the person who set up the continental breakfast to the cleaning person were absolutely kind, considerate and wonderful. The front desk called shortly after checking into our room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While many people tend to voice the negative online we do get many who have similar praise like yours in person. We are one of the best values in the area and really appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More

Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed for a couple of nights over the 2014 Memorial Day weekend with my son while we attended a baseball tournament. I read many of these reviews and prepared for the worst. I was pleasantly surprised. As noted before, the front desk staff was very friendly. Our room looked clean, smelled clean and felt clean. I brought cleaning supplies... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us. Yes we do tend to get some negative reviews where we are unable to meet some people's expectations, that usually stem from a reservation being made from a source that doesn't allow them to choose the hotel. For the price we like to think we offer some of the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Pictures on Priceline did not come even close to the actual hotel or rooms. Hotel had a terrible smell and was in bad shape all around. The room was so gross I did not want to even put any of my things down. There was gross stuff all over the wall. And hairs in the bathroom, cigarette holes in comforters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us again (this is a repeat review, as the same review for this stay is posted directly below, presume different person that stayed with the same group). Again we did not find the issues the guest claimed other than the small burn in the bedspread, however we always fix... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

First, the pictures that was offered online through Priceline were no where near comparative of reality, 2nd. Priceline does not give you the option of what room you desire to stay in, therefore we were stuck in a smoking room,( because the hotel had no non-smoking rooms available..3rd. Their was burn holes in the comforters, and sheets, their was poop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you felt there was so many issues in your room, and while none of these issue where able to be verified other than a small burn in the smoking rooms bedspread, we understand how angry guests get when booking via a site that doesn't let... More

Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times (once or twice a year) over the past five years. I chose it because it was listed by an organization that is well known for their travel ratings, and they have one of the best prices in the Quad Cities area. and include a basic continental breakfast in that rate. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Traveler6310, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry you feel you can no longer recommend us due to and outdates advertisement, especially when you note how great we are and one of the best priced in the area for what we offer. So thank you for your positive rating and while not listed... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Moline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moline 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer