We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9485 W. 191st. St, Mokena, IL 60448
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mokena
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    21
    51
    44
    61
See reviews for
68
39
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a 2 bed double non smoking room. We were in town so my daughter and niece could attend a concert in town. We booked our room weeks ahead of time. We came to check in around 4:00 Saturday night, as I stood in line, two other guest' were trying to check in. The staff told them the did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is great and the price is OK. We had two rooms for our family of 5. The place was dirty. Lobby floor was all sticky. Elevator sounds and looks janky. Rooms were dirty. There was stuff on the walls that I don't want to take a guess of what it was. The AC's in both rooms were pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stay often for quit rest. Great staff very helpful, kind and made my stay comfortable. thank you linda kachold

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for in this place. Hotel smelled awful and out bathroom was full of ants. Called front desk to advise and staff made me feel I was a bother to them. Was moved to a new room which smelled awful. Would not go back here

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't stay here. Had to stay here with no air the room. People working there doesn't know how to run a hotel. They charged my card three times for the stay and now I'm trying to get the charges off my card.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Dear former guest, After reviewing your account, we see that your card had been pre-authorized at check in (as every other guest also has) and charged once at check out. We also accommodated you for the inconvenience you experienced. Your rate was lowered also for the inconvenience. Thank you for your feed back. More 

Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was fine for the cost. Breakfast was not good, coffee was not even hot. Front desk person was great, very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

thank you for your feed back. More 

Surprise, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel staff very unorganized. Saw our reservation but advised no room available. Finally able to find us a room, said the bed was queen size but it looked & felt like a full size bed. No clock with alarm in the room. Overall not recommended. We wouldn't even eat breakfast there. Premises not well maintained outside. We would not stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you might had experienced some difficulty with your reservation. Our arrival system is updated periodically and all reservations come in as they are made. Over all we have a strict policy here to make sure everything is well kept in order throughout each shift. More 

Albany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Throughout my travels I stay at a lot of Super 8 Motels. This Mokena Super 8 is by far one of the better ones! We were on our way to Minneapolis, MN and wanted to stay as far from Chicago as possible without going out of our way. We found the small city of Mokena, a few miles south of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, Manager at Super 8 Mokena/Frankfort/I-80, responded to this review

We are very pleased in hearing we have satisfied your stay expectations. Thank you for your positive feed back, We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mokena
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Tinley Park
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Tinley Park-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay