We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9485 W. 191st. St, Mokena, IL 60448
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mokena
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    21
    48
    43
    58
See reviews for
63
37
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Long story short--I was supposed to travel to Michigan but then I got a flat tire outside of Joliet, IL. After the donut tire was put on the car, close to 10:00PM, LaGrange Road was the next exit so I decided to go to this hotel. They actually had a room available. I tried to use my AAA discount but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Super 8 in Mokena for a Jimmy Buffett concert. It fit the bill. The room seemed clean, was nothing special. The side security doors didn't lock and the "breakfast" was pretty sad. All I wanted in the morning was a glass of Orange Juice. The only option was coffee (or tap water from the room). Otherwise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, we hope to see you again soon.. More 

Frankfort, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this property on previous occasions--I will never return. The pet policy has changed and only smoking rooms are available. My pet does not smoke. The room reeked and was not clean. The coninental breakfast would put one off food. Air conditioning in the lobby was not working and that should have been a clue to seek... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, yes we have updated our policy. Due to several complaints from previous guest we have rearranged all pets and smoking to the 3rd floor. 1st and 2nd is now non-smoking. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenienced this has caused you. More 

Fort Knox Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room at the Super 8 in Mokena IL. got there and I got my room I requested the first floor they gave me a room right next to the lobby I could hear the T.V. like it was in my room and I could hear people right outside my room so I requested another room I wasn't going... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pipestone, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The price was right.The safe was added to the bill then corrected. The box spring in room 123 was broken, thought it was the mattress forgot to report it. Had to go to the desk to get towels one day. Breakfast is coffee and and fruit. Room was pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back.. We appreciate your opinion and will like to see you again soon. More 

Hobart, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Walked in and first off said I had 4 rooms reserved when I only reserved 2. Next problem couldn't find the first room, I reserved these rooms months ago and they said they didn't have the rooms I reserved. We eventually got 1 room, then they kept trying to put my wife and I in different rooms then I reserved... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family booked 4 rooms at this building. 3 of the rooms were acceptable but i felt that our room was a health hasard. The air conditioner grill cover had broken pieces sitting on top of it. The cleaning staff didn't even remove the pieces and clean the mould off for some reason when they were preparing the room for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Millington, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The air did not work in the room but I knew that before I took it I needed to get some sleep. The carpets in room and hall ways were very dirty. They did not have any milk, juice or anything that needed to be kept cold. No lids for the coffee cups.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

In regards to your stay with us, I am sorry about the breakfast.. We have recently been approved to provide a hot breakfast as before. Due to the city were in updating their health codes we have to pass inspection. Our carpets on the other hand are brand new, we just remodel all rooms with new carpeting the beginning of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay