We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn Metropolis

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
203 E Front St, Metropolis, IL 62960 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn Metropolis
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Metropolis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dalek620 Orland Park, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    37
    76
    78
    41
    28
See reviews for
90
89
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Belleville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I have stayed here many times. We have watched it decline over the years. The bedroom was clean but tub area left a little to be desired. The tub looked like no one bothered to get the soap scum off for quite some time. In order to make the micro wave work, you had to turn on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable stay, friendly staff. However, doors slam loudly and a working ice machine would have been nice.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, I will make sure to share this with my fellow employee's. Unfortunately, we are aware of the ice machine, we have placed an order to get it fixed just waiting on the parts to arrive, as for the doors we try to do the best we can to make them as unnoticeable... More 

Graysville, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only thing good about this hotel is the location. We spent 4 nights sleeping on a mattress cause a regular sheet was placed on the bed instead of a fitted sheet. The beds were also like sleeping on plywood. The Ice machine only worked half the time and there was only one downstairs. We, of course, were upstairs. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Thanks for your personal feedback on your stay at our property. I sincerely want to apologize for all the inconvenience you had during your visit. I have spoken with my housekeeping staff and reminded them that we use only fitted sheets for the bottom sheet. We were aware of the ice machine and the part has been ordered. With being... More 

Metropolis, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1) NO hot water the first night, fluctuating hot/cool water the second night. Called front desk and was told "It should be hot." (I kind of thought that too.) 2) Hallway smelled really bad of cigarette smoke 3) Ice machine outside of room beeped constantly. Told housekeeping about it and was assured that they were on it! Came back 4... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. Clearly we dropped the ball on your visit and I assure you we are working hard to get these items corrected. From staff responses to mechanical issues. I apologize that we ran out of hot water. We honestly do not hear this complaint often so I believe that everyone must... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time ever visiting the States and I experience it by going to Metropolis. I couldn't have been happier with the hotel and the room. The shower was definitely great! Would recommend! I was there June 5th to June 10th 2013. After all, it was the 35th Annual Superman Celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Waliu, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to read not only that you had a great stay with us but your first trip to the USA and a visit to Superman sounds likes a lot of fun!! Thank you again for the great review and if you ever find yourself in Metropolis to see Superman again(as... More 

Louisville, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a very nice hotel. Room was clean along with the linens. The breakfast was a little disappointing. This was a quick overnight stay in a spur of the moment vacation. Would stay again. Close to local Superman attractions and right by Jarrah's casino.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Chris D, Thank you for the great 5 star review. My staff and I are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and all the great attractions our city has to offer. I do want to apologize that you felt our breakfast was a little disappointing. We do provide all brand name items per our brand... More 

Kirksville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a family get together and they were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was that we could not use the hot tub because it was usually filled with children.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary M, General Manager at Baymont Inn Metropolis, responded to this review

Annette, Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. My staff and I were so pleased to read that your title of your stay "Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff". I do want to apologize for the busy hot tub, but not only is being in Supermans hometown, and next to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay