We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9485 W. 191st. St, Mokena, IL 60448
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mokena\/Frankfort\/I-80
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    22
    51
    47
    62
See reviews for
70
41
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months

Travelers are raving about these Mokena hotels

Ashton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved three rooms. My parents finally got a room that the air conditioner worked, but it was 2 double beds when I had reserved them a queen. The breakfast is nothing special. The girl in the lobby did her best, but nothing was her fault because there was a concert in the area the night before. We stayed here... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a 2 bed double non smoking room. We were in town so my daughter and niece could attend a concert in town. We booked our room weeks ahead of time. We came to check in around 4:00 Saturday night, as I stood in line, two other guest' were trying to check in. The staff told them the did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience with the room. I recall personally taking care of you, and I also recall giving you a reduced rate for the inconvenience and adding another discount at check out. Unfortunately we were over booked and we tried our best to accommodate you in every which way. As for the bullet incident, unfortunately we are not... More 

Knoxville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great and the price is OK. We had two rooms for our family of 5. The place was dirty. Lobby floor was all sticky. Elevator sounds and looks janky. Rooms were dirty. There was stuff on the walls that I don't want to take a guess of what it was. The AC's in both rooms were pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

i stay often for quit rest. Great staff very helpful, kind and made my stay comfortable. thank you linda kachold

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Hi Linda, Thank you for giving us your feedback. You are very well appreciated!! We hope to see you soon. More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

You get what you pay for in this place. Hotel smelled awful and out bathroom was full of ants. Called front desk to advise and staff made me feel I was a bother to them. Was moved to a new room which smelled awful. Would not go back here

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Dear Former Guest, I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I have not been aware of any ant problem, especially because we do work with our local pest control agency and they come out here weekly to make sure everything is ok. If you were not satisfied with your second room we would've showed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokena
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay