We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 McHenry hotels

Super 8 Mchenry

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Mchenry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Mchenry to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McHenry
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013
Rose P Galesburg
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mchenry
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

There were bugs everywhere! I found numerous spiders around the room and an earwig on my pillow. The room was damp and smelled like mold. The bed sheets and pillowcases were stained. The man working at the desk was extremely rude. Everyone says you get what you pay for when staying here... Not true! No one should ever stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nimish0606, Manager at Super 8 Mchenry, responded to this review

We cancel your reservation since you came here for party. You never got room here. You do not have even Dr. lic. or state ID to get room. More 

Random Lake, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was not cleaned very well. Found a beer can under the chair. Half the light bulbs were out in the room. I have a service dog and the man at the front desk tried to tell me I was TRAINER and that the dog was not mine...HOW RUDE.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed for one night, because I was looking for a budget motel, and requested a smoking room. This particular room was nasty. Holes in the comforter, blanket and even the small bath towel you use to stand on coming out of the shower had holes in it. Mirror was cracked, most of the lights didn't work, hair in the shower,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Mchenry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mchenry

Address: 110 State Rte 31 South, McHenry, IL 60050
Location: United States > Illinois > McHenry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mchenry 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Mchenry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mchenry
Mchenry Super 8
Mchenry Super Eight

6 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay