We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9485 W. 191st. St, Mokena, IL 60448
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mokena
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    44
    39
    52
See reviews for
59
36
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Louisville,Oh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing was very fancy in our room. It was to be handicapped accessible but to use a shower one had to step into a tub. In the morning the bathroom floor was covered in ants so that you had to step on them to use the toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay here. More 

Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 1 night on my way to Kansas. The bed was comfortable but the carpet in the bedroom was in need of a change (lots of stains). After a good night sleep, I went to the lobby area for the complementary breakfast, only a couple of oatmeal bags and a few cinnamon rolls were offered, so I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, I will like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was next to the hotel laundry. The door to the laundry was banging all night the first night and then the second, even after complaining about it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. I am sorry you were bothered by our laundry room door, I recall being told about your complaint with our laundry room during the day. Unfortunately during the day housekeeping is cleaning rooms and they are in and out of the laundry room. Our laundry room is then closed after they leave which is... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove 12 hours... Had a reservation...got there to have office representative yell at us due to having a company credit car to pay for the room...said lucky the card wasnt on file or we would have gotten charged...but yet wouldn't run the card for the room......DUH......drove down the road to the LA Quinta and had NO problem....Goodnight!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced, unfortunately our hotel policy is if you come in with a company credit card that doesn't have your name on it we cannot accept it unless your company/supervisor or manager sends us a authorization stating we are okay to charge that card for your stay. Its all for safety reasons. On the... More 

levering, mi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

good service & value for the price. we chose this Super 8 because it was one of the few that had pet friendly services. the only issue i had was that the front desk had to make a copy of my driver's license & on that paper she wrote my credit card number. i asked where that was kept &... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I am sorry you were misinformed. We do indeed shred the copy we make the night of the day the guest checks out. We do not keep any personal information any longer than what a guest stays with us. I hope this clarifies things for you. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities